We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Trip.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
zakkers
melbourne

Well located, large apartments

Review of The Wave Resort
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Oct 2022via mobile
Would have rated this five but for the noise from the construction site directly opposite which started at 5.45am each morning. We were on level 13 (despite requesting a high floor) which meant the noise was disturbing. The sea view room was large and comfortable. There is nothing provided in the kitchen by way of basics other than tea, salt and pepper. So you need to buy everything if you want to cook. Might be different if you book via Airbnb. We booked direct and got an extremely good rate especially given it was school holidays. Balcony is large. Bedrooms are also large and beds are comfy. There is a great gym and also main pool and spa which we used daily. This resort is located well right near all the restaurants. Starbucks and yo chi are at the bottom of the building. You can easily walk to the beach and pacific fair. We even walked to surfers one day. Didn’t need a car and just got Ubers to all the theme parks.
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$190
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$190
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$190
  • Priceline
0.3 km from The Wave Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$304
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.4 km from The Wave Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
BA bedroom
Official Hotel Site
AU$286
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$270
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from The Wave Resort
Free Wifi
Spa
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$346
  • Agoda.com
    AU$289
  • Trip.com
0.1 km from The Wave Resort
Free parking
Pool
Guest room
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$238
  • Sofitel
    AU$309
0.2 km from The Wave Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Exterior
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$322
  • Priceline
0.3 km from The Wave Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Star Grand Hotel - Gold Coast
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$253
  • Algotels
0.4 km from The Wave Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
    AU$167
  • Priceline
0.5 km from The Wave Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$866
  • eDreams
0.3 km from The Wave Resort
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$141
  • Algotels
0.4 km from The Wave Resort
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Broadbeach
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
329
144
37
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
329
144
37
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom apartment great location great kitchen gold coast surfers paradise high floor min walk family holiday pacific fair self contained ocean view level supermarket pools noise spa shops
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2022

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Wave Resort - we would normally stay at another complex within Broadbeach but decided to try something different. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment, the room was very spacious and well presented with great ocean views. The location is fabulous, walking distance to plenty of restaurants & cafes, the Convention Centre, Pacific Fair shopping centre and the beach.

Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dreamtime Resorts, Marketing at The Wave Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2022

Hi Jason

Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation. We're thrilled you enjoyed the resort and we look forward to your next visit!

Kind Regards
The Wave Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2022

Happy to give this a 5 star review. agree that most of the reviews are correct but the complaints in them are not a deal breaker for me.
Reception staff don't appear enthusiastic, but when I did go there they did offer assistance.
Resort is a tad tired & might be in need of a lick of paint but not enough to discourage me from coming back.
WiFi is excellent - used a heap of data for work & Netflix etc. Unfortunately if you do go to the pool area the WiFi does not reach your device.
Resort has Foxtel (including the movie channels and most importantly FOX Footy).
Rooms are clean, has self contained amenities (hot plates, oven, microwave & dishwasher).
Pool is fantastic - only negative is that their website stated thet the pool is heated. We came here in June to escape the Melbourne winter. IF the pool is heated needs to be a lot warmer. Big positive is that the spa is very nice and warm.
Pool side furniture looks weather worn at first sight but when you go to use the chairs or tables they are very sturdy.
Has a great gym and even has a sauna and a steam room.
Location is perfect as you are surrounded by the many restaurants and only less than 5 mis to walk to the beach.
Bring your own beach towels as currently they are "having issues with their supplier".

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with HP Windows 10
Thank jim_petrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dreamtime Resorts, Marketing at The Wave Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2022

Hi Jim_petrop,

Thank you for your review and 5-star rating.
We are delighted to read your positive comments regarding your recent stay here with us at The Wave Resort and that you found your apartment to be clean and that our resort pool is fantastic.

We have noted your feedback and will ensure this is followed up on and do appreciate you taking the time to leave your review. We hope to welcome you again soon for a return positive stay.

Kind regards,
The Wave Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2022 via mobile

Stayed in a one bedroom apartment had excellent amenities stayed seven days. It was central to everything plenty of restaurant to choose from. Most places where within walking distance. The only negative was the reception staff did not show much enthusiasm towards customers very much not interested in there job,

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pioneer65988761508
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dreamtime Resorts, Marketing at The Wave Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2022

Hi Pioneer65988761508,

Thank you for your review, we are delighted to hear you found our location to be central and found the apartment amenities to be excellent during your stay here with us.

We appreciate your feedback and will follow up on your comments. We do hope to welcome you again soon in the near future.

Kind regards,
The Wave Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2022

We stayed 5 nights in a 1 bedroom lower level room.

Having stayed here several times before, we had no hesitation in staying again.

The staff were lovely, friendly and welcoming...as it always has been. Parking garage was easy to access, so that was great.

Getting up to 6th floor, our room was close to the lifts, great stuff!!! Opening up the door the first thing that hit us were the walls! Rather than paint and upkeep, they had been wiped and you could see ALL wipe marks. Yuck!!! The couch was so old, it felt so icky...quite old and had seen much better days.

There was no decor, no lamp in the lounge. No clock.
Side lamps in the bedroom were missing proper knobs to turn on/off.

The shower head leaked from the top, the half flush cistern hardly worked, meaning full flush required each time.

There were no curtains/drapes or any form of appropriate privacy. A large holland blind in the bedroom that, from outside had some black matter on it. The ones in the lounge transparent.

The fridge, while nice, had tape on the front door.

Lastly, with the cooler weather, it was cold in the evening.
The blanket was paper thin and there were no spares in any of the wardrobes so I slept most nights with my robe on.

I know that covid most probably has messed up so many things, this room one of those things. But if you have apartments on offer for rent, maintenance is required. This was so run down I had trouble using anything.

Seriously! The owner of this apartment really needs to pull his finger out. Paint the place inside! Fix the plumbing add some paintings.

The wave is a beautiful building with much on offer! This has let it down so much.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 13marieo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 April 2022 via mobile

Great location and central to everything in Broadbeach. Reception staff are less than user friendly and didn’t seem that interested in guests. Went to get some towels for the pool (as advertised) and was told they didn’t supply and we should just go
And buy some. Accommodation was fine and apartments have most mod cons.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lynton67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dreamtime Resorts, Marketing at The Wave Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2022

Hi Lynton,

Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed the central location and will be following up on your comments as we strive to provide the best holiday experience. I do hope that we are able to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards
The Wave Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews