We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveller rating
329
117
18
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
329
117
18
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road surfers paradise an easy walk ocean views pools unit gym kitchen laundry supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 481 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2021 via mobile

Very friendly crew. Gavin was amazing and very helpful on the phone. Booking was very quick. My room was very clean and bigger than most resort I've been to. I would highly recommend this place and I will definitely be back. Thank you Oceana team

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mizzerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 13 January 2021

Hi Mizzerry,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

It was so wonderful to have you stay with us and we are so glad you enjoyed it! We will pass on your kind words to Gavin.

We look forward to your next stay with us.


Thank you,
Oceana On Broadbeach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2020

Traveled here recently with a mate and we stayed in one of the best 2 bdrm apartments ever. The rooms were spotless clean smelling and huge and the view of the ocean was bloody fantastic i cant say enough good things about this place. the beds were cosy and my en-suite was fantastic its almost like after a lot of searching we have found THE place to stay when in the Gold Coast.
Nearby amenities included the fish and chip shop across the road, i believe there is a a coffee shop their too, a corner store about 200 meters a very short walk for milk and bread if need be the bowls club literally across the road and of course our main attraction the Star Casino.
Biggest bonus was having an allocated car park that definitely was a plus as well.
Dawn out lady that checked us in was very kind and friendly and Gavin that checked us out also friendly. Cant thank them enough, we will see you again soon thanks very much !! :+)

Room tip: We stayed in room 47 was awesome
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 1313cb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 13 January 2021

Hi 1313cb,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind and well-thought-out review.

It was lovely to have you and your mate stay with us and we appreciate you acknowledging our high standard of cleaning!

We do have that added bonus of being in a fantastic location! It sounds like we will be having you back to stay with us on a future holiday.

Dawn and Gavin are absolutely lovely and we will pass on your kind words to them.

We look forward to your next stay!

Thank you,
Oceana On Broadbeach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2020

Stayed in a 2 bed 2 bath Ocean View Superior Apartment. Was a nice apartment but this apartment being there most modern, I was a bit disappointed in the condition. 1 dining chair missing, lamp in 2nd bedroom was literally hanging by a string. Other then that it was very enjoyable. The ocean view is excellent from our apartment. The carpark is nice and big. WiFi worked well and service was great. Will stay again for sure

Room tip: Superior apartments with ocean view is the apartment to stay in
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank veronikal126
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 18 August 2020

Hi veronikal126,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

We are glad you found your stay to be enjoyable and modern. We strive to ensure excellent customer service, therefore we appreciate your kind feedback.

We have passed your feedback regarding the lamp to our reception to have a little look in to, we are currently looking at replacing the dining chair.

Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the ocean view, it sure is stunning!

We hope to have you visit again soon,
Kind Regards
Oceana on Broadbeach Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2020

Have stayed here for around 8 years running in September/October school holidays. Very convenient. Short walk to shops, surf club and restaurants. Rooms are good size and well appointed. Great pool area with lovely gardens and BBQ area. Beach is literally over the road.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NachoCheese_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
holiday88898, Manager at Oceana on Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2020

Hi NachoCheese_77,

So great to receive your review and we are so glad to hear you had yet another amazing stay with us!

we hope to welcome you back again in 2021 for another great stay with us,

all the best for the year ahead,

Warm regards,

Management
Oceana on Broadbeach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2020

Our small family stayed only 3 nights but it was great. Clean and very well appointed apartment. The apartment has everything you will need including decent wine glasses . A Lovely sea view and right on the beach. They have a very nice pool and beautiful kept gardens.
One side is the beach on the other , a small cafe that does ok coffee, ring from your apartment and it’s ready when you get there. Next door is a bottle shop.

Will be staying there again

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank simonwG3065IE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
holiday88898, Manager at Oceana on Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2020

Hi simonwG3065IE,


Thank you for taking the time to provide such a fantastic review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our gardens, our lovely pool and gardens.

We look forward to welcoming you back anytime :)

Warm Regards,

Management
Oceana on Broadbeach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews