We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
rad
Brisbane, Australia

Nice stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Jan 2024via mobile
We had a lovely 3 night stay at Sofitel Broadbeach. The staff were all wonderful and hard-working. The food was good and the pools were clean and warm. Quick and easy access to the beach, restaurants and the tram. Didn't use the gym so can't comment on that.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$340
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$340
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$340
0.2 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$335
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$335
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$335
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$304
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$357
  • Agoda.com
    AU$277
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Star Grand Hotel - Gold Coast
AU$286
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$286
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$286
0.3 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$209
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
    AU$196
  • Expedia.com
    AU$262
0.4 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$538
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$538
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$538
0.1 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free parking
Pool
Pool & Building
AU$372
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$299
  • Expedia.com
    AU$376
0.4 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free parking
The Outdoor Pool and Spa at the Browns at Broadbeach
AU$350
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$315
0.9 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$192
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$173
  • Expedia.com
    AU$199
0.3 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free parking
Pool
The Pool at the Talisman Apartments
AU$840
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$840
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
0.4 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Broadbeach
Reviews (3,356)
Filter reviews
3,356 results
Traveller rating
1,655
1,089
382
134
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,655
1,089
382
134
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet breakfast mini bar an ocean view room gold coast an upgrade shopping centre surfers paradise car parking across the road pacific fair accor bonjour casino views concierge conference luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 3,356 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2024 via mobile

The hotel's written reviews are as old as the hotel itself. This hotel might have been nice in the early '90s, but its best days are far behind. There are countless examples of why this hotel should be renovated; a few examples are listed below:

1. Terrible gym; don't come here if you're looking to use a health center. The equipment is at least 20 years old, run down, and only designed for 2 people at a time.

2. The hotel bar seems like it's from the '70s with a terrible selection of drinks. It resembles more of a motel bar on a highway.

3. The hotel's infrastructure is old, moldy, and where there is steel, it's rusted.

Overall, this hotel is lucky to be rated as a 3-star hotel. People should be warned that if they intend to holiday or stay for business, they are not staying at a 5-star establishment. Accor should review this hotel's rating and lower it to reflect the actual state of the hotel.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank peterbF1778TL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2024 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel about 6 years ago and remember it fondly. Ocean facing room then ...and a well appointed room and we enjoyed it. This time we did utilise a free night for a two night stay and river facing. Not so impressed this time it was noisy and we were on the 19th floor The furniture is worn now aspects of the room dated too all aspects needing a refurb throughout. Our room was not 5 star and not sure that the hotel is now. Poor seating areas for a couple too. We have been accor members for over a dcade now and giving serious consideration about not renewing at this stage.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tracyh716
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 December 2023

Spacious rooms and bath.
Service not great. We requested for a room in upper floors did not get initially and were asked to check later next day. For 3 days at least twice we contacted the counter each day and every time we were told they will get back as no rooms available. No one got back. We had to argue with them that each day many guests check out so why they cannot allocate and the response was we will have to clean your room again for other guest.
When room was cleaned amminities not topped. To request room service it takes a long wait.
Also in the room there are no free movie channels available. Only few news, kids, sports channel. To watch a movie one has to pay.
This is not 5star hotel service.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Journey54608875135
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 December 2023

I booked a luxury escapes deal to the Sofitel Gold Coast as it seemed like a great deal to a luxury hotel. The pillows were terrible, we asked for better ones the 2nd night and it was a great improvement. Lots of time spent waiting for lifts and then when one arrived it was full. I found it crazy that neither luxury escapes or the Sofitel were prepared to leave our room unused as we could only fly back to Albury on certain dates. A better idea would have been that it was re sold and we were given something else in the place of the 3rd night that we could use. When I spoke to a manager about the lifts I was told that they were full occupancy so to me seemed it like a no brainer to give us something in the place of the 3rd night and re sell the room. This didn't happen though. It was a good stay but not a great one. The staff especially the breakfast staff were terrific. Everything was borderline 3 stars

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fitzsimon1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 November 2023

Just had a 3 day staycation in one of their luxury ocean view rooms. The location and staff of this hotel are 5 star - unfortunately the hotel is not. It is well overdue for renovation, the plumbing is so old we could not turn the tap off.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews