We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
AU$440
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
Expedia.com
AU$370
Fully refundable before Sat, 9 Mar
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
167
180
54
13
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
167
180
54
13
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk self contained car park broadbeach shops pacific fair oasis shopping centre stayed here for nights within easy walking distance gym casino apartment privacy bbq dishwasher laundry roomy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 432 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2021

Stayed her for 5 nights in late April 2021. We were with another 6 couples or families & and had booked before any of the others. So why did we get the dud apartment. We had a 2 bedroom apartment on level 2 – having a very ordinary outlook over the car park & nothing else. We had specifically specified requiring a king bed so were astonished to find we did not get that – we immediately phoned management to explain that a queen would not suffice. Of course we got the usual talk – no apartments are vacant – despite that contradicting their own web site. So we got uncomfortable bedding & no view whatsoever. We were annoyed that others who had booked much later got views & better apartments. Another gripe was all the associated families were on different floors – that is hard as you cannot visit other floors with their keying system – can be worked around but an annoyance anyway. Apart from these gripes, the apartment was comfortable, quite good Wi-Fi & good showers. Excellent access to Broadbeach and was always clean in public areas.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2021

This resort is a real hidden gem. We stay here twice a year and it never disappoints. We normally get a 2 bedroom unit and it is huge. There are two large bedrooms, two large bathrooms, ample amenities (towels, pillows, toiletries etc) and a very well equipped kitchen. We enjoy sitting on the balcony at night watching the spectacular view. The resort itself has a wonderful cafe on site, a large pool and a gym. It also has very clean barbecue facilities and the reception staff are very accommodating and friendly. The manager Sue is warm and friendly also and is a real asset to the resort. I would recommend Freshwater Point as a great place to holiday, away from the noise of the Broadbeach mall but close enough to walk to the great restaurants and beach.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E7538SZnicoled
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 March 2021

I stayed at the ultiqa Freshwater point resort for 6 nights.
the check in on sunday evening was easy and polite.
I stayed in room 2215T
the apartment is a lovely spacious apartment with lovely views across the river/creek to the tall buildings in the distance at surfers.
The apartment is nicely soundproofed also, there was life music and singing just below, and i could not hear it at night.
the kitchen was well maintained, and had all the capabilites to be self contained.
the couch was comfy and the inside and outside dining tables were nicely sized and nice to sit down at at.
there was also a work desk.
internet was included and other than cutting in and out at peak times 5pm -8pm, was a good quality wifi
the bathroom has a shower and full sized bath and toilet.
there is a washing machine and dryer which i used in my stay.
the carpark downstairs is spacious and you get parking for one vehicle with your stay.
unfortunately the apartment had two majors faults.
Firstly the Bed. whilst a nice big bed, the bed was one of the most uncomfortable beds I have slept in for a good long while. i took a bit of rolling to find a position where the springs were not soo noticable.
secondly is the set up of the bathroom and bedroom.
the only door for the bedroom is actually to the living room. this means that even if you shut the living room door, anyone heading from the bedroom to the living area has a view of their partner/friend ect on the toilet clearly from the bedroom.
clearly designed for either a couple, or a single person I would not reccomend you staying with your partner unless you wish for toilet smells to waft into the bedrooom.
the lack of bathroom door also led to me being terrified that my steamy showers would set off the smoke alarm.

overall, a great apartment, let down by a very poor bed.
I would stay here againm however i would have to bring my own matress topper.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cameron h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at ULTIQA Freshwater Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2023

Thank you Cameron, this is fantastic feedback. We have now upgraded our mattresses and have mattress toppers on request. Let me know if you return so we can look after you :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2021 via mobile

We arrived here on the 2nd January 2021 with my daughter's little family we had the 3 bedroom apartment.. fantastic, beautiful equipped kitchen, safe lookout balcony overlooking the city and the pool/spa...the staff were fantastic and very helpful...loved the cafe downstairs in which you had a complimentary breakfast and drinks. Pool was great especially the kids pool...parking underneath was easy and are cars were safe. Shops and restaurants walking distance... enjoyed every minute here, would definitely come back again...one of the best highlights was they had a burger & drink night with music...great night & it was only $10 & you built your burger the way you liked. Thank you for giving us a great time while our stay

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 311susyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sue Fairweather, General Manager at ULTIQA Freshwater Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2021

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021 via mobile

Another one of our favourite places to stay, we have stayed here a few times and it never disappoints.
Super clean appartments and fully equipped kitchen, friendly and helpful staff, although there is no room allocated parking, we had no trouble in finding a park like some we have stayed in.
Beautiful views of the river and night lights.
Breakfast is included in your stay which is a bonus! Pool and spa, gym and sauna.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kpp20202021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sue Fairweather, General Manager at ULTIQA Freshwater Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2021

So we are pleased you loved staying with us and thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews