We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barbados Holiday Apartments
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
USD 176*
USD 160*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Peppers Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
USD 206*
USD 186*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meriton Suites Broadbeach(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
USD 110*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
USD 253*
USD 167*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Grande Apartments(Broadbeach)(Great Value!)
USD 415*
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
USD 103*
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Gold Coast Inn(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
USD 85*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicana Motel Mermaid Beach(Mermaid Beach)(Great Value!)
USD 91*
USD 88*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aruba Surf Resort(Broadbeach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
5
11
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
11
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour night staypatrolled beachgreat locationpacific fairthe gold coastthese apartmentsacross the roadtransportcasinobedroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2010

Stayed here 4 years ago and returned this year for 11 nights.
Apartment in very good condition - good for self catering. Very clean. Very quiet.
Under ground secure carpark.
Hosts (Paul & Lyn) are excellent.
Short walk to beach, dining, shopping (Oasis) etc.
Really nice view over park. No shadows from high rise buildings.
I highly recommend staying here.
It is very affordable ($130/night) very clean, very livable doesn't have the big impersonal hotel feel. Seriously - you are crazy if you don't stay here when on the gold coast.
Dreamworld is approx 30 minutes away by car.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank APP007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2010

Our stay was spoiled as soon as we entered the apartment, my four yr old put his cars down on the carpet to play and he complained the wheels were not turning l noticed they were clogged with hair l had to sweep the carpet clean because there was no vacuum.
I went down to reception no one there but a mobile no. rang left message no reply. That evening l turned down the bedding to find more hair in all three beds ,both toilets were not cleaned properly and l found pubic hair under the bath mat . Cooking and kitchen utencils ,a big miss l went to kmart the next day to buy a vegie knife med saucepan & strainer. lt then got worse 4 nights in & the noise & party's started in units above & at the pool. Contact management no response until next afternoon action taken non ,my son was woken several times a night for the next 5 nights .l finally got someone in reception
on our last night they assured me no more noise ,not so. Serviced weekly these units are not ,we were there 11 days we saw no one the cleaning cart appeared at our door upon check out , who cleans the rooms managements partner. There wasn't a vacuum
cleaner in sight . My tip never stay there. My sons first holiday was ruined. Carol Vic.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidayhellMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldCoastPhil, Manager at Barbados Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2010

Thank you for your comments Caroline and we do apologize that your stay was not as good as it should have been. Unfortunatley we where away on holiday when you arrived and we had relief managers in who where supposed to be doing the cleaning and servicing of the rooms for which they seem to have neglected. Normally my wife and myself do the cleaning and we are rated by AAA Tourism who compliment on our clean units and we have had very few complaints in the 5 years we have been here. I have to say the noise is unacceptable and normally it is very quiet here and we do try to keep it that way. There are times when a few people spoil it for others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2009

It is a great location but that was about it. We had a complaint with the room and the Manager was not accommodating or helpful, also they had advertised on the brochure, front of motel and on the internet that they had a spa and heated poor which is awesome for Winter, turned up and there was no spa and the pool was freezing. The Manager pretty much didn't care about our complaints so we left and settled our account for the one night but when we left the country he charged our credit card for the hole 6 nights.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiwinzMasterton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2009

We have just enjoyed a fantastic month at the Barbados in Broadbeach.The apartments are centrally located to all that Broadbeach has to offer whilst being in a quiet location,just up the road from the beach.The views from the higher floors(we were lucky enough to have the penthouse) are great.We had a large balcony that enjoyed the sun all day yet caught the breeze to cool down.The apartments are spacious and very clean and have all the amenities needed for a enjoyable holiday.Paul the Manager is very friendly and helpful and could not have done any more to make our stay more enjoyable.There are probably apartments in Broadbeach that are more chic and modern but for location.cleanliness and a home from home feeling,you would have to go a long way to beat the Barbados.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2008

myself and daughter stayed here for 9 days.in 2006 from the 21st novemver.the apartment was great.2 rooms beautiful furniture.full kitchen dishwasher dryer washing machine.just around the corner in the mall we found a chinese restaraunt all you can eat for around 10.00.the best thing about this stay was the friendlyness of the staff.when i go back to qld i will stay there again..thank you to the staff..graeme zerna.melbourne

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank melbounian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews