We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Loved Bourdain
Hobart, Australia

Arguably the best location in Broadbeach, but……..,,,,,

Review of The Wave Resort
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Oct 2022via mobile
The Wave Resort is perfectly located right on the Mall at the highway end, but a block from the highway do you don’t hear the noise. The noisiest things are the birds in the park at about 3pm onwards and the building works going on in front. Sadly there is going to be a 54 storey hotel/residences built smack bang in front of The Wave Resort. This will ruin the sensational views the units have at the moment. Glad I don’t own a unit in The Wave Resort, the value will drop severely. Well done Gold Coast City Council - you just allowed one building to be ruined so another one can be built. I guess that is progress and unless you are absolute waterfront or just over the road you are at risk of being built out. We loved our stay there for a week, but will look elsewhere now as the building works will be unbearable for the next couple of years and then the view will be trashed.
Date of stay: October 2022
Room Tip: Free undercover parking a bonus. Higher floors have great views… at the moment.
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dreamtime Resorts, Marketing at The Wave Resort, responded to this review
Responded 24 Oct 2022
Hi Tim,

Appreciate your concern, our ocean views are fairly wide so we're hopeful it doesn't effect our beautiful outlook too much!

Kind Regards,
The Wave Resort
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$273
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$273
  • Expedia.com
    AU$273
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$273
0.4 km from The Wave Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
The Star Grand Hotel - Gold Coast
Booking.com
AU$262
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$262
  • Priceline
    AU$238
  • Hotels.com
    AU$262
0.4 km from The Wave Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Outdoor Pool and Spa at the Browns at Broadbeach
Booking.com
AU$120
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$120
1.0 km from The Wave Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$384
  • Agoda.com
    AU$290
  • Priceline
0.1 km from The Wave Resort
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$190
  • Hotels.com
    AU$190
  • Priceline
0.3 km from The Wave Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Guest room
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Sofitel
    AU$309
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$234
  • Booking.com
    AU$309
0.2 km from The Wave Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$335
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$315
  • Hotels.com
    AU$335
0.3 km from The Wave Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$170
  • StayForLong
    AU$162
  • Priceline
0.5 km from The Wave Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
BA bedroom
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Hotel Site
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$268
  • Booking.com
    AU$328
0.4 km from The Wave Resort
Free Wifi
Spa
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$143
  • Agoda.com
    AU$120
  • Priceline
0.4 km from The Wave Resort
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Broadbeach
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
329
144
37
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
329
144
37
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom apartment great location great kitchen gold coast surfers paradise high floor min walk family holiday pacific fair self contained ocean view level supermarket pools noise spa shops
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2022 via mobile

Have stayed at The Wave several times and each time we have come away feeling happy with the experience. The room this time was fantastic, with a great view. Always a pleasure to stay here. The staff on reception were helpful and friendly. The rooms were extremely clean and well appointed. The location of this establishment makes it perfect. Close to restaurants, shops, supermarkets and the beach. The two pools and BBQ areas give you a great choice.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dreamer60289550182
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2022 via mobile

Would have rated this five but for the noise from the construction site directly opposite which started at 5.45am each morning. We were on level 13 (despite requesting a high floor) which meant the noise was disturbing. The sea view room was large and comfortable. There is nothing provided in the kitchen by way of basics other than tea, salt and pepper. So you need to buy everything if you want to cook. Might be different if you book via Airbnb. We booked direct and got an extremely good rate especially given it was school holidays. Balcony is large. Bedrooms are also large and beds are comfy. There is a great gym and also main pool and spa which we used daily. This resort is located well right near all the restaurants. Starbucks and yo chi are at the bottom of the building. You can easily walk to the beach and pacific fair. We even walked to surfers one day. Didn’t need a car and just got Ubers to all the theme parks.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank zakkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2022

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Wave Resort - we would normally stay at another complex within Broadbeach but decided to try something different. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment, the room was very spacious and well presented with great ocean views. The location is fabulous, walking distance to plenty of restaurants & cafes, the Convention Centre, Pacific Fair shopping centre and the beach.

Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dreamtime Resorts, Marketing at The Wave Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2022

Hi Jason

Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation. We're thrilled you enjoyed the resort and we look forward to your next visit!

Kind Regards
The Wave Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2022

Happy to give this a 5 star review. agree that most of the reviews are correct but the complaints in them are not a deal breaker for me.
Reception staff don't appear enthusiastic, but when I did go there they did offer assistance.
Resort is a tad tired & might be in need of a lick of paint but not enough to discourage me from coming back.
WiFi is excellent - used a heap of data for work & Netflix etc. Unfortunately if you do go to the pool area the WiFi does not reach your device.
Resort has Foxtel (including the movie channels and most importantly FOX Footy).
Rooms are clean, has self contained amenities (hot plates, oven, microwave & dishwasher).
Pool is fantastic - only negative is that their website stated thet the pool is heated. We came here in June to escape the Melbourne winter. IF the pool is heated needs to be a lot warmer. Big positive is that the spa is very nice and warm.
Pool side furniture looks weather worn at first sight but when you go to use the chairs or tables they are very sturdy.
Has a great gym and even has a sauna and a steam room.
Location is perfect as you are surrounded by the many restaurants and only less than 5 mis to walk to the beach.
Bring your own beach towels as currently they are "having issues with their supplier".

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with HP Windows 10
Thank jim_petrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dreamtime Resorts, Marketing at The Wave Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2022

Hi Jim_petrop,

Thank you for your review and 5-star rating.
We are delighted to read your positive comments regarding your recent stay here with us at The Wave Resort and that you found your apartment to be clean and that our resort pool is fantastic.

We have noted your feedback and will ensure this is followed up on and do appreciate you taking the time to leave your review. We hope to welcome you again soon for a return positive stay.

Kind regards,
The Wave Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2022 via mobile

Stayed in a one bedroom apartment had excellent amenities stayed seven days. It was central to everything plenty of restaurant to choose from. Most places where within walking distance. The only negative was the reception staff did not show much enthusiasm towards customers very much not interested in there job,

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pioneer65988761508
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dreamtime Resorts, Marketing at The Wave Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2022

Hi Pioneer65988761508,

Thank you for your review, we are delighted to hear you found our location to be central and found the apartment amenities to be excellent during your stay here with us.

We appreciate your feedback and will follow up on your comments. We do hope to welcome you again soon in the near future.

Kind regards,
The Wave Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews