We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$309
Sofitel
AU$309
ZenHotels.com
AU$196
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,354)
Filter reviews
3,354 results
Traveller rating
1,656
1,087
381
134
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,656
1,087
381
134
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet breakfast mini bar an ocean view room gold coast an upgrade shopping centre surfers paradise car parking across the road pacific fair accor bonjour casino views concierge conference luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 3,354 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2023

Travel by myself on a business trip. Nice location for restaurant, cafe and Broadbeach. Love the vibe. There is onsite parking available. Good swimming pool facility and restaurant. The room I stayed had great view.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 November 2023

Sadly the worst stay at a Sofitel. Hotel is rundown & in poor condition. Although I have Gold status, struggled for an upgrade. Initially overheard manager ask whether was a free night and then said no. Even though we were paying extra for a better room. We were upgraded from level 17 initially to level 7 with a spa. Had to ask for a higher floor, and was put on level 14. Sheets stained. Joey at check in was great; front desk managers can learn a lot from her. I asked for an early check in. Room not ready and was check in was from 3:00. Eventually checked in at 3:30. Asked for a late check out (1pm). Normally 11 and was told, sorry, 12 is the latest. When I called the hotel they said we can use the executive lounge, however it does not have one. We had lunch in the restaurant. The staff were very friendly and the food was good. We have stayed in Sofitels all over the world and this hotel definitely does not live up to the name. Interestingly after a stay an email always comes for feed back. On check out I mentioned I will be giving a review and never received an email. If an Accor member I would suggest staying at one of their other hotels if you are travelling to the Gold Coast.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank azzapensta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 November 2023

This hotel was very disappointing and ruined my stay & holiday. The purpose of my trip was rest and relaxation in what I thought would be at a five star luxury hotel. This hotel is definitely not up to Sofitel standards and is really of cheap motel standard. It was very tired, run down and in dire need of refurbishment. When we checked into our room it smelled musty. The pillows were very uncomfortable and upon request housekeeping replaced them with equally uncomfortable ones. On day 3 of my stay I awoke to the carpets in my room flooded and items I had on the floor were wet. After heavy rains, engineers worked out that a storm water pipe was cracked and leaking water into my room. I had to pack up and consequently move rooms. I feel this had been an ongoing problem due to the musty smell in the room. Other carpets in the hotel were also wet in passage ways on multiple floors. Ceilings in other parts of the hotel also showed water damage from previous incidents and remained not repaired. On our final evening a letter under the door advised of a scheduled power outage to occur from 12.30am to 1.30am. This occurred around 10pm not as advised. From this time until we checked out the next morning the TV was not operational. In all very disappointing. Not at all Sofitel standard. This hotel is run down and needs some TLC and a refurb.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lucia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 November 2023 via mobile

Late arrival after long international flight, was informed at check in the entire hotel will cut off electricity. It’s so late, no other choice but to stay. We were NOT informed of this when we booked the hotel 12 hours ago.

As I was about to express my concern about the room on the phone with reception, power got cut off. 😡😡 Paid for ocean view but all I see is back of multiple buildings.

I’m typing this in the dark, can’t unpack as can’t see, can’t sleep as there’s NO A/C!

Worst hotel ever!! Do not stay here!

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Monkeygirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 November 2023

Be careful of the lifts. They slam shut like Venus fly traps but in my case as i was waiting to enter the lift while the the remaining people exit on ground floor, the lift actually raised and I tripped and went flying into the lift but my hand/wrist stopped my head from colliding into the wall. Unbelievable. I’ve traveled a lot but this is a first. Lying in bed with an ice pack.

Room tip: Be on guard near the lifts. Very disappointing for a 5 star hotel.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Katy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews