We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
amberleighe
Auckland, New Zealand
Great Location, Dated Building
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Apr 2023via mobile
I want to start with the positive which was that the check in staff were lovely and accomodating and the location fantastic if staying in Broadbeach area, and maybe that’s it’s drawer for people booking. The views were incredible.

The room is spacious, but was disappointed it wasn’t cleaned very well prior to our stay, with a few messes in the bathroom that had been overlooked. The pools are relatively small and can crowd quickly, and on our stay the indoor and spa weren’t available, however this was noted so can’t be seen as a negative. Be mindful of this however if booking until end of June.

The building is rather dated now and didn’t feel plush nor resort like, very much more apartment style and low-key DIY. Putting own rubbish out etc.

Overall, if you’re wanting to relax, I’d probably pick somewhere else. If you’re on a business trip, would be very comfy.

Unfortunately not what I was particularly after for a vacation so would search more carefully.
Date of stay: April 2023
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$291
  • Sofitel
    AU$291
  • Algotels
    AU$213
  • Expedia.com
    AU$291
0.3 km from ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
AU$190
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$190
  • Expedia.com
    AU$190
  • Agoda.com
    AU$190
0.5 km from ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
The Star Grand Hotel - Gold Coast
Official Hotel
AU$286
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$318
  • Hotels.com
    AU$289
  • Expedia.com
    AU$312
0.6 km from ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$183
  • Hotels.com
    AU$205
  • Agoda.com
    AU$171
  • Expedia.com
    AU$205
0.6 km from ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
BA bedroom
Booking.com
AU$318
No prepayment needed
  • Official Hotel Site
    AU$286
  • Agoda.com
    AU$229
  • Expedia.com
    AU$312
0.6 km from ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Spa
Freshwater Point Large
Booking.com
AU$368
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$306
  • Hotels.com
    AU$305
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$371
0.7 km from ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
Free parking
Pool
The Outdoor Pool and Spa at the Browns at Broadbeach
Booking.com
AU$130
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$130
  • Agoda.com
    AU$128
1.1 km from ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$155
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.5 km from ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$309
  • Expedia.com
    AU$320
0.2 km from ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$273
  • Hotels.com
    AU$273
  • travelup.com
    AU$275
0.6 km from ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Broadbeach
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
162
159
47
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
162
159
47
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts welcome pack great location the gold coast bedroom superior apartment amazing views the indoor heated pool large tv surf club great apartment bbq area pools supermarket ocean floor shops level
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2023 via mobile

We had a lovely stay here. Our apartment was very comfortable and well appointed. We were on level 29, in a two bedroom, 2 bathroom sea views apartment with an open plan living area. Each bedroom had a large TV as did the main living area. Each bedroom had a large bed which were very comfortable. Each apartment is decorated and appointed differently from what I've read on the reviews. Ours was wonderful.

Room tip: Each apartment is different, so just request what you'd like, hopefully they will accommodate. I'd stay in the apartment again.
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank roula2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 January 2023 via mobile

I have no idea how the different room configurations in this building can be charged at the same rate - the B rooms are half the size of the A rooms - poky bathrooms and living areas and yet you pay the same amount. You can bet the owners of the apartments would have paid very different prices and you would think the rental return would reflect that.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Hotmess63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 November 2022

After starting our day at 3.30am NZ time to go to Australia for our pre-xmas break, two hours before we reached our apartment for check-in, we received an online check in form which required copies of Drivers License or Passport, we were not able to complete this because of driving and navigating etc, and on arrival at the apartment were told we had to complete this before they could check us in - surely for ease of arrival this could be sent a few days before check-in?

We booked a two bedroom superior apartment for 2 x couples, and we definitely were aware that the 2nd bedroom had two single beds in it, however this room was so small you could hardly swing a cat. I even went back down to Reception to ask if we had been put in the correct room that we booked!

We had to move a desk type thing out to be able to put suitcases in the room. The whole apartment needed a big spring clean, mirrors were dirty, skirting boards all blown out from water, the amount of dust on the floors was disgusting. On the last day I dropped an earring underneath the bed and had to move it to retrieve it - I am glad this happened on the last day as the amount of dust and rubbish underneath the bed was truly shocking.

Our friends that we travelled with and ourselves have all had many trips to the Gold Coast and mostly in Broadbeach, staying at Ultiqa Air, Ultra, Meriton to name just a few - this would be the worst accommodation any of us have ever stayed at and it wasn't cheap. Sorry but not recommended.

Room tip: Don't book your trip based on this properties photos - very misleading!
Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Jet39416942810
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 November 2022 via mobile

We booked this through Bookings but next visit we will book direct… and there will definitely be a next time. Checkin was easy and Kelly on reception went out of way to make us comfortable and happy from the start. 12A was 2 bedroom 2 bath apartment on the 12 th floor with ocean views that stretched from Coolangatta to Broadbeach and beyond. The views were spectacular from nearly every window. The apartment was well stocked and the bed comfortable. The complex is walking distance to everywhere there is a bit of construction noise but that can’t be avoided anywhere on the Gold Coast. There are three swimming pools and a fantastic new bbq are and tennis courts all this directly across coronavirus park and beach. Highly recommend this place free security carpark and welcome pack

Room tip: If you don’t like music avoid May and October music festivals across the road but we loved that
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank tkdcait
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 October 2022

For a 'luxury accommodation' this place was anything but!

First night our beds were so hard we barely slept (all 4 of us) - we asked to be moved, however, we couldn't be moved for another night.

Showers in the second place were awful - broken tap, couldn't get hot water and bed not much more comfortable than the first lot.

In both apartments there was rubbish and dust etc. under beds and couches (found on checking we had everything when leaving), which is disgusting.

In the pool areas there were several cameras, what are these for? Very Big Brother!

We could hear the lifts going on and off through the night too.

Would not stay again and very disappointed.

Room tip: Don't bother
Date of stay: October 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews