We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Juninho-AU
Brisbane, Australia

disapointed

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Sept 2023
A shame, this cannot be call 5 stars hotel, we stay in sofitel hotels in another countrys and this isnt in the same level.

The room we stay was more like a small city 2-3 stars motel,.

room very old, the room/bathroom was dirty what was a absoluty horrible.

very disapointed
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$160
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$348
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$295
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$349
  • Booking.com
0.1 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$328
  • Booking.com
0.1 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free parking
Pool
The Star Grand Hotel - Gold Coast
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$286
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$225
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
BA bedroom
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Official Hotel Site
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$231
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free Wifi
The Pool at the Talisman Apartments
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$486
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$148
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Broadbeach
Reviews (3,356)
Filter reviews
3,356 results
Traveller rating
1,655
1,089
382
134
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,655
1,089
382
134
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet breakfast mini bar an ocean view room gold coast an upgrade shopping centre surfers paradise car parking across the road pacific fair accor bonjour casino views concierge conference luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 3,356 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2023 via mobile

Great location..close to lots of eateries and public transport (bus and tram). Checking in was a professional and pleasant process. Room was clean and well serviced during our entire stay..thank you ‘Mala’. (?). Yes, room could do with an update in certain areas but everything worked well, nothing was faulty or needed fixing. Breakfast was really good in terms of variety, quality and the service was second to none. .kudos to a great morning team!

Room tip: Sign up to their Accor membership to enjoy free wifi and welcome drinks.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank G2479OCjohnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 September 2023 via mobile

Quite surprised so see a Sofitel become so outdated. Everything works but the bathrooms need renovating and the beds and TVs desperately need replacing.

This is listed as 5 star but the breakfast was crowded and pretty chaotic and the rooms are not serviced till around 2-3 pm which is ridiculous. Even after servicing there were bits of paper left on the floor. Definitely needs an overhaul

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2023 via mobile

This is more like a 4 star hotel. The rooms are very tired and bathrooms quite old. The noise at night is very loud with boy racers prevalent in the area. The best part of our stay was the breakfast buffet each morning. It also is in good location being close to beach and nice restaurants and trams.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bradie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 September 2023 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a business trip to attend a conference at the Gold Coast Convention Centre. The location was excellent. The hotel is just across the road from the convention centre, making a very easy walk in the morning. Lots of bars and restaurants surrounding the hotel, and also a Woolworths supermarket just around the corner. Just one block from the beach.
Rooms were very large and well appointed, and everything in the room worked as it was supposed to. I had the room service which arrived, hot, tasty and very quick by normal hotel standards. I also had the breakfast buffet on the day I checked out which although little on the pricey side was very good with lots of options.

Bed was super comfortable.
Check in and check out was efficient and straight forward

Service in the hotel was also very good.

Cons.
the hotel is starting to look just slightly dated but is still well appointed, clean and well-maintained.

Weirdly you had to pay for Wi-Fi. Which makes this hotel along with long haul international flights about the only places on the planet where you still have to pay for Wi-Fi. However, if you are a member of their rewards program you get Wi-Fi and some drink vouchers for free. You can sign up for the program free of charge on checkin so it’s not really an issue.

Great hotel, fantastic location would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank IanM2643
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2023

The hotel is fantastic and in a great position. The staff are very nice. It has 2 great pools, 1 heated and hot spa. It has a great eating place. The bar is beautiful and modern. The rooms are very nice and spacious.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank CathyCat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews