We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Hotmess63

Great hotel and location - Shame no shade by the pool

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Jan 2022via mobile
Lovely hotel great location only one gripe - why no shade in pool area ???? The rooms are spacious and modern and good value for money . But just can’t understand why they overlooked putting shade options in the newly renovated pool area. You literally have to be in the pool or you cook most times of the day. The bamboo strips over the top don’t help at all and that’s in one section only. For those who looked forward to reading a book by the pool it was a disappointment- can’t be done . There is a shaded bbq area but not the same really. Some shade cloth pls !!!!
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
The Pool at the Talisman Apartments
AU$500
  • Priceline
    AU$622
  • Expedia.com
    AU$598
  • Hotels.com
    AU$598
0.2 km from Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$385
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$385
  • Vio.com
    AU$354
  • Priceline
    AU$385
0.4 km from Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Outdoor Pool and Spa at the Browns at Broadbeach
AU$140
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$140
  • Agoda.com
    AU$140
1.1 km from Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$210
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
Guest room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$323
  • Sofitel
    AU$388
0.3 km from Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach
Pool
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$273
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$501
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach
Free parking
Pool
The Star Grand Hotel - Gold Coast
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$326
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$167
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$171
  • Algotels
0.5 km from Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Broadbeach
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
163
160
47
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
163
160
47
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts welcome pack great location the gold coast bedroom superior apartment amazing views the indoor heated pool large tv surf club great apartment bbq area pools supermarket ocean floor shops level
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2022

Weirdly and disappointingly, the apartment we stayed in on level 24 felt like we were still at Dracula's where we took our adult children, who live on the Gold Coast, the night before. It had dark charcoal carpet, a monstrous black leather lounge and a pretty tasteless glass dining table with awkward, heavy black leather chairs. Looked like something our grandmas would have chosen 20 years ago thinking it was 'modern'. Add to this the dark net curtains and it seriously felt like we were visiting the Addams Family, not a breezy, beachy holiday place like we expected and paid for. Also, the whole building looks old and run down and has tried to be fixed but with cheap fittings in the corridors. The reception desk looks like its from the 1970s. Apart from the fact designers need to be called in to properly fix the place, the worst things in the common areas apart from the extreme loudness of people waiting for the lifts outside our room, and the children screaming up and down the corridors, are the lifts - not only grotty - they are seriously scary. We overpaid for this horrible experience and won't be back.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2022

I booked a fully renovated superior 2 bedroom apartment only to be given a half renovated standard room.

When i complained i was told that they were fully booked and couldn't move me. I asked for a refund for the difference between the 2 rooms only to be told that the manager was new, didn't know room configurations and to email them a copy of my booking and they would get back to me.

10 days have passed and still no response from them and the same excuse everytime.

We were so displeased with the status of the room with a further excuse that the room is fully refurbished and not renovated which was not what we paid for.

The room was old and well and truly outdated and the pictures do not match the rooms at all!

We ended up booking another hotel for the same price and were much happier.

The staff are extremely unhelpful and deflect with excuses of being new and not knowing room configurations!

I will never stay here again!

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank zenobiab2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 September 2021 via mobile

We spent a week in a 2 bed ocean view apartment. It was on the 9th floor and had been recently refurbished. We were so impressed. The ocean view was wonderful, the decor was lovely. Our friends had the apartment next door and although not recently refurbished, it was awesome too-different layout to ours and the view was even better. The property is super well maintained, the pool / BBQ / tennis court area out the back was brilliant. Location was great-a 2 minute walk to restaurants, one street from the mall and directly across the road from a park which led to the beach. Staff were fab too. Really helpful when I misplaced our apartment keycard and the late checkout was helpful. We will definitely be back.

Room tip: On our floor (9), apartment A had the front and south facing ocean view and B had front and north ocean views.
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Go_qld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pam McIntyre, General Manager at Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2021

Hi Go_qld Thank you for taking the time to submit your amazing review. I am so pleased you enjoyed everything about your recent stay at Ultiqa Beach Haven. See you on your next holiday. Kind Regards Pam (Resort Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2021

We were very disappointed. The room was very average - it looked tired and very run-down. The furniture was completely different to the pictures that were posted. We were expecting a lot better for the price we paid. Although the room was disappointing the location and views were great and the reception staff were very helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H9618IYkathyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pam McIntyre, General Manager at Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2021

Hi 9618IYkathyp, so sorry to hear you were disappointed with your selection of apartment classification. Our lower pool level apartments have not been fully renovated but we do have a variety of apartments with various classifications on offer. Unfortunately we cannot show all our apartments on our website and those apartments shown are indicative of what is available. Our Superior Style and Premium Style apartments are renovated and might be more to your liking on your next stay with us. Appreciate your feedback on our helpful and friendly reception staff. Look forward to your return visit. Kind Regards Pam (Resort Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

Stayed here for Blues on Broadbeach festival,perfect location,lovely two bedroom apartment on third floor. Yes the furniture is not new and there was construction noise but we were informed and prepared . Lovely welcome package on arrival in our room and a wonderful surprise was the hot tub spa and heated pool...very nice.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank G3751UQsusanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pam McIntyre, General Manager at Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2021

Hi G3751UQsusanr, Thank you for your feedback and so pleased you could join us for the Blues on Broadbeach weekend. Our building construction is nearing the end but as you are aware there is no noise over the weekend and Beach Haven has 3 amazing heated pools to enjoy during the day when perhaps a little cool for the beach. Come back and see us again soon. Kind Regards Pam (Resort Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews