We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveller rating
329
117
18
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
329
117
18
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road surfers paradise an easy walk ocean views pools unit gym kitchen laundry supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 481 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2022

We spent a month at Oceana and thoroughly loved it. Location is excellent, across the road from the beach, yet far enough away from Surpers and Broadbeach to leave the hustle away. Our room was very spacious well equipped and very comfortable. Pools, gym and sauna were great and very clean. Gavin at Reception was fantastic, responding to any requests immediately. Couldn't recommend highly enough. Thank you for an amazing break.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 786fayw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeffrey Zhung, General Manager at Oceana on Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2022

Hi 786fayw,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Oceana on Broadbeach, and our lovely facilities and location. We would love to welcome you back to stay again, and greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review!

Kind regards
Oceana on Broadbeach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2021 via mobile

Three bed apartment was very clean and comfortable. Three bedrooms three bathrooms and two lounge rooms. Fabulous views and great for family and friends to have their own space. Bowling club, bottle shop and coffee shop across road really handy for food n drinks. Recommended!

Room tip: Pool facilities good and place to gather. Beach close by. Lolas opposite for great coffee n brekkie. Bowling club has bare foot bowls.
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Cheryl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 17 May 2021

Hi Cheryl N,

We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the 3 bedroom apartment and that you were able to find all of the nearby shops with ease. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review.

Thank you,
Oceana on Broadbeach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021 via mobile

We have been staying at Oceana for 15 years. It is still my family’s first choice for Gold Coast apartments. The location is 10 min walk to the middle of Broadbeach but feels peaceful and removed from the madness, the managers are excellent and accommodating (thank you to Gavin for so readily finding us a room to extend into when the border was closed), the pool and bbq area are always clean and inviting, and the views are spectacular (ocean front is best but ocean view is good too).
We will most certainly be back.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Playgroundmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 24 February 2021

Hi Playgroundmama,

Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoy your stays with us and find each stay to be peaceful. The views certainly are outstanding and we are sure that encourages your return visits.

We look forward to your next stay with us we always enjoy having you,

Thank you.
Oceana on Broadbeach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2021 via mobile

Very friendly crew. Gavin was amazing and very helpful on the phone. Booking was very quick. My room was very clean and bigger than most resort I've been to. I would highly recommend this place and I will definitely be back. Thank you Oceana team

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mizzerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 13 January 2021

Hi Mizzerry,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

It was so wonderful to have you stay with us and we are so glad you enjoyed it! We will pass on your kind words to Gavin.

We look forward to your next stay with us.


Thank you,
Oceana On Broadbeach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2020

Traveled here recently with a mate and we stayed in one of the best 2 bdrm apartments ever. The rooms were spotless clean smelling and huge and the view of the ocean was bloody fantastic i cant say enough good things about this place. the beds were cosy and my en-suite was fantastic its almost like after a lot of searching we have found THE place to stay when in the Gold Coast.
Nearby amenities included the fish and chip shop across the road, i believe there is a a coffee shop their too, a corner store about 200 meters a very short walk for milk and bread if need be the bowls club literally across the road and of course our main attraction the Star Casino.
Biggest bonus was having an allocated car park that definitely was a plus as well.
Dawn out lady that checked us in was very kind and friendly and Gavin that checked us out also friendly. Cant thank them enough, we will see you again soon thanks very much !! :+)

Room tip: We stayed in room 47 was awesome
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 1313cb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 13 January 2021

Hi 1313cb,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind and well-thought-out review.

It was lovely to have you and your mate stay with us and we appreciate you acknowledging our high standard of cleaning!

We do have that added bonus of being in a fantastic location! It sounds like we will be having you back to stay with us on a future holiday.

Dawn and Gavin are absolutely lovely and we will pass on your kind words to them.

We look forward to your next stay!

Thank you,
Oceana On Broadbeach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews