We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BreakFree Diamond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This was our third time we have stayed at Diamond Beach resort and we will be staying again there next time we visit the Gold Coast!The location is 5 min walk to Pacific fair and 5min walk to the mall in Broad beach, we caught the bus to all theme parks and Carrara markets which was again just at the end of the road. Only metres to the beach at your back door and the resorts pools and spa's are amazing.It is very Private and Peaceful and with great size Balconys for the whole family to sit out on for Breakky or Dinner.If i had to find a fault it would be maybe the kitchen and Bathrooms could do with an up grade in the next few years but did not affect our stay at all and everything workrd well.I would 100% recommend Diamond Beach to anyone!!

Room Tip: Bottom floor rooms have easier access from Balcony as well as stairwell
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woodchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaNoyes, General Manager at BreakFree Diamond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear woodchic,

Welcome back! Thank you for your fantastic review and I am so pleased that your third stay with us did not disappoint. We are very fortunate at Diamond Beach to have many guests such as yourselves that choose to come and stay with us year after year for an unforgettable enjoyable family holiday.

One of best features at Diamond Beach is our locality. Our large and expansive landscaped grounds which spread out over 6 acres in the heart of Broadbeach truly is a unique and fantastic offering to our guests. To top this off we then have all that Broadbeach has on offer from beaches, shopping centres, casino and restaurants all within minutes walk. I am so pleased that you were able to enjoy the picturesque and quiet ambiance that the layout of our resort provides.

Thank you so much again for sharing your review and we look forward to welcoming you back for your fourth visit with us soon.

Kind regards,

Rebecca Noyes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

988 - 992 of 1,268 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

From reading the reviews before we left NZ I did wonder but either we were very lucky or some people are hard to please. We had a 2nd floor 2 bedroom unit and it was lovely the 3 flights of stairs did us good and with that we got a privacy and a view. Balconys to sit on off each room and as to couple the 2 bathrooms was a bonus. Kitchen facilities all we needed and the barbeque area got well used. The choice of pools one warm one natural was soo good. to think you were in a built up area yet look out on palm trees and hear the birds and bats and rustling palms made it all the more special. The Staff very helpful and friendly although could maybe have extra on reception as quite a wait but then when on holiday time is not as important. One suggestion is maybe extra pillows in the rooms and not everyone only uses 1 pillow otherwise a great place to holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kabetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaNoyes, General Manager at BreakFree Diamond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Kabetee,

Thank you for your great review from your stay with our resort.

It is wonderful to read that any concerns were unfounded and that the resort well exceeded your expectations. I am so pleased that you found the apartment to be spacious and that it provided a private, well equipped and what sounds like a relaxing stay with us.

Thank you again for your great review and we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort on your next visit to the sunny Gold Coast.

Kind regards,

Rebecca Noyes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stayed in October 2012, the swimming pools and Gardens were very nice, the units do need to be refurbished also no lifts.. Great for family's with young kids, location is great close to the beach and mall, the unit seemed clean overall just ok could be a lot better.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zelhamakl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaNoyes, General Manager at BreakFree Diamond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Wethamb,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on your stay at Diamond Beach.

We appreciate your kind comments regarding the great location of the resort and that you felt the resort was well set up for families. Although you were not allocated to a newly refurbished apartment we are pleased to read that you found the apartment to be clean.

We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the Gold Coast.

Kind regards,

Rebecca Noyes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Our family, 2 adults & 4 kids recently stayed here for 7 nights, would we stay here again - NO.
I requested a renovated unit on the ground level on 2 different phone calls before we arrived.
We where given a renovated unit but it was on the 3 rd floor, was exhausting & disappointing to have to carry up all our luggage and groceries when we arrived. The next day the staff offered us a ground floor unit, but it wasn't renovated & looked awful. We decide to stay put.
Even though the unit was renovated, there where a few things that we felt could have been improved upon.Firstly they need to buy a new bed in the main room, it was like sleeping on bricks. There wasn't enough dinner plates & drinking cups for us, no bread board, only an old frypan, skillet to cook in. Clothes dryer didn't work. These little things all add up.
On a positive note the resort was in a great location in broad beach, lovely pools to swim in & the staff where very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaNoyes, General Manager at BreakFree Diamond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Michelle W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review you on your stay at BreakFree Diamond Beach.

It was disappointing to read your review and hear of your overall dissatisfaction with your stay. We can confirm that our apartments here at Diamond Beach are located on three levels throughout the property. At the time of your stay the property was running at full occupancy and unfortunately although every effort was made staff were unable to satisfy both of your requests for ground floor and a refurbished apartment. We can provide full assurance that every effort is made for all of our guests to be able to provide an apartment to their booking requirements however we must advise that this is unable to be offered guaranteed.

We appreciate your kind comments regarding the central location of the property and the helpful support from the resort staff. We sincerely hope that overall your holiday on the Gold Coast was an enjoyable one.

We thank you again for taking the time to share your review.

Kind regards,

Rebecca Noyes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Sorry to the people who look after there units but this is the pits
First unit was on the 3rd floor the kitchen sink was made of plastic and had been burnt at some stage along with a couch that was on the floor if my mum was with us she would not be able to get out of it, the room was not clean and was very run down.
We moved to a better room... Not by much this room was on the ground floor the the couch was broken when you sat in it you were on the floor they changed it with one from another room the next day the amount of dust and mould in this place was to been seen please clean and renovate this place as your location is good! Easy walk to beach, restraints, shops and casino

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank iamKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RebeccaNoyes, General Manager at BreakFree Diamond Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear iamkelly,

I sincerely apologise that your stay with us was met with challenges and for your overall dissatisfaction with your holiday.

There is certainly no excuse for the poor condition of your accommodation and we can provide reassurance that this is not indicative of our normal high standards presented in our apartments here at Diamond Beach.

In a continuing aim to improve our resort we have completed a large volume of upgrade works to our apartments since your holiday stay with us as we continue to improve our resort for future guests.

Kind regards,

Rebecca Noyes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.7 km away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
0.7 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,108 reviews
0.8 km away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,686 reviews
0.8 km away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#4 of 7 in Broadbeach
1,818 reviews
7.8 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Broadbeach

Been to BreakFree Diamond Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BreakFree Diamond Beach

Address: 10-16 Alexandra Avenue, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia (Formerly Diamond Beach Resort )
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: $120 - $522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BreakFree Diamond Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated less than 100 metres from the lifesaver patrolled beach and the chic Broadbeach cafe precinct, BreakFree Diamond Beach is family friendly and ideally located. You will be within walking distance of the popular restaurants, bars and shopping at central Broadbeach, Pacific Fair and The Star Gold Coast. All apartments are self contained and include fully-equipped kitchens, laundry facilities, ceiling fans, Austar and large balconies, some with direct pool access. Recreation facilities include two swimming pools landscaped with waterfalls, bridges and rock-cave spas. For the kids, there is a heated novelty fun pool, playground and games room. The resort also has BBQ cooking facilities and a kiosk selling all the beachside holiday necessities. Explore the greater Gold Coast during your stay. Tours to famous Gold Coast theme parks and national parks can be booked through the Tour Desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mantra, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your BreakFree Diamond Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Diamond Beach Hotel Broadbeach
Diamond Beach Hotel
Diamond Beach Broadbeach
BreakFree Diamond Beach Broadbeach, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing