We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tracy

We were sold a lie, DO NOT STAY IN apartment 2C It's revolting!

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Oct 2019
After purchasing a beautiful lie on wotif, a Garden View room although there are only 3 of them, there is only 1 great shot of the apartment we were unlucky enough to be stuck with! Managment are blaming Wotif and Expedia, but the marketing department give these companies the material & photographs to advertise. The Bathrooms were Filthy and it's never pleasant showering with former guests hair in the shower, the toilet cistern had dust on top that I'd just NEVER witnessed anywhere....not even when visiting 3rd world Countries, lucky the vanity and toilet seat were Dark Brown to hide the other hidden nasties. Thank goodness for travel wipes, hey! They will gladly take your money and not address the issues at hand. I was refunded for a broken rollaway, which was terribly kind (no one likes to pay for a broken item) Apartment 2C DO yourself a favour and heed my advice, there is such amazing, clean, modern apartments for almost 1/2 the price we paid. There were issues upon check in with the intercom not working, and cutting out and then being advised I was staying somewhere else! But my Favourite....The Manager doesn't even want to discuss these issues with the owners of the apartment! And treated me like an idiot that had never used wotif before or travelled! Hopefully the Owners of 2C read Trip Advisor. I think a partial refund is appropriate. I'd be horrified if my Business got this type of review.
Date of stay: October 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ManagerBhaven, Manager at Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach, responded to this review
Responded 14 Oct 2019
Hi Tracyted75 I have taken the time to speak with you verbally and have responded to your feedback on Wotif and Expedia. I will however make a further comment to one of your statements above, in that I verbally advised you 'the owner has been asked to renovate the apartment and quotes have been issued. I will address this with the owner again and sorry we were unable to meet your expectations at this time. Kind Regards Pam (Resort Manager)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$322
  • Expedia.com
    AU$301
  • Vio.com
    AU$328
  • Priceline
    AU$384
0.2 km from Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach
Free parking
Pool
AU$170
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$170
  • Hotels.com
    AU$170
  • Agoda.com
    AU$170
0.5 km from Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
Guest room
AU$309
  • Booking.com
    AU$309
  • Algotels
    AU$224
  • Expedia.com
    AU$309
0.3 km from Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach
Pool
Beachfront
AU$283
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$283
  • Hotels.com
    AU$283
  • travelup.com
    AU$283
0.6 km from Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
The Star Grand Hotel - Gold Coast
AU$286
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$287
  • Priceline
    AU$260
  • Hotels.com
    AU$286
0.6 km from Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
AU$335
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$335
  • Vio.com
    AU$312
  • Hotels.com
    AU$335
0.4 km from Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$173
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
  • Agoda.com
    AU$132
  • Trip.com
    AU$179
0.6 km from Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
BA bedroom
AU$251
  • Booking.com
    AU$264
  • Agoda.com
    AU$198
  • Priceline
    AU$240
0.6 km from Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach
Free Wifi
The Outdoor Pool and Spa at the Browns at Broadbeach
AU$130
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$130
  • Agoda.com
    AU$130
1.1 km from Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$149
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$133
  • Algotels
    AU$130
  • Priceline
    AU$149
0.5 km from Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Broadbeach
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
163
160
47
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
163
160
47
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts welcome pack great location the gold coast bedroom superior apartment amazing views the indoor heated pool large tv surf club great apartment bbq area pools supermarket ocean floor shops level
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2019

Stayed in a two Bedroom, 2 Bathroom Apartment, Top Floors, Great Views of the Ocean and Broadbeach Area and distant Hinterland.
Close to Surf Club and Parkland, and Beach, One street away from the Mall, where you can Shop and Dine.

Room tip: Our views were looking South and West. Higher Floors are Subject to High Winds on Windy Days. Great View though.
Date of stay: May 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ManagerBhaven, Manager at Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2019

Hi Judy D, A great Resort and location for a birthday surprise. Appreciate your review and hope you had a fun stay with us and enjoyed your birthday. Kind Regards Pam (Resort Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2019

Although we got off to rocky start the staff could not be more friendly & helpful. The room we were allocated was 32H , the views are just awesome as are the rooms themselves. The resort is within walking distance to all amenities - simply superb.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank gregw00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ManagerBhaven, Manager at Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Hi Greg, Thank you for your great feedback and so nice to meet you and your family. My apologies for the delayed check-in and thanks again for your understanding. We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay and don't forget to advise your ETA so we are well prepared. Thanks Greg, Kind Regards Pam (Resort Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2019 via mobile

Love staying at the Beach Haven! The apartments are spacious and clean, the location is central to everything and stay rates are very reasonable. We have been coming here for years and will continue to do so.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Corrina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ManagerBhaven, Manager at Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

Hi Corrina T, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay at ULTIQA Beach Haven again. We appreciate your business over the years and look forward to welcoming you back again for another stay. Kind Regards Pam (Resort Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2019

The great thing about trip adviser is you can upload your pics and people can compare them to the ones provided by the hotel. The room we had was nothing like the modern looking apartments shown on the site. My mistake was not reading the reviews beforehand. If you book a standard apartment prepare for an 80's flashback, with one air-con unit trying to cool the place (lucky for us it was winter.) That and a general unclean feel and a kitchen that has seen a lot of action over the decades it was really disappointing. The location is good, but being Broadbeach pretty much anywhere is a good location... stayed in Broadbeach dozens of times and this had been the worse so far for the price your expect something modern felt like we were house sitting our granny's place

Room tip: Don't bother with a standard room, I am sure the renovated ones are good
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank mikejh225
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ManagerBhaven, Manager at Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2019

Hello mikejh225 Sorry you were disappointed with your recent stay with us. We have varying apartment classifications with your choice of the standard 4 star rated apartment reflected by the nightly rate. The renovated modern apartments you are referring to are our Superior 4.5 star rated apartments. I am more than happy to assist you in choosing a renovated apartment of your choice for your next stay. Kind Regards Pam (Resort Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2019 via mobile

We stayed at Beach Haven for two nights in a two bedroom Superior Oceanview room and was not disappointed. We were in room 12A which has been recently renovated and had spectacular ocean views. A short walk to shops, restaurants and cafes, the beach and beachfront park are directly across the road. There is secure undercover parking. We look forward to staying here again soon.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BexR82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ManagerBhaven, Manager at Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2019

Hi rebeccar03616LU Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us and pleased to know you were happy with your apartment. Look forward to welcoming you back another time. Kind Regards Pam (Resort Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews