We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
mjoi
Bilambil Heights, Australia

Good location poor quality room

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 May 2024
Ultiqa is a definate hit and Miss place to stay. We stay each year for Blues on Broady and have had the really pleasant rooms that are clean with good quality furnishings and comfortable. 19b was far from this. The floor was filthy and the lounge was so uncomfortable the 4 of us all come out with bad backs. It was very old, dirty and falling apart. You hit the base through the cushions and struggled to get out. The material was falling off of it underneath and in between the seats were filthy. Crumbs dirt and hair were present in the bedrooms and bathrooms also.
The views are great and it’s a convenient location. The staff are lovely. The kitchen is well equipped. There was a very comfortable recliner but unfortunately the reclining part wasn’t working. A lot of rust on other furnishings and the balcony floor and glass was very dirty. For $2k for 4 days i would definitely be asking to see the room before I booked. The images shown on line are of the very best rooms. They are all privately owned and don’t all look like this. We were very disappointed with what we paid seeings we come every year. We will be looking elsewhere for next year.
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: Best rooms are the A rooms. B rooms don’t have aircon in bedrooms and are smaller and less quality.
Trip type: Travelled with family
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ULTIQA Beach Haven Broadbeach, Guest Services / Front Office at Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach, responded to this review
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi there,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us. We extend our deepest apologies that your allocated apartment fell short of expectation. We take your feedback seriously and will be passing it on to the relevant teams as well as the Owner so improvements can be made. We can only hope to welcome you back with an improved experience, be sure to reach out directly when booking again so we can ensure a better stay for you!
Kind Regards,
ULTIQA Beach Haven Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$340
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$340
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$340
0.5 km from Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
The Star Grand Hotel - Gold Coast
AU$286
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$286
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$286
0.6 km from Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$538
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$538
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$538
0.4 km from Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach
Free parking
Pool
AU$210
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
    AU$196
  • Expedia.com
    AU$262
0.6 km from Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
Pool & Building
AU$372
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$300
  • Expedia.com
    AU$376
0.6 km from Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach
Free parking
The Outdoor Pool and Spa at the Browns at Broadbeach
AU$350
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$350
1.1 km from Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$179
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$158
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
0.5 km from Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach
Free parking
Pool
The Pool at the Talisman Apartments
AU$840
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$840
0.2 km from Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    AU$311
  • Expedia.com
    AU$358
0.1 km from Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$309
  • Sofitel
    AU$377
0.3 km from Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach
Pool
Beachfront
View more hotels in Broadbeach
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
163
160
47
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
163
160
47
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts welcome pack great location the gold coast bedroom superior apartment amazing views the indoor heated pool large tv surf club great apartment bbq area pools supermarket ocean floor shops level
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2024

Had a wonderful stay here in Broadbeach with my daughter and partner in late january early february 2024, the views were just wonderful from your balcony. The complex is really handy not only for all the eateries but walking distance to the surf club which serves up really good meals, but also so close to the mall with the supermarket there.. Had a slight hiccup on the second night when we lost the air con and electricity for half of the unit, which we really did need as the temperature was in the late 30's with the humidity over 90.. so yes really needed these two facilities to be working.. after a little discussion and debate we were finally moved to an upgraded apartment which we were most thankful for to be able to enjoy the rest of our stay. The complex has so many great amenities with three swimming pools, tennis court, bbq area , with one of the pools being inside with a spa and sauna. The rooms were very modern with all the necessary comforts of home. So would definitely recommend this complex..

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiNanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ULTIQA Beach Haven Broadbeach, Guest Services / Front Office at Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there!
Thank you for the amazing review! The team at Beach Haven are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon :)
Warm Regards,
Beach Haven Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2023

Fantastic property , happy to stay anytime, close to restaurants, supermarket and beach. We had a 2 bedroom apartment and it was quite large with a good living space and kitchen. We arrived after hours and getting in was no problem, stay were very friendly and even though the indoor pool was being refurbed the outdoor pool was lovely.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank rhonda365
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2023

Once again an awesome place to visit. Our room was stunning with excellent views . Very handy to all amenities and beach . Only downside was the miscommunication at check in but that was all good in the end.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank gregw00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2023 via mobile

I want to start with the positive which was that the check in staff were lovely and accomodating and the location fantastic if staying in Broadbeach area, and maybe that’s it’s drawer for people booking. The views were incredible.

The room is spacious, but was disappointed it wasn’t cleaned very well prior to our stay, with a few messes in the bathroom that had been overlooked. The pools are relatively small and can crowd quickly, and on our stay the indoor and spa weren’t available, however this was noted so can’t be seen as a negative. Be mindful of this however if booking until end of June.

The building is rather dated now and didn’t feel plush nor resort like, very much more apartment style and low-key DIY. Putting own rubbish out etc.

Overall, if you’re wanting to relax, I’d probably pick somewhere else. If you’re on a business trip, would be very comfy.

Unfortunately not what I was particularly after for a vacation so would search more carefully.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank amberleighe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2023 via mobile

We had a lovely stay here. Our apartment was very comfortable and well appointed. We were on level 29, in a two bedroom, 2 bathroom sea views apartment with an open plan living area. Each bedroom had a large TV as did the main living area. Each bedroom had a large bed which were very comfortable. Each apartment is decorated and appointed differently from what I've read on the reviews. Ours was wonderful.

Room tip: Each apartment is different, so just request what you'd like, hopefully they will accommodate. I'd stay in the apartment again.
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank roula2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews