We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Curious18943245568

Housekeeping are theives

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Feb 2023
Had a plesent stay but left 2 golf jackets hanging up in the closet to dry but forgot them checking out. Called that afternoon to be told they were not found in the room. All reception and lost property could say to me bad luck and sorry but they have not been found. Terrible customer service
Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$170
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$170
  • Hotels.com
    AU$170
  • Agoda.com
    AU$170
0.2 km from The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$173
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
  • Agoda.com
    AU$132
  • Vio.com
    AU$150
0.1 km from The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$283
Fully refundable
  • travelup.com
    AU$283
  • Expedia.com
    AU$283
  • Trip.com
    AU$283
0.2 km from The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Pool
Guest room
AU$309
  • Booking.com
    AU$309
  • Algotels
    AU$224
  • Expedia.com
    AU$309
0.3 km from The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast
Pool
Beachfront
BA bedroom
AU$251
  • Booking.com
    AU$264
  • Agoda.com
    AU$198
  • Expedia.com
    AU$264
0.0 km from The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Exterior
AU$335
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$335
  • Vio.com
    AU$312
  • Trip.com
    AU$335
0.3 km from The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Talisman Apartments
AU$504
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$483
  • Vio.com
    AU$442
  • Hotels.com
    AU$484
0.8 km from The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Outdoor Pool and Spa at the Browns at Broadbeach
AU$130
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$130
  • Agoda.com
    AU$130
0.8 km from The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$149
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$132
  • Algotels
    AU$130
  • Priceline
    AU$149
0.2 km from The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$322
  • Agoda.com
    AU$311
  • Priceline
    AU$384
0.5 km from The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Broadbeach
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
175
119
50
32
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
175
119
50
32
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star club terrace suite breakfast included twin room executive lounge turn down service rooms are nice gold coast bed and pillows restaurants and bars late checkout pacific fair school holidays great place to stay fantastic stay casino concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2023 via mobile

We stayed from 26/01-30/01 in 2026, and had awesome stay. Special Thanks to Chef in Harvest Cafe Greg for making me vegetarian meal for buffet dinner, the lady in executive club and to all the FO and Valet staff for providing service with a smile, also to Housekeeping for servicing our room frequently as we had our two year old son making it dirty. Some feedback- Paintings in room could be changed, there could be another food court outside Gaming floor for accompanying kids too and Executive Club could be open for 2-3 hours for kids too so that families could eat together. I had access but could visit only once while my son sleeping. Overall i would rate it as five star star.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Shivdeepkaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 December 2022

I booked the Corner Balcony King Room as I was attending for a birthday celebration. The room was lovely and spacious. The bed was very comfortable. All amenities available. I loved the electric blind too. The balcony overlooked the casino roof and some of the skyline, so the view was not as spectacular as I'd hoped, but only a minor issue. As it is Christmas, the hotel was decorated tastefully. I think I took more photos of the decorations than anything. The check in/out was easy.

Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry_Marsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 November 2022 via mobile

I could not have faulted it at all
concierge unloaded & loaded our bags & delivered to the room
Parking was free & easy
Check in & out smooth & effortless.
executive twin room overlooked the canals 2dbl beds comfortable bed
Turn down service & chocolates which was a lovely touch.
serviced everytime we left room
Quiet room
Lots of choice of food outlets
Breakfast was amazing so much to choose from and so fresh

Room tip: Friday and Saturday nights very busy. Sunday morning breakfast was so busy maybe avoid later time
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank juliepT9810FT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 November 2022

The Star Residences is the apartment side of the building shared with the Dorsett Hotel - all part of the Star Grand Broadbeach accommodation.
I read lots of reviews about slow lifts and difficult parking, but they seem to have sorted this a bit better, now.
Lifts are fine - if wanting to go up in peak times, the easiest access is from Level 2 (access from the escalator outside Dorsett reception). As the level 1 foyer near the reception can get very busy at checkin/checkout times.
There is now one keycard for all areas - room, lift & guest private access areas.
At checkin, you can drive car round the circular driveway out front of reception (access via Darling Ave), but not stay too long. From there, to acess the carpark in the building, you need to drive back to Gold Coast Hwy & access the yellow carpark entrance from Casino Dr. Best parking on level 3, 3M or 4 - for direct access to Star Residences lifts.

Apartment 13506 is a very comfortable modern one bedroom apartment on level 35. It overlooks the construction of the new building in the Star complex, but we were not disturbed with any major noise. Comfortable firm queen bed. Full length mirrored cupboard doors in bedroom. Lots of hanging space & coathangers. Good lot of hanging rails & hooks in bathroom. Good water pressure & temp in shower. No shower cap, but tissues & spare toilet roll supplied. This apartment faces south west to the mountains, but still had a view to the ocean from patio & bedroom. Full length windows in bedroom made it a bit hot in the arvo, but it also had full length blinds so this helped, also the overhead fan & adjustable AC. Second tv in bedroom. Free WiFi. Use of well equipped gym & expansive comfortable lounge area/bbq on level 20- facing Broadbeach. Also Pool, sauna.
Friendly reception staff.
Check out is 11, but we checked out at 10 & so the lifts were not busy. We packed our car b4 checking out, while we still had our swipe key. If you park on level 3, 3m or 4, you can use Dorsett lifts to get back to your car after checking out. Or you can ask Star Residences reception to swipe you up from level 1.
It was easy walking access to the Casino and its eateries and also Broadbeach.

Room tip: Park level 3,3M&4 of yellow carpark for direct access to Star Residences lifts. Use Dorsett lifts to access these floors after checking out
Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank localBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2022

Check in was fast and service great, room was better than I expected with an awesome view of canals. The hotel and casino is very nice with some good food and drink options we didnt want to leave! We will be back for sure thanks.

Room tip: It was a little bit costly and busy at casino but we did stay Friday and Saturday night so was expected. Next time I might book during week
Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 75mathewc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews