We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“needs updating”

Barbados Holiday Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Barbados Holiday Apartments
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“needs updating”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2011

Location, Location, Location.......but thats about it for this 70's style accommodation.
Beds very comfy & apartment quite clean but ensuite incredibly tiny with no provision for personal items or even a towel rail, same in main bathroom. Whole interior quite dingy & in bad need of updating.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank susan255325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    10
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
9
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cockatoo Valley
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2010

Stayed here 4 years ago and returned this year for 11 nights.
Apartment in very good condition - good for self catering. Very clean. Very quiet.
Under ground secure carpark.
Hosts (Paul & Lyn) are excellent.
Short walk to beach, dining, shopping (Oasis) etc.
Really nice view over park. No shadows from high rise buildings.
I highly recommend staying here.
It is very affordable ($130/night) very clean, very livable doesn't have the big impersonal hotel feel. Seriously - you are crazy if you don't stay here when on the gold coast.
Dreamworld is approx 30 minutes away by car.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank APP007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2010

Our stay was spoiled as soon as we entered the apartment, my four yr old put his cars down on the carpet to play and he complained the wheels were not turning l noticed they were clogged with hair l had to sweep the carpet clean because there was no vacuum.
I went down to reception no one there but a mobile no. rang left message no reply. That evening l turned down the bedding to find more hair in all three beds ,both toilets were not cleaned properly and l found pubic hair under the bath mat . Cooking and kitchen utencils ,a big miss l went to kmart the next day to buy a vegie knife med saucepan & strainer. lt then got worse 4 nights in & the noise & party's started in units above & at the pool. Contact management no response until next afternoon action taken non ,my son was woken several times a night for the next 5 nights .l finally got someone in reception
on our last night they assured me no more noise ,not so. Serviced weekly these units are not ,we were there 11 days we saw no one the cleaning cart appeared at our door upon check out , who cleans the rooms managements partner. There wasn't a vacuum
cleaner in sight . My tip never stay there. My sons first holiday was ruined. Carol Vic.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidayhellMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoldCoastPhil, Manager at Barbados Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 3 February 2010
Thank you for your comments Caroline and we do apologize that your stay was not as good as it should have been. Unfortunatley we where away on holiday when you arrived and we had relief managers in who where supposed to be doing the cleaning and servicing of the rooms for which they seem to have neglected. Normally my wife and myself do the cleaning and we are rated by AAA Tourism who compliment on our clean units and we have had very few complaints in the 5 years we have been here. I have to say the noise is unacceptable and normally it is very quiet here and we do try to keep it that way. There are times when a few people spoil it for others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Broadbeach hotels

Masterton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2009

It is a great location but that was about it. We had a complaint with the room and the Manager was not accommodating or helpful, also they had advertised on the brochure, front of motel and on the internet that they had a spa and heated poor which is awesome for Winter, turned up and there was no spa and the pool was freezing. The Manager pretty much didn't care about our complaints so we left and settled our account for the one night but when we left the country he charged our credit card for the hole 6 nights.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwinzMasterton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mold north wales uk
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2009

We have just enjoyed a fantastic month at the Barbados in Broadbeach.The apartments are centrally located to all that Broadbeach has to offer whilst being in a quiet location,just up the road from the beach.The views from the higher floors(we were lucky enough to have the penthouse) are great.We had a large balcony that enjoyed the sun all day yet caught the breeze to cool down.The apartments are spacious and very clean and have all the amenities needed for a enjoyable holiday.Paul the Manager is very friendly and helpful and could not have done any more to make our stay more enjoyable.There are probably apartments in Broadbeach that are more chic and modern but for location.cleanliness and a home from home feeling,you would have to go a long way to beat the Barbados.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.1 km away
Queensleigh Holiday Apartments
Queensleigh Holiday Apartments
#29 of 36 in Broadbeach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.2 km away
South Pacific Plaza Broadbeach
0.3 km away
Belle Maison Resort
Belle Maison Resort
#1 of 36 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sandpiper Apartments
Sandpiper Apartments
#16 of 36 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.3 km away
Le Lavandou Holiday Apartments
Le Lavandou Holiday Apartments
#20 of 36 in Broadbeach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.1 km away
Hi Ho Beach Apartments
Hi Ho Beach Apartments
#22 of 36 in Broadbeach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barbados Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barbados Holiday Apartments

Property: Barbados Holiday Apartments
Address: 12-14 Queensland Ave, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 36 Speciality Lodging in Broadbeach
Price range (per night): $132 - $279
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Barbados Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TOP LOCATION: Resort style comfortable 2 bedroom apartments with internal laundry, washing machine & dryer + outdoor pool, BBQ facilities. Balcony views to ocean &/or park. 200 Metres to beach. Central to restaurants/theme parks/casino/airport. Covered and open car parking. Wheelchair friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Barbados Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barbados Holiday Apartments Broadbeach, Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing