We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
RemRaff
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Amazing Amazing! Spectacular views, gorgeous renovated apartment! WOW!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Oct 2020
Such a fabulous place to stay. Across from beach, with uninterrupted views, located close to restaurants, shops, casino etc etc. Newly renovated, heated pool and bbq area, 2 tennis courts, free parking. Fabulous reception staff and our newly renovated apartment was superb! So want to come back again!!!!!! Thank you!
Date of stay: October 2020
Room Tip: North/East facing rooms fab....30th floor just perfect!
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pam McIntyre, General Manager at ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach, responded to this review
Responded 18 Nov 2020
Hi RemRaff Thank you for your beautiful review and thank you for choosing to stay at Ultiqa Beach Haven. Come back again sometime for another visit. Kind Regards Pam (Resort Manager)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$384
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$292
  • Expedia.com
    AU$320
0.2 km from ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$291
  • Sofitel
    AU$291
  • Algotels
    AU$214
  • Priceline
0.3 km from ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
AU$273
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$273
  • Expedia.com
    AU$273
  • Algotels
    AU$276
0.6 km from ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$190
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$190
  • Expedia.com
    AU$189
  • Priceline
    AU$190
0.5 km from ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
The Star Grand Hotel - Gold Coast
Official Hotel
AU$286
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$318
  • Expedia.com
    AU$310
  • Priceline
0.6 km from ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$183
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$171
  • Expedia.com
    AU$204
0.6 km from ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
BA bedroom
Booking.com
AU$318
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$229
  • Official Hotel Site
0.6 km from ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Spa
Freshwater Point Large
Booking.com
AU$368
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$368
  • Expedia.com
    AU$306
  • Hotels.com
    AU$305
0.7 km from ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
Free parking
Pool
The Outdoor Pool and Spa at the Browns at Broadbeach
Booking.com
AU$130
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$130
  • Agoda.com
    AU$128
1.1 km from ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$154
  • Priceline
    AU$161
  • Hotels.com
    AU$161
0.5 km from ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Broadbeach
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
162
159
47
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
162
159
47
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts welcome pack great location the gold coast bedroom superior apartment amazing views the indoor heated pool large tv surf club great apartment bbq area pools supermarket ocean floor shops level
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2020

Our room was high but well positioned with beach views. The hotel is currently undergoing major works so the property does have some inconveniences to it. You can see that the property is dated and needs the upgrade. Our apartment was lovely but was on the average side. The furnishings were comfortable but not quality. The furniture is badly needing an update as they were worn on the edges and overall didn't feel clean. The kitchen was adequate even though we only had one wine glass in the cupboard! During COVID, check in and out should be staggered as the influx of people using lifts means a long wait to get up and down to reception or the car park. Or alternatively, people are adhering to social distancing in the lifts as they are frustrated on the long wait. I also found that the noise from the street below is quite prominent. Despite our apartment being on the 20+ floor, you can still hear cars, buses, trucks easily and from an early start. This dampened our overall experience as I was hoping to sit back and relax. I also found that the apartments on either side of us can see directly into our apartment - so be cautious to close bedroom blinds or curtains - not ideal when you are keen to see the view. Overall this was the least favourite stay I have been in for some time.

Room tip: Best views are in apartment ending with an A. If you are a C or D you have lovely views of other hotels.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank April W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pam McIntyre, General Manager at ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2020

Hi April W I appreciate your comments on your September stay with us and invite you back again to see the difference with the new windows and doors. We also have varying styles of apartments which range from a Standard Ocean View Apartment up to our top of the range Premium Apartments. Happy to assist you with your next booking. Kind Regards Pam (Resort Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2020 via mobile

Beach Haven has everything! Indoor & outdoor pool (can’t wait till 3rd pool finished renos) - tennis courts & friendly, helpful staff.
Premium apartments are worth the extra $$ - modern furniture, aircon throughout.

We stayed in UNIT 6C which was beautifully renovated, 2nd bar fridge.

HI HO have a great cafe next door

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pam McIntyre, General Manager at ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2020

Hi Jane B, thank you for your great review, much appreciated. Hope we see you back again soon. Kind Regards Pam (Resort Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2020 via mobile

Without a question the ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach was amazing. From the moment I walked through the doors the lady on the front desk was great. I booked a 2 bedroom so my daughter could have a chill time with myself. Honestly it was fantastic. We were on the 29th floor, the views South were spectacular. The whole apartment was so very clean, bright and spacious, normally I have to clean before I use anything but certainly not here. Woolworths is in the Oasis’s which is a 5 minute walk . 10 minute walk to Pacific Fair. There is a indoor and a outdoor pool which was great. They are doing up the western pool can’t wait to see that. And the beach is right across the road. From a 1 to 10 I give it a 10.

Will certainly be back.
Cheers

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Roslyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ManagerBhaven, Manager at ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Hi Rozothespazo Thank you for your fantastic review. We certainly appreciate your comments on your recent stay at Ultiqa Beach Haven and look forward to welcoming you back for another stay with us. Thank you and take care, Kind Regards Pam (Resort Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2019 via mobile

We were fortunate to stay in a renovated apartment on the 6th floor overlooking the beach which. Staff were great and great location was fabulous.
Other colleagues had un renovated apartments so i think it depends on what apartment you get.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Regularcampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ManagerBhaven, Manager at ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2019

Hi Regularcampers, Thank you for your great feedback on your recent stay with us, much appreciated. Our non renovated apartments incur a cheaper daily tariff so good for you that you choose one of our renovated apartments and were prepared to pay the additional daily tariff. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back for another stay soon. Kind Regards Pam (Resort Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2019

After purchasing a beautiful lie on wotif, a Garden View room although there are only 3 of them, there is only 1 great shot of the apartment we were unlucky enough to be stuck with! Managment are blaming Wotif and Expedia, but the marketing department give these companies the material & photographs to advertise. The Bathrooms were Filthy and it's never pleasant showering with former guests hair in the shower, the toilet cistern had dust on top that I'd just NEVER witnessed anywhere....not even when visiting 3rd world Countries, lucky the vanity and toilet seat were Dark Brown to hide the other hidden nasties. Thank goodness for travel wipes, hey! They will gladly take your money and not address the issues at hand. I was refunded for a broken rollaway, which was terribly kind (no one likes to pay for a broken item) Apartment 2C DO yourself a favour and heed my advice, there is such amazing, clean, modern apartments for almost 1/2 the price we paid. There were issues upon check in with the intercom not working, and cutting out and then being advised I was staying somewhere else! But my Favourite....The Manager doesn't even want to discuss these issues with the owners of the apartment! And treated me like an idiot that had never used wotif before or travelled! Hopefully the Owners of 2C read Trip Advisor. I think a partial refund is appropriate. I'd be horrified if my Business got this type of review.

Date of stay: October 2019
2  Thank tracyted75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ManagerBhaven, Manager at ULTIQA Beach Haven on Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2019

Hi Tracyted75 I have taken the time to speak with you verbally and have responded to your feedback on Wotif and Expedia. I will however make a further comment to one of your statements above, in that I verbally advised you 'the owner has been asked to renovate the apartment and quotes have been issued. I will address this with the owner again and sorry we were unable to meet your expectations at this time. Kind Regards Pam (Resort Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews