We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Sofitel
AU$309
ZenHotels.com
AU$244
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
miss_piaalba
Melbourne, Australia

Not bad

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
It was kind of basic though our room was large and spacious. Amenities were OK. Gym was small. The location is good. There were shops and restaurants around. The river view was beautiful. I suppose you can view the sunset from here, but the clouds were blocking when we were there. Will we book it again? Maybe not.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$304
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
    AU$304
0.3 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
The Star Grand Hotel - Gold Coast
Tripadvisor
AU$334
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$149
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$158
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$381
  • Algotels
0.1 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
BA bedroom
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$235
  • Official Hotel Site
0.3 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Spa
The Pool at the Talisman Apartments
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$483
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$588
  • eDreams
0.2 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Restaurant
Room service
Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$666
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$138
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Broadbeach
Reviews (3,357)
Filter reviews
3,357 results
Traveller rating
1,656
1,089
382
134
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,656
1,089
382
134
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet breakfast mini bar an ocean view room gold coast an upgrade shopping centre surfers paradise car parking across the road pacific fair accor bonjour casino views concierge conference luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 3,357 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2024 via mobile

We arrived very early and were made so welcome and given an early check in which we appreciated so much . Room was spacious , comfortable, clean with a great view. All the breakfast staff are so professional and friendly . Chloe is the best hostess and brilliant at her job and greeted us so beautifully every day . Also a big thank you to Eko ,Claudia and Hayley and Vadim who never stops working ! The concierge boys are so friendly . Thank you we had such a beautiful stay and can’t wait to be back at the end of the year

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lisab2777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 April 2024

This hotel is desperately in need of maintenance and renovation - it must have been a star 30-40 years ago, but now it is a rapidly ageing senior citizen. Sticky balcony doors, poor water pressure, the bubble tub in the room had no bubbles, I could go on... I booked my room at a 24% member discount, which made it a reasonable value, but it would not have been such a good value at the regular price.

The other thing in need of significant improvement is the organisation of the service. During our stay there was a round of smoke detector replacements, and the notice was slipped under our door only at 8 pm the night before. Room access for this was non-negotiable, but the notice didn't provide any floor-specific time windows, just "between 8 am and 5 pm" - not great if you want to plan your day and make time for some quiet time in the room. On our last day the housekeeping knocked on our door at 10 am offering to make up the room, apparently unaware that we were checking out in 2 hours' time. Makes you wonder whether this hotel is run by professionals or amateurs.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrluncha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 April 2024

Well appointed rooms very clean and tidy. Professional courteous staff that provided excellent service breakfast was nice and plentiful. A very pleasant stay overall. absolute cracker location. Pools and spa area very comfortable but the first step into the main pool is a doozy!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabrielef527
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 March 2024 via mobile

We were fortunate enough to score a Luxury Escapes deal which included free room upgrade, parking, brekky & house beer/wine for a reasonable price despite being peak season. Add to it the central location a stones throw from restaurants, the beach and the sprawling Pacific Fair shopping centre (accessible via hotel shuttle) and you’ve got the best the Gold Coast has to offer.
Worthy of special mention is the buffet breakfast boasting a spread which is not only expansive but also delicious to a tee. Featuring a hot soup section to which you can add condiments and which changes daily, eg. congee, veggie, tom yum; a cold meats/cheese/salad bar; a fresh fruit/yoghurt/bircher bar; a very extensive choice of pastries; cereals; toast; juice; and of course the usual hot food counter with scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, baked beans, hash brown, grilled tomato & mushroom.
The pièce de résistance though is the barista-made coffee and made-to-order omelette, both at no extra charge. And the faultlessly friendly service from every one of the wait staff which is pretty special, and extraordinary, given the volume of patrons that must barrel through the restaurant on a daily basis.

Room tip: Expect 5-star in the understated tradition, ie. spacious, clean and fully functional. If you’re looking for glitz & glamour, this isn't it.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BonzoD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2024

The pillows were too fluffy. Maybe have a menu to choice the type of pillow. The pools looked very clean and the pastries were the best I have eaten ect the croissants with the filling on the outside and lots of chocolate. The only problem with the bistro was that on a Sunday it gets very busy.

Room tip: Great location and with lots of pubs/bars and restaurants near bye. Also light rail only 10 minutes away. Pus two malls right outside
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank wintercolleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2024

Bonjour Wintercollen,
Thank you for choosing Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach for your stay and for taking the time to share your feedback.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room and the comfortable bed. We appreciate your suggestion regarding a pillow menu, and we will definitely take it into consideration for future improvements. It's wonderful to know that you found our pools clean and enjoyed our delicious pastries.
We value your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon.
Merci,
Tibby McFarlane
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews