We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
717Ash
Australia
Love it
Review of The Wave Resort
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Apr 2023via mobile
Just got home from our stay, this is the 5th time I have stayed here some with family
Some with friends and my favourite place to stay. Rooms are large excellent location and the team are very accomodating. I love this place and will be stay here again soon.
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$272
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.4 km from The Wave Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$190
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.3 km from The Wave Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
The Star Grand Hotel - Gold Coast
Official Hotel
AU$286
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.4 km from The Wave Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
BA bedroom
Booking.com
AU$318
No prepayment needed
  • Official Hotel Site
    AU$286
  • Agoda.com
    AU$229
  • Priceline
    AU$318
0.4 km from The Wave Resort
Free Wifi
Spa
Freshwater Point Large
Booking.com
AU$368
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$305
  • Expedia.com
    AU$306
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$371
0.6 km from The Wave Resort
Free parking
Pool
The Outdoor Pool and Spa at the Browns at Broadbeach
Booking.com
AU$130
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$130
  • Agoda.com
    AU$128
1.0 km from The Wave Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$155
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.4 km from The Wave Resort
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$309
  • eDreams
0.1 km from The Wave Resort
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$229
  • Sofitel
    AU$291
0.1 km from The Wave Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$183
  • travelup.com
0.5 km from The Wave Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Broadbeach
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
329
144
37
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
329
144
37
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom apartment great location great kitchen gold coast surfers paradise high floor min walk family holiday pacific fair self contained ocean view level supermarket pools noise spa shops
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2023

Our apartment was very nice. Large rooms with quite comfortable beds and furniture. Needed a new toaster . Lovely balcony.
On our second night a group of men booked into the apartment next to us ( at least 10 guys )
They partied with loud music from 10.30 pm to 6am on the balcony right next to ours . Hence we got no sleep whatsoever. We did make a complaint to reception in the morning . I believe the occupants were spoken to. My issue is why aren't these huge apartment complexes manned 24 hours a day and these issues addressed immediately . When you pay decent money you don't expect to pay top dollar for discomfort . If wasn't for this incident it would of been fantastic .

Date of stay: February 2023
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dreamtime Resorts, Marketing at The Wave Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2023

Hi Wendy,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for your stay.
We're glad to hear you found our rooms nice and comfortable!

We're disappointed to hear the second night wasn't pleasant and hope to see you in the future with no issues further.

Kind regards,
The Wave Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2022 via mobile

The Wave Resort is perfectly located right on the Mall at the highway end, but a block from the highway do you don’t hear the noise. The noisiest things are the birds in the park at about 3pm onwards and the building works going on in front. Sadly there is going to be a 54 storey hotel/residences built smack bang in front of The Wave Resort. This will ruin the sensational views the units have at the moment. Glad I don’t own a unit in The Wave Resort, the value will drop severely. Well done Gold Coast City Council - you just allowed one building to be ruined so another one can be built. I guess that is progress and unless you are absolute waterfront or just over the road you are at risk of being built out. We loved our stay there for a week, but will look elsewhere now as the building works will be unbearable for the next couple of years and then the view will be trashed.

Room tip: Free undercover parking a bonus. Higher floors have great views… at the moment.
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dreamtime Resorts, Marketing at The Wave Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2022

Hi Tim,

Appreciate your concern, our ocean views are fairly wide so we're hopeful it doesn't effect our beautiful outlook too much!

Kind Regards,
The Wave Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2022 via mobile

Have stayed at The Wave several times and each time we have come away feeling happy with the experience. The room this time was fantastic, with a great view. Always a pleasure to stay here. The staff on reception were helpful and friendly. The rooms were extremely clean and well appointed. The location of this establishment makes it perfect. Close to restaurants, shops, supermarkets and the beach. The two pools and BBQ areas give you a great choice.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dreamer60289550182
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2022 via mobile

Would have rated this five but for the noise from the construction site directly opposite which started at 5.45am each morning. We were on level 13 (despite requesting a high floor) which meant the noise was disturbing. The sea view room was large and comfortable. There is nothing provided in the kitchen by way of basics other than tea, salt and pepper. So you need to buy everything if you want to cook. Might be different if you book via Airbnb. We booked direct and got an extremely good rate especially given it was school holidays. Balcony is large. Bedrooms are also large and beds are comfy. There is a great gym and also main pool and spa which we used daily. This resort is located well right near all the restaurants. Starbucks and yo chi are at the bottom of the building. You can easily walk to the beach and pacific fair. We even walked to surfers one day. Didn’t need a car and just got Ubers to all the theme parks.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank zakkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2022

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Wave Resort - we would normally stay at another complex within Broadbeach but decided to try something different. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment, the room was very spacious and well presented with great ocean views. The location is fabulous, walking distance to plenty of restaurants & cafes, the Convention Centre, Pacific Fair shopping centre and the beach.

Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dreamtime Resorts, Marketing at The Wave Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2022

Hi Jason

Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation. We're thrilled you enjoyed the resort and we look forward to your next visit!

Kind Regards
The Wave Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews