We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
AU$444
Expedia.com
AU$373
Fully refundable before Sat, 2 Mar
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
AU$332
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,766)
Filter reviews
1,766 results
Traveller rating
952
595
128
53
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
952
595
128
53
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location the gold coast indoor pool one bedroom apartment reception staff are air con light rail restaurants and shops short walk to the beach walking distance great place to stay apartment was clean great facilities living area family holiday convention casino
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,766 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2023 via mobile

Great position in the heart of Broadbeach. You are right where all the restaurants and cafes are. Loved the heated indoor pool. We had a 3 bedroom apartment and my daughter loved how once you walk in the locked door, there were 2 more doors (obviously during peak times are for separate guests) but my daughter had one side all to herself. Our room was a bit tired, definitely needs an update but for the price and position, we loved it.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kelter83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2023

Although the Phoenician is an older resort, it is very clean, tidy and well maintained. Our room was recently refurbished (throughout) with excellent fittings and well thought-out matching decor - we could not have been more impressed. Very good indoor pool and gym has been updated. Front counter reservations / reception staff are exceptionally friendly and welcoming - nothing is a problem - they are a credit to the Phoenician and deserving of high praise. The Phoenician is handy to all amenities - transport, shops, restaurants etc. and we would recommend. We have rebooked (17 nights) for next year.

Room tip: Book early to avoid missing a room for your preferred dates.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gavin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 November 2023

After 7 years of loyalty staying at Phoenician for Country Festival we were so disappointed in room we were given... and also one king size bed.. after 7 years of a great relationship with staff and them knowing my friend and I always have 2 singles.. they say you didn't specify.. then put a trundle bed in lounge whilst paying almost $1000 for 1 bedroom for 3 nights.. the maintenance guy Nigel blatantly lied to manager about a conversation where he said manager will consider a refund for last 2 night's.. manager said no.. and said Nigel said we lied about it and made it up.. Honestly that is just disgusting service to loyal customers. Sorry but you have lost our business and also business of our friends who stayed in other apartments and also had issues. Not good enough and very disappointed 😕

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Cjo1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 October 2023

Spacious and close to restaurants and the convention centre. 3 night stay for a conference, with all the facilities I needed, a plethora at food venues in easy walking distance and Cole to the beach. Friendly staff at reception

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Poonopolous
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2023

Master bedroom beds were two single beds pushed together,different sizes which left you at sleeping At uneven heights, 2nd bathroom was full of ceiling mould and smelt and shower door seal was broken and left exposed shards,underwear wasn’t cleaned from drawers and underneath bed was full of dust, apartment needs a bit of a upgrade, admin staff were welcoming and best part was outdoor pool and facilities, we have stayed here previously and not worthy of the star rating considering the price

Room tip: Maybe make sure bedding isn’t is more appropriate and room is cleaned appropriately
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews