We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Judy D
Brisbane Region, Australia

Birthday Surprise on the Gold Coast

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Aug 2019
Stayed in a two Bedroom, 2 Bathroom Apartment, Top Floors, Great Views of the Ocean and Broadbeach Area and distant Hinterland.
Close to Surf Club and Parkland, and Beach, One street away from the Mall, where you can Shop and Dine.
Date of stay: May 2019
Room Tip: Our views were looking South and West. Higher Floors are Subject to High Winds on Windy Days....
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ManagerBhaven, Manager at Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach, responded to this review
Responded 9 Aug 2019
Hi Judy D, A great Resort and location for a birthday surprise. Appreciate your review and hope you had a fun stay with us and enjoyed your birthday. Kind Regards Pam (Resort Manager)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$336
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$338
  • Agoda.com
    AU$312
  • Trip.com
0.2 km from Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach
Free parking
Pool
AU$190
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
    AU$190
  • Expedia.com
    AU$190
0.5 km from Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$206
  • Expedia.com
    AU$229
  • StayForLong
  • Hotels.com
    AU$229
0.1 km from Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guest room
AU$435
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$435
  • Hotels.com
    AU$435
  • all.accor.com
    AU$435
0.4 km from Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$314
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$314
  • Agoda.com
    AU$281
  • Hotels.com
    AU$314
0.6 km from Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
The Star Grand Hotel - Gold Coast
AU$278
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$278
  • Destinia.com
    AU$260
  • Trip.com
0.6 km from Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$143
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$143
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
    AU$143
0.5 km from Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach
Free parking
Pool
Guest room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Sofitel
    AU$273
  • Algotels
    AU$241
  • Booking.com
    AU$273
0.3 km from Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach
Pool
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$189
  • Agoda.com
    AU$149
  • Trip.com
0.6 km from Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
BA bedroom
  • Booking.com
    AU$244
  • Agoda.com
    AU$204
  • Expedia.com
    AU$259
0.6 km from Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Broadbeach
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
163
160
47
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
163
160
47
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts welcome pack great location the gold coast bedroom superior apartment amazing views the indoor heated pool large tv surf club great apartment bbq area pools supermarket ocean floor shops level
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2019

Although we got off to rocky start the staff could not be more friendly & helpful. The room we were allocated was 32H , the views are just awesome as are the rooms themselves. The resort is within walking distance to all amenities - simply superb.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank gregw00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ManagerBhaven, Manager at Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Hi Greg, Thank you for your great feedback and so nice to meet you and your family. My apologies for the delayed check-in and thanks again for your understanding. We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay and don't forget to advise your ETA so we are well prepared. Thanks Greg, Kind Regards Pam (Resort Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2019 via mobile

Love staying at the Beach Haven! The apartments are spacious and clean, the location is central to everything and stay rates are very reasonable. We have been coming here for years and will continue to do so.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Corrina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ManagerBhaven, Manager at Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

Hi Corrina T, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to stay at ULTIQA Beach Haven again. We appreciate your business over the years and look forward to welcoming you back again for another stay. Kind Regards Pam (Resort Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2019

The great thing about trip adviser is you can upload your pics and people can compare them to the ones provided by the hotel. The room we had was nothing like the modern looking apartments shown on the site. My mistake was not reading the reviews beforehand. If you book a standard apartment prepare for an 80's flashback, with one air-con unit trying to cool the place (lucky for us it was winter.) That and a general unclean feel and a kitchen that has seen a lot of action over the decades it was really disappointing. The location is good, but being Broadbeach pretty much anywhere is a good location... stayed in Broadbeach dozens of times and this had been the worse so far for the price your expect something modern felt like we were house sitting our granny's place

Room tip: Don't bother with a standard room, I am sure the renovated ones are good
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank mikejh225
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ManagerBhaven, Manager at Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2019

Hello mikejh225 Sorry you were disappointed with your recent stay with us. We have varying apartment classifications with your choice of the standard 4 star rated apartment reflected by the nightly rate. The renovated modern apartments you are referring to are our Superior 4.5 star rated apartments. I am more than happy to assist you in choosing a renovated apartment of your choice for your next stay. Kind Regards Pam (Resort Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2019 via mobile

We stayed at Beach Haven for two nights in a two bedroom Superior Oceanview room and was not disappointed. We were in room 12A which has been recently renovated and had spectacular ocean views. A short walk to shops, restaurants and cafes, the beach and beachfront park are directly across the road. There is secure undercover parking. We look forward to staying here again soon.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BexR82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ManagerBhaven, Manager at Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2019

Hi rebeccar03616LU Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us and pleased to know you were happy with your apartment. Look forward to welcoming you back another time. Kind Regards Pam (Resort Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2019

We stayed for three nights, after looking at the photos online it looked modern, however this apartment was far from it, it had very old brown carpet, yellowy creamy interior.

The beds were old and very uncomfortable, no pictures on the walls, the shower in the second bathroom dribbled out and was unusable, the toilet roll holder was hanging off the wall, the shower in the main bathroom dripped all night.

One person showered for ten minutes and then the hot water had completely gone.

Worst of all was the residue of vomit beside the toilet which had not been cleaned properly, totally disgusting. Poor job of the cleaners.

Room tip: It shows in some pictures as over looking the beach, it actually overlooks the park with large trees then the beach
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ManagerBhaven, Manager at Ultiqa Beach Haven On Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2019

Hi Kelly G, Very disappointed to read your feedback. As I am unable to locate your booking in our system I ask you to please respond to me: manager@bhaven.com.au with further details so I can look further into your complaints.
My apologies Kelly and I look forward to hearing from you soon. Kind Regards Pam (Resort Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews