We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jason S
Port Noarlunga, Australia

An Enjoyable Stay in Fantastic Location

Review of The Wave Resort
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Sept 2022
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Wave Resort - we would normally stay at another complex within Broadbeach but decided to try something different. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment, the room was very spacious and well presented with great ocean views. The location is fabulous, walking distance to plenty of restaurants & cafes, the Convention Centre, Pacific Fair shopping centre and the beach.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dreamtime Resorts, Marketing at The Wave Resort, responded to this review
Responded 26 Sept 2022
Hi Jason

Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation. We're thrilled you enjoyed the resort and we look forward to your next visit!

Kind Regards
The Wave Resort
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
AU$384
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
    AU$338
  • Agoda.com
    AU$297
  • eDreams
    AU$384
0.1 km from The Wave Resort
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$170
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$170
  • Expedia.com
    AU$170
  • Priceline
    AU$170
0.3 km from The Wave Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Guest room
Sofitel
AU$309
  • Booking.com
    AU$309
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$239
  • Expedia.com
    AU$309
0.2 km from The Wave Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
AU$273
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$273
  • Hotels.com
    AU$273
  • Priceline
    AU$273
0.4 km from The Wave Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
The Star Grand Hotel - Gold Coast
Booking.com
AU$262
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$262
  • Priceline
    AU$238
  • Hotels.com
    AU$262
0.4 km from The Wave Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$335
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$335
  • Vio.com
    AU$308
  • Expedia.com
    AU$335
0.3 km from The Wave Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
BA bedroom
Official Hotel Site
AU$295
  • Booking.com
    AU$307
  • Agoda.com
    AU$243
  • Priceline
    AU$298
0.4 km from The Wave Resort
Free Wifi
Spa
Booking.com
AU$179
  • Priceline
    AU$179
  • Vio.com
    AU$131
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
0.5 km from The Wave Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$139
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$143
  • Vio.com
    AU$123
  • Expedia.com
    AU$159
0.4 km from The Wave Resort
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
    AU$263
  • Hotels.com
    AU$299
0.4 km from The Wave Resort
Pool
Spa
View more hotels in Broadbeach
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveller rating
330
144
37
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
330
144
37
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom apartment great location great kitchen gold coast surfers paradise high floor min walk family holiday pacific fair self contained ocean view level supermarket pools noise spa shops
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 544 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2022

Happy to give this a 5 star review. agree that most of the reviews are correct but the complaints in them are not a deal breaker for me.
Reception staff don't appear enthusiastic, but when I did go there they did offer assistance.
Resort is a tad tired & might be in need of a lick of paint but not enough to discourage me from coming back.
WiFi is excellent - used a heap of data for work & Netflix etc. Unfortunately if you do go to the pool area the WiFi does not reach your device.
Resort has Foxtel (including the movie channels and most importantly FOX Footy).
Rooms are clean, has self contained amenities (hot plates, oven, microwave & dishwasher).
Pool is fantastic - only negative is that their website stated thet the pool is heated. We came here in June to escape the Melbourne winter. IF the pool is heated needs to be a lot warmer. Big positive is that the spa is very nice and warm.
Pool side furniture looks weather worn at first sight but when you go to use the chairs or tables they are very sturdy.
Has a great gym and even has a sauna and a steam room.
Location is perfect as you are surrounded by the many restaurants and only less than 5 mis to walk to the beach.
Bring your own beach towels as currently they are "having issues with their supplier".

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with HP Windows 10
Thank jim_petrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dreamtime Resorts, Marketing at The Wave Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2022

Hi Jim_petrop,

Thank you for your review and 5-star rating.
We are delighted to read your positive comments regarding your recent stay here with us at The Wave Resort and that you found your apartment to be clean and that our resort pool is fantastic.

We have noted your feedback and will ensure this is followed up on and do appreciate you taking the time to leave your review. We hope to welcome you again soon for a return positive stay.

Kind regards,
The Wave Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2022 via mobile

Stayed in a one bedroom apartment had excellent amenities stayed seven days. It was central to everything plenty of restaurant to choose from. Most places where within walking distance. The only negative was the reception staff did not show much enthusiasm towards customers very much not interested in there job,

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pioneer65988761508
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dreamtime Resorts, Marketing at The Wave Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2022

Hi Pioneer65988761508,

Thank you for your review, we are delighted to hear you found our location to be central and found the apartment amenities to be excellent during your stay here with us.

We appreciate your feedback and will follow up on your comments. We do hope to welcome you again soon in the near future.

Kind regards,
The Wave Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2022

We stayed 5 nights in a 1 bedroom lower level room.

Having stayed here several times before, we had no hesitation in staying again.

The staff were lovely, friendly and welcoming...as it always has been. Parking garage was easy to access, so that was great.

Getting up to 6th floor, our room was close to the lifts, great stuff!!! Opening up the door the first thing that hit us were the walls! Rather than paint and upkeep, they had been wiped and you could see ALL wipe marks. Yuck!!! The couch was so old, it felt so icky...quite old and had seen much better days.

There was no decor, no lamp in the lounge. No clock.
Side lamps in the bedroom were missing proper knobs to turn on/off.

The shower head leaked from the top, the half flush cistern hardly worked, meaning full flush required each time.

There were no curtains/drapes or any form of appropriate privacy. A large holland blind in the bedroom that, from outside had some black matter on it. The ones in the lounge transparent.

The fridge, while nice, had tape on the front door.

Lastly, with the cooler weather, it was cold in the evening.
The blanket was paper thin and there were no spares in any of the wardrobes so I slept most nights with my robe on.

I know that covid most probably has messed up so many things, this room one of those things. But if you have apartments on offer for rent, maintenance is required. This was so run down I had trouble using anything.

Seriously! The owner of this apartment really needs to pull his finger out. Paint the place inside! Fix the plumbing add some paintings.

The wave is a beautiful building with much on offer! This has let it down so much.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 13marieo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 April 2022 via mobile

Great location and central to everything in Broadbeach. Reception staff are less than user friendly and didn’t seem that interested in guests. Went to get some towels for the pool (as advertised) and was told they didn’t supply and we should just go
And buy some. Accommodation was fine and apartments have most mod cons.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lynton67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dreamtime Resorts, Marketing at The Wave Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2022

Hi Lynton,

Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed the central location and will be following up on your comments as we strive to provide the best holiday experience. I do hope that we are able to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards
The Wave Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2022 via mobile

Family holiday for our little family of 3. — 27th Floor, full ocean view, beautiful 2 bedroom apartment Config: 1 King bed & 2 Single beds - best location right in the busy hub of Broadbeach Queensland - easy walk to all amenities - lots of Restaurants & Cafes, Shops & Supermarket - very comfortable, self contained, great kitchen &.laundry, full sized fridge & 2 bathrooms - 2 showers & 1 bath - security lifts & parking enabling guests to visit their floor and Level 4 & 34 which both had a pool and also Sauna, spa & Gym. Couldn’t fault it - amazing place - clean modern and had 3 sliding doors leading out to an amazing balcony - we will be back - short 2 min walk to Kurrawa Beach

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MegnJase
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews