We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
AU$309
Priceline
AU$309
Go to your Happy Price
Algotels
AU$218
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
BonzoD
Newcastle, Australia

A stay with all the bells & whistles

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Mar 2024via mobile
We were fortunate enough to score a Luxury Escapes deal which included free room upgrade, parking, brekky & house beer/wine for a reasonable price despite being peak season. Add to it the central location a stones throw from restaurants, the beach and the sprawling Pacific Fair shopping centre (accessible via hotel shuttle) and you’ve got the best the Gold Coast has to offer.
Worthy of special mention is the buffet breakfast boasting a spread which is not only expansive but also delicious to a tee. Featuring a hot soup section to which you can add condiments and which changes daily, eg. congee, veggie, tom yum; a cold meats/cheese/salad bar; a fresh fruit/yoghurt/bircher bar; a very extensive choice of pastries; cereals; toast; juice; and of course the usual hot food counter with scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, baked beans, hash brown, grilled tomato & mushroom.
The pièce de résistance though is the barista-made coffee and made-to-order omelette, both at no extra charge. And the faultlessly friendly service from every one of the wait staff which is pretty special, and extraordinary, given the volume of patrons that must barrel through the restaurant on a daily basis.
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: Expect 5-star in the understated tradition, ie. spacious, clean and fully functional. If you’re...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$160
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$160
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$160
0.2 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$304
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$299
  • Expedia.com
    AU$304
0.3 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$435
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$435
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$414
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$491
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$491
  • Hotels.com
    AU$491
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$491
0.1 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free parking
Pool
The Star Grand Hotel - Gold Coast
Booking.com
AU$310
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$310
  • StayForLong
    AU$287
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$149
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$111
  • Expedia.com
    AU$149
0.4 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
BA bedroom
Official Hotel Site
AU$238
  • Booking.com
    AU$251
  • Agoda.com
    AU$190
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Spa
The Outdoor Pool and Spa at the Browns at Broadbeach
Booking.com
AU$120
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$120
  • Agoda.com
    AU$120
0.9 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$138
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$121
  • Expedia.com
    AU$137
0.3 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$360
  • Agoda.com
    AU$271
  • Vio.com
0.2 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Broadbeach
Reviews (3,357)
Filter reviews
3,357 results
Traveller rating
1,656
1,089
382
134
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,656
1,089
382
134
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet breakfast mini bar an ocean view room gold coast an upgrade shopping centre surfers paradise car parking across the road pacific fair accor bonjour casino views concierge conference luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 3,357 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2024

The pillows were too fluffy. Maybe have a menu to choice the type of pillow. The pools looked very clean and the pastries were the best I have eaten ect the croissants with the filling on the outside and lots of chocolate. The only problem with the bistro was that on a Sunday it gets very busy.

Room tip: Great location and with lots of pubs/bars and restaurants near bye. Also light rail only 10 minutes away. Pus two malls right outside
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank wintercolleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2024

Bonjour Wintercollen,
Thank you for choosing Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach for your stay and for taking the time to share your feedback.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room and the comfortable bed. We appreciate your suggestion regarding a pillow menu, and we will definitely take it into consideration for future improvements. It's wonderful to know that you found our pools clean and enjoyed our delicious pastries.
We value your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon.
Merci,
Tibby McFarlane
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2024

Room and amenities were excellent; lovely and clean; bed very comfortable. Amazing view of the beach and surrounds. The staff really looked after us and were lovely and professional. We felt very spoilt.

Will definitely stay again!

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sheri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2024

Bonjour Sheri,

Thank you for your positive feedback! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2024 via mobile

We had five nights at the Sofitel. We found the King size bed so comfortable and the room was quiet and could be made dark for sleep at night. We had a small balcony with a view of the water. The Sofitel is central to everything, restaurants, cafes and the beach. A 15 minute walk to a big shopping centre but you can also catch a tram. The room was serviced daily and you can request what time you require your room serviced. Good quality hair and body care products available. We found the room spacious, light and airy. The buffet breakfast was fantastic, too much food and choices to mention. We would sit and enjoy this feast for an extremely long leisurely breakfast ending with pastries and great coffee. All the staff are excellent. We also ate at Bistro 3 twice for dinner and found both meals excellent. Undercover parking. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ingrid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2024

Bonjour Ingrid,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're glad you enjoyed the comfy bed, peaceful room, and convenient location with a lovely view. It's great to hear you liked our amenities and dining options.
We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again soon!

Tibby McFarlane
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2024

Nice hotel, staff lovely. But the rooms could do a lot better. Beds were a minus 5 we had to get mattress topper but you could still feel the wires. There also needs to be table between the beds. The price of the breakfast needs to looked at as it 45 per person. Would I recommend this hotel, no

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 January 2024

We have just returned from a wonderful 5 days in Broadbeach staying at the Sofitel. We arrived around 3pm and our room was ready without issue. Taxi from the airport to the hotel was around $60. We had booked via a Jetstar holiday deal so could not use our Accor membership but did discover that as a member we got free WIFI which was good because $24.95 a day for WIFI is ridiculous. Our room was large and clean. We looked out to The Star casino and didn't have any issue with traffic noise etc.

The hotel is in a fantastic location. Very close to all the restaurants of Broadbeach as well as Woolworths in the Oasis Shopping Centre (chemist, bottle shop, bakery plus more). Close to the beach and we even used the E-Bikes (expensive!) We also walked over to The Star for dinner and also to Pacific Fair. Both a short and easy walk. Not far from the tram stop too. Being school holidays all the restaurants were pretty busy. We had booked tables ahead of time which worked out well.

Breakfast was included in our rate. The breakfast was ok. Hot and cold options to choose from along with coffee. The restaurant was very busy (again school holidays) but we never had to wait too long for a table. Service was very good.

As stated in a previous review we also had issues with the pool area. It was filthy. It looked like it needed a good clean out with a high pressure hose. The pool itself was nice but the bottom of the pool was covered in sand. The wooden deck also got very hot in the sun and you could not walk on it without shoes. We got to the pool early most days as other guests liked to leave their belongings on pool chairs as a way of securing seats when in actual fact they weren't even in the pool. This especially happened with the chairs under shade. I felt like the area needed more umbrellas. We also had the issue of no pool towels and no staff anywhere to ask. The other issue with no staff was that the pool was over run with misbehaving children whose parents were either not there or did not care. A reminder to me not to travel during school holidays. We ordered food and drinks which arrived promptly but were very overpriced.

Overall we were happy with our stay. The sun was shining and the weather was amazing. Broadbeach is a great holiday spot. Next time I will be trying a different accommodation though, just for a change.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank maddiemoochoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, Guest Services / Front Office at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2024

Bonjour Maddiemoochoo,

We're delighted to hear that you had a wonderful five-day stay at Sofitel Broadbeach! It sounds like you had quite the adventure exploring the area and enjoying the amenities the hotel had to offer.

It's great to hear that your check-in experience was smooth and that you found your room spacious and clean. Being able to enjoy the view of The Star casino without any disturbance from traffic noise must have added to the overall experience.

Exploring Broadbeach and its surroundings seems to have been a highlight of your trip. From dining at nearby restaurants to taking advantage of the convenient location close to the beach and shopping centers, it sounds like you made the most of your time there.

While breakfast met your needs and the service was commendable, it's unfortunate to hear about the issues you encountered with the pool area. Your feedback regarding cleanliness and the availability of pool towels is valuable and will undoubtedly help the hotel improve for future guests. Additionally, your observations about the behavior of some guests and the lack of staff presence are duly noted.

Despite these minor setbacks, we're glad to hear that overall, you were satisfied with your stay and enjoyed the sunny weather and attractions of Broadbeach. We appreciate your honest feedback and hope to welcome you back in the future, whether it's to Sofitel or another accommodation in the area for a new experience. Thank you for choosing Sofitel Broadbeach for your holiday getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews