We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Tavistock g

Terrible experience. Avoid this place.

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Nov 2023
My friends were allowed entry however I was denied due to wearing knee-length denim shorts with a dressy button up shirt in summer. I was wearing dressy, stylish attire but was refused entry for what seems to be no good reason. Avoid this place if you value yourself, males are discriminated against, as the rules don't apply to females.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$170
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$170
  • Hotels.com
    AU$170
  • Agoda.com
    AU$170
0.2 km from The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$173
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
  • Agoda.com
    AU$132
  • Trip.com
0.1 km from The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$283
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$283
  • Hotels.com
    AU$283
  • travelup.com
    AU$283
0.2 km from The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$322
  • Expedia.com
    AU$302
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$302
  • Trip.com
0.5 km from The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast
Free parking
Pool
BA bedroom
AU$251
  • Booking.com
    AU$264
  • Agoda.com
    AU$198
  • Priceline
0.0 km from The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Exterior
AU$335
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$335
  • Expedia.com
    AU$335
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$335
0.3 km from The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Talisman Apartments
AU$483
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$504
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$425
  • Hotels.com
    AU$484
0.8 km from The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Outdoor Pool and Spa at the Browns at Broadbeach
AU$130
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$130
0.8 km from The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$149
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$132
  • Algotels
    AU$130
  • Priceline
0.2 km from The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast
Free parking
Pool
Guest room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Sofitel
    AU$309
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$271
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast
Pool
Beachfront
View more hotels in Broadbeach
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
175
119
50
32
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
175
119
50
32
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star club terrace suite breakfast included twin room executive lounge turn down service rooms are nice gold coast bed and pillows restaurants and bars late checkout pacific fair school holidays great place to stay fantastic stay casino concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2023 via mobile

Great experience from the moment we checked in. The staff were all amazing and very customer focused.
Room was clean and very welcoming.
A little disappointed with the garden bar menu and the Gin and Jazz was a little underwhelming, but the gin cocktail was amazing.
The hotel lobbies smell divine and the whole hotel was clean . Really enjoyed our one night stay and will definitely be back

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank samih_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 November 2023 via mobile

Great smorgasbord meals, good value , plenty of fresh seafood and meats , very clean , we have been there a few times and will definitely go back , the casino is fun , parking is easy , you have to book ahead for the smorgasbord they have different options on different days , the weekend has a better seafood selection

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Aussieheli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 November 2023 via mobile

Very comfortable beds. Very clean. Places to put 2 suitcases off the floor. Friendly staff. Free shopping shuttle to Pacific Fair Shopping Centre with over 400 shops. Excellent buffet in the building under Star Grand. Only request is an extra hook for a bath towel.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank willi_from_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 July 2023 via mobile

Terrible!! Shockingly bad service. Our room didn’t get serviced for three days despite having the service light on for 80% each day. Requested a service at night after they had missed the secondary to be told there was no one around to service. Room service terrible, >45 minutes wait each time , delivered bottle beers with no bottle opener. Casino restaurant food inedible and expensive. Security gave me attitude for losing something. Minimal staff and long waits at restaurant. Bar staff tried to serve a beer which was 50% froth. I could go on. AVOID!!!

Room tip: Don’t do it. Sofitel looks nice.
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2023

My first time in Gold Coast and I was impressed with the Star’s team members. Sage at the reception was very accommodating and patient with my inquiries. Shane, Dylan and Concierge team did their best to recommend good coffee shops and restaurants for me to visit. All recommendations were worth trying. Coming back hotel with a big smile on my face. Thank you very much Sage, Shane, Dylan for making me feel welcomed and like home.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank VivianLam8589
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews