We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
54
68
26
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
54
68
26
16
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2020 via mobile

Our unit was clean, tidy and reasonably spacious, bathrooms a little tight, had great views of the ocean. Location is ideal, short walk to the beach, supermarket across the road and heaps of restaurants.
One on site car park, so second car was on the street which were all metered, so that was a pain. Finding a car park and reception to check in was a task.
Always disappointing when internet is not included, however price and location means we would return.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank SirAnthon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marianne Wallis, General Manager at Victoria Square Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2020

Thank you SirAnthon for your review.
We appreciate your comments and look forward to your return to Victoria Square Apartments.
We are looking into the Wi-Fi for our guests.
There is one Owner who has purchased unlimited wifi for their guests.
The Managers and Staff are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020

very spacious units and great location. close to beach and shops. we have stayed here before for the past 7 years and will be back again. the location is great and you don't need a car to get around to everything

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank barbarabL978XA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marianne W, Manager at Victoria Square Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020

Thank you barbarabL978XA for your lovely review.

The Managers and staff love to hear our guests enjoy their staff every time!

All the best for 2020 and look forward to having you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2020

Had a wonderful holiday with my cousin who hadn't experienced these wonderful units before and was blown away by how spacious, clean and comfortable our accommodation was. Thank you management for looking after us and can't wait to stay again in two weeks, Yay!!

Room tip: Most rooms I have stayed in have been fantastic but higher floors are great for the views.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StellaM78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marianne W, Manager at Victoria Square Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Thank you StellaM78 for your review.

Management and staff appreciate the feedback and look forward to having you stay at Victoria Square Apartments again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2019 via mobile

We’ve been staying here for twenty years whenever we get a chance. Very comfortable rooms, close to the beach and family friendly. Lots of great places to eat nearby. Kitchen is well set up and the management are helpful and responsive.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marianne W, Manager at Victoria Square Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Thank you Michael D for your review.

We appreciate your review as it helps Management and staff at Victoria Square Apartments to ensure that the procedures and units serve our guests in the best possible way.

We are always striving to do better and that is why feedback like yours is important.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2019 via mobile

Great location and that is it. I have been here before and it was a reasonably nice apartment. However this stay was horrible. Firstly the floor in kitchen was so dirty out shoes were sticking to it. The cabinets and benches were filthy. The oven, range hood and stovetop were disgusting and crawling with cockroaches as was the fridge. I complained to management and was assured it would be taken care of. They put foil over racks in oven! That was it. I had to clean what I could and buy spray for the roaches. Management said they were booked out so another apartment wasn't available. Worst apartment ever in Broadbeach. Shabby shabby shabby.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Trishbris
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marianne W, Manager at Victoria Square Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2019

Dear Trishbris

Thank you for your review.

Your comments have been noted as regards to the cleanliness and have been passed onto the cleaning company that services the apartments.

Victoria Square Apartments Holiday letting apartments are pest controlled every 6 months by a reputable company that services many apartment buildings on the Gold Coast.

The company did return on your departure to respray the apartment.

We are sorry your needs were not met this time.

We have recently had our pool and Level 4 recreational area completely renovated.

We wish you well in future bookings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews