We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 am - 11:59 pm
Gold Coast Hot Air Balloon with 5 Star Champagne Buffet Breakfast
26

Book in advance
from
AU$373.16
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience The Star Gold Coast Casino
from AU$373.16
More Info
Reviews (2,025)
Filter reviews
2,025 results
Traveller rating
616
683
470
137
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
616
683
470
137
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room service sports bar garden restaurant great food across the road gold coast gambling pokies buffet night gamble dealers meals venue conference accommodation decor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 2,025 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2019 via mobile

Bar staff at the Sports Bar argue with casino members. My sister is a platinum member and asked for 2 bottles of water to go with our wines. Bar staff flat out refused to do this as the limit apparently was; 2× alcohol and 1x soft drink only. Firstly, this was news to us. Secondly, it's just water. Water that is free to members. In fact, all drinks are free to members.

This was such a petty thing for staff to argue over. They shouldn't argue with members/customers at all. Period.

What's even worse is that as bar staff, they should be encouraging people to keep hydrated when drinking alcohol!

The whole scene they caused by this small thing was embarrassing. I'm disgusted. I work in customer service quality assurance and my recommendation to managers would be further coaching for bar staff. Unless of course, the managers need coaching as well. In which case, fire the lot of them and start fresh.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank cathym395
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2019

This is located on the heart of Broadbeach. Very good location with good ambience. Been to the Casino many times for meals and musical shows. There are good restaurants at the casinos.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank HGC_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2019 via mobile

I have been staying at the Star (or Jupiters as it use to be) on and off since it was built in the 1980’s. This round of refurbishment is by far the best.

Rooms are great, Devore excellent. Bathrooms very good. Hotel service from check in all the way through was great. The good and beverage outlets have a great range and are good value for money.

All up, good value at $320 a night - included buffet breakfast.

Recommend staying here.

Date of experience: July 2019
3  Thank geoffg366
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2019 via mobile

Stayed in Jewel Suite . Way smaller room than Sydney. Breakfast is served in Harvest restaurant- not a suitable venue if you are used to a nice quiet place.
Staff very helpful.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank O9223LQmichaeln
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 July 2019

Stayed here with a group of friends for a long weekend. Plenty of restaurants and bars so lots to choose from at different price scales and fantastic buffet breakfast was included in the price. If the weather is warm there is a fantastic pool area to soak up some sun. Close walk to centre of Broadbeach shop and shopping mall.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank AlanBeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews