We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Zenobia B

Do not book here - sold an absolute lie

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Jan 2022
I booked a fully renovated superior 2 bedroom apartment only to be given a half renovated standard room.

When i complained i was told that they were fully booked and couldn't move me. I asked for a refund for the difference between the 2 rooms only to be told that the manager was new, didn't know room configurations and to email them a copy of my booking and they would get back to me.

10 days have passed and still no response from them and the same excuse everytime.

We were so displeased with the status of the room with a further excuse that the room is fully refurbished and not renovated which was not what we paid for.

The room was old and well and truly outdated and the pictures do not match the rooms at all!

We ended up booking another hotel for the same price and were much happier.

The staff are extremely unhelpful and deflect with excuses of being new and not knowing room configurations!

I will never stay here again!
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
AU$355
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$356
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$345
  • Trip.com
0.4 km from Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$315
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.4 km from Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach
Free parking
Pool
AU$238
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$259
0.6 km from Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$159
  • Booking.com
0.5 km from Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
Guest room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Sofitel
    AU$309
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$260
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach
Pool
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$425
  • Trip.com
  • eDreams
0.2 km from Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Talisman Apartments
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$484
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$327
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
The Star Grand Hotel - Gold Coast
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$286
  • Priceline
    AU$260
  • Trip.com
    AU$286
0.6 km from Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$134
  • Algotels
0.5 km from Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Broadbeach
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
163
160
47
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
163
160
47
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts welcome pack great location the gold coast bedroom superior apartment amazing views the indoor heated pool large tv surf club great apartment bbq area pools supermarket ocean floor shops level
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2021 via mobile

We spent a week in a 2 bed ocean view apartment. It was on the 9th floor and had been recently refurbished. We were so impressed. The ocean view was wonderful, the decor was lovely. Our friends had the apartment next door and although not recently refurbished, it was awesome too-different layout to ours and the view was even better. The property is super well maintained, the pool / BBQ / tennis court area out the back was brilliant. Location was great-a 2 minute walk to restaurants, one street from the mall and directly across the road from a park which led to the beach. Staff were fab too. Really helpful when I misplaced our apartment keycard and the late checkout was helpful. We will definitely be back.

Room tip: On our floor (9), apartment A had the front and south facing ocean view and B had front and north ocean views.
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Go_qld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pam McIntyre, General Manager at Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2021

Hi Go_qld Thank you for taking the time to submit your amazing review. I am so pleased you enjoyed everything about your recent stay at Ultiqa Beach Haven. See you on your next holiday. Kind Regards Pam (Resort Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2021

We were very disappointed. The room was very average - it looked tired and very run-down. The furniture was completely different to the pictures that were posted. We were expecting a lot better for the price we paid. Although the room was disappointing the location and views were great and the reception staff were very helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H9618IYkathyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pam McIntyre, General Manager at Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2021

Hi 9618IYkathyp, so sorry to hear you were disappointed with your selection of apartment classification. Our lower pool level apartments have not been fully renovated but we do have a variety of apartments with various classifications on offer. Unfortunately we cannot show all our apartments on our website and those apartments shown are indicative of what is available. Our Superior Style and Premium Style apartments are renovated and might be more to your liking on your next stay with us. Appreciate your feedback on our helpful and friendly reception staff. Look forward to your return visit. Kind Regards Pam (Resort Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

Stayed here for Blues on Broadbeach festival,perfect location,lovely two bedroom apartment on third floor. Yes the furniture is not new and there was construction noise but we were informed and prepared . Lovely welcome package on arrival in our room and a wonderful surprise was the hot tub spa and heated pool...very nice.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank G3751UQsusanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pam McIntyre, General Manager at Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2021

Hi G3751UQsusanr, Thank you for your feedback and so pleased you could join us for the Blues on Broadbeach weekend. Our building construction is nearing the end but as you are aware there is no noise over the weekend and Beach Haven has 3 amazing heated pools to enjoy during the day when perhaps a little cool for the beach. Come back and see us again soon. Kind Regards Pam (Resort Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2021

Stayed here recently for a 3 night 4 day stopover on
Our way to Brisbane.

Generally speaking an extremely unpleasant experience.

Excessive noise from construction works which meant you couldn’t even have a moment peaceful rest during yr stay.

Apartment was in very average condition highlighted by

*Balcony doors that wouldn’t open - ceased shut due to excessive salt corrosion. Much more week to week or month to month inspection / maintenance required

*The master bedroom appeared to have not been cleaned properly for quite a few weeks if not a few months.

Room was excessively dirty and dust ridden in places with levels you would only see after neglect for long periods.

I have attached photographic evidence of this.

I asked staff upon checkout about the noise.

Staff claim there are warnings on the confirmation which I have now reviewed and reread several times with NO EVIDENCE of this.

Was quite ironic when I went to post my review I saw almost a dozen terrible reviews and almost half saying rooms / apartments weren’t clean

That should say enough about the level standards of their cleaning staff and what they consider as professionally presented

Would not stay again.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank MIkeAnt1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pam McIntyre, General Manager at Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2021

Hi Mike Thank you for bringing this to my attention and I assure you I will act upon the concerns you raised with housekeeping. My apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay. It would have been great to attend to the cleaning issues during your stay but understand if you choose not to advise us and preferred not to be disturbed. My apologies again Mike, Kind Regards Pam (Resort Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2021 via mobile

We stayed in 20C for a week and found it very comfortable and convenient. Only a few minutes walk to beach, shops and restaurants.
The kitchen, laundry and bathrooms were modern and the whole place very clean. The lounge and dining area were spacious with slightly old fashioned but very comfortable furniture. The bed was a little hard but this can be a personal preference of course.
The renovation disruption was minimal; lifts a little busy with tradies at times but no impact from noise etc.
This is a really lovely accommodation option at a beautiful part of the Gold Coast; would recommend.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MaryM1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pam McIntyre, General Manager at Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2021

Hi Mary, Thank you for choosing to stay at Ultiqa Beach Haven. All your lovely comments are appreciated and I will forward your comments on the lounge furniture to the owner to replace. We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay soon. Kind Regards Pam (Resort Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews