We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Gold Coast Hot Air Balloon with 5 Star Champagne Buffet Breakfast
26

Book in advance
from
AU$373.16
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience The Star Gold Coast Casino
from AU$373.16
More Info
Reviews (2,023)
Filter reviews
2,023 results
Traveller rating
615
682
470
137
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
615
682
470
137
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room service sports bar garden restaurant great food across the road gold coast gambling pokies buffet night gamble dealers meals venue conference accommodation decor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 2,023 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2019 via mobile

Not really a big fan of casinos, but I will say that this place has some great eateries. Worth a look if in area.

TIP: Within walking distance of Broadbeach North tram stop

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank ET3121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2019 via mobile

The last time I visited much needed renovations were taking place. It was pleasant to see those completed and a worthwhile fresh,clean look everywhere.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank ricebags
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2019

Good casino on the Gold Coast. Came here for dinner, drinks and to have some fun. Lots of areas to hang out in and heaps of tables. Sports bar is pretty good too.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Granules2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2019

The casino has improved since taken over and run as the Stat. Modern facilities that look alive and new. Great atmosphere, fun night. Can get crowded but there's lots of tables. Sports bar is good too.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Granules2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2019 via mobile

Bar staff at the Sports Bar argue with casino members. My sister is a platinum member and asked for 2 bottles of water to go with our wines. Bar staff flat out refused to do this as the limit apparently was; 2× alcohol and 1x soft drink only. Firstly, this was news to us. Secondly, it's just water. Water that is free to members. In fact, all drinks are free to members.

This was such a petty thing for staff to argue over. They shouldn't argue with members/customers at all. Period.

What's even worse is that as bar staff, they should be encouraging people to keep hydrated when drinking alcohol!

The whole scene they caused by this small thing was embarrassing. I'm disgusted. I work in customer service quality assurance and my recommendation to managers would be further coaching for bar staff. Unless of course, the managers need coaching as well. In which case, fire the lot of them and start fresh.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank cathym395
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews