We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
157
86
23
21
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
157
86
23
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool steam room and sauna tennis courts air con bedroom and bathroom amazing ocean views great facilities surf club great pool short stroll apartment was clean gold coast spa floor balcony complex shops
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2023

Gold Coast wouldn't be our first choice of holiday destination, but our son was living here at the time and we visited him from the UK. Broadbeach was by far the best area of Gold Coast, and this accommodation was ideally situated just across from the beach and within walking distance of shops and some fabulous restaurants. There was a great pool and free parking, and the apartment was well equipped. However, it was extremely dated and a little scruffy - bathrooms could do with an upgrade for sure, and the carpets were pretty stained. We were on the tenth floor, and the views were fabulous.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank karenpw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2023

Dirty. Dated, Smelly ... fortunately I took my own bedding!!!!!! Dated, grimy extremely smelly. All I could smell was the refuse room. It was so bad. Appliances ancient, curtains filthy, bathroom tiles moved underfoot. Staff made no attempt to interact.
Positives size, location, fast elevators.

There was a big bug outside our door fkr 1 week. Don't stay here.

Room tip: Don't stay here
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 13marieo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2023

Be aware of this property, they have completely different photos on their website to what you actually get. We booked a 2 bedroom ocean view room, it was old and outdated, the carpet was stained, there was mould on the lounge, and hard uncomfortable beds, also the light in one of the bedrooms didn’t work and had to asked twice for someone to look at it. We asked to go into another room that was more like the photos but was told those photos are only a sample. They didn’t care or try to rectify the situation. We were in unit 79. Don’t book here, this place is awful and also smells.

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 November 2022 via mobile

The apartments is big and comfortably appointed but it’s almost impossible to get the bedrooms to a comfortable temperature because there is no A/C in two of the bedrooms.
Opening the windows helped but then you have the insects to deal with and the very loud hoons racing their cars around the streets with the sounds of their exhausts bouncing of the huge blocks of appartments.

Room tip: It’s a shame because it’s a nice block in a good area, but if you value your sleep I would avoid this one.
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank richard p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 November 2022 via mobile

False advertising, NO OCEAN VIEWS
Paid for ocean views - got a view of the park. No ocean views at all - so incredibly disappointed. The 3rd floor is too low too see any ocean, the 4th floor will be ocean and trees. But on the website and booking.com you will be paying for ocean views but no guarantee that’s what you will actually get. Read the fine print - an Ocean Views room has views of the park and ocean - you might end up with park only!! Be very careful that you phone direct to book this place (don’t book via a website) and specifically ask to be on the 5th floor and above, otherwise you will not see the ocean at all, except for a tiny glimpse of something blue between the trees, but you certainly can’t see a wave. also make sure to ask you have air con in every single room, otherwise you will be too hot in summer. We booked on booking.com, 5 photos of the apartment were shown with magnificent ocean views, and you don’t get this. After much discussion with the receptionist, I spoke to the manager, and was given a $64 refund for our 2 night stay in a park-view room instead of unobstructed ocean views. The price difference was at least $125 but I was not offered this, nor was I offered a discount on our stay or even our next stay. Such a small gesture would have gone a long way to making up for our crappy view, and made us happier guests. The staff clearly don’t care if you get the wrong room.
The receptionist is grumpy and not welcoming at all. We arrived at the counter, she didn’t make eye contact, she didn’t smile, she just asked ‘how can I help you’ without looking at us, as if we were bothering her. Certainly not a friendly welcome! She didn’t care less that we were booked into the wrong apartment. This was our second time staying here, and we thought perhaps the first time we stayed she was just having a bad day. It seems she is never friendly. However, there is a male staff member who helped us to get through an outside gate and he was friendly, which was nice.
The beds were very comfortable, the apartment was clean and tidy, and the kitchen was great. The pool is very nice. The decor in our ‘superior room’ was modern and clean - superior room means modern decor whereas if it doesn’t say ‘superior’ that means it needs renovating. The last time we booked, we had amazing ocean views but the carpet was torn and ripped, the decor was very dated, one window whistled with the wind all night long and we had to shut our bedroom door and put the air con on to block out the noise.
The plantation shutters when closed in the bedroom do not block out the light at night or sunlight, but do give you privacy - just in case that is important to you. Bring your eye mask.
If accessibility is important to you, you can get a wheelchair in to the premises easily during the day, and also across to the beach out the front via a zebra crossing and a concrete path. BUT… but of a late afternoon and evening, you need to press a key tag to open the entrance door to the hotel. By the time you then wheel up the ramp to the door, the door will close. So, you will need an able bodied person to help you, otherwise you will be stuck outside. You can always use the outside phone to call for assistance, but what a hassle if it’s windy and raining and cold, or you don’t feel safe being outside on your own at night. If you want to get access to the pool, you will need to wheel across a lot of grass to get to the outside pool. Inside the hotel room, it’s open plan so we had no difficulty with access. We did not try to wheel into the kitchen. However, you cannot wheel out onto the balcony as there is a drop to get outside.

Room tip: Phone and ask for level 5 and above otherwise you will NOT get ocean view, ask for air con in every bedroom or you will be too hot.
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 629julu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews