We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mike C
The Entrance, Australia

Sofitel to the rescue

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Jan 2020
After having a very ordinary experience at the Novotel surfers paradise I passed my room up because it was filthy and decided to contact the Sofitel. The man at reception Nathan was fantastic and very helpful and got me a good room and looked after me with such grace and professionalism that he turned a terrible experience at the Novotel into a first class experience at the Sofitel. The room was great and I look forward to staying there again next time because of the high level of The staff to detail and the feeling of them loving their job was highly evident
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$160
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$160
  • Hotels.com
    AU$160
  • Priceline
    AU$160
0.2 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$337
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$375
  • Vio.com
    AU$303
  • StayForLong
0.2 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free parking
Pool
Guest room
AU$435
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$435
  • Hotels.com
    AU$435
  • Trip.com
    AU$435
0.1 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$273
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$273
  • Hotels.com
    AU$273
  • Trip.com
    AU$273
0.3 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
The Star Grand Hotel - Gold Coast
AU$294
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$294
  • Official Hotel
    AU$265
  • Hotels.com
    AU$294
0.3 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$314
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$314
  • Algotels
    AU$305
  • Hotels.com
    AU$314
0.1 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free parking
Pool
AU$148
  • Expedia.com
    AU$157
  • Agoda.com
    AU$114
  • Priceline
    AU$178
0.4 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
BA bedroom
AU$283
  • Booking.com
    AU$277
  • Agoda.com
    AU$228
  • Priceline
    AU$271
0.3 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free Wifi
The Outdoor Pool and Spa at the Browns at Broadbeach
AU$135
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$140
  • Agoda.com
    AU$119
0.9 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$154
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$141
  • Hotels.com
    AU$133
  • Priceline
    AU$159
0.3 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Broadbeach
Reviews (3,359)
Filter reviews
3,359 results
Traveller rating
1,656
1,090
382
135
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,656
1,090
382
135
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet breakfast mini bar an ocean view room gold coast an upgrade shopping centre surfers paradise car parking across the road pacific fair accor bonjour casino views concierge conference luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 3,359 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2020

Sofitel is one of our favorite brand of Accor. Its location is great there is a mall under the hotel, Pacific Fair is also a walking distance. Tram station is just 2 minutes walk. Beach is very close.
The only down issue is they don't have Executive Lounge as a standard, and I think the hotel is quite old and need room renovation.
We had a great 5 nights there with an ocean view room.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
3  Thank jrharianto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 January 2020

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2020

We had a very nice night at this hotel on a Friday night. Although the rooms are a little dated and the beds quite small, the views are beautiful and the staff were very nice and helpful. The pool area is really nice and we had a really lovely dinner in the ground floor restaurant where the food quality was fantastic. Staff always make the difference and for me the staff here were excellent so thanks a lot to the whole team for making our stay so good.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank conorg109
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 January 2020

My husband & I stayed at the Sofitel Broadbeach last weekend for our 39th Wedding Anniversary & found the room (1209) to be quite comfortable but possibly with the rain we had the balcony was not of much use as we found it too small. The spa was great & the special touches of the robes & slippers made us feel very comfortable. The staff were all lovely & a special mention to Jenny who made up our room on the Friday who was extremely helpful & is an asset to this hotel. The buffet breakfast was great with plenty of food choices on offer.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2020

Me and my partner stayed for 3 nights in Sofitel. A spacious stylish high-quality room with a king bed, safe, LCD TV, sizable marble bathroom with a separate shower with rapid arrival of hot water. very quiet, overlooking Broadbeach (although other high-rises are encroaching on the ocean view). The buffet breakfast and dinner seafood buffet was outstanding and the choice was great and high-quality,the restaurant site is very pleasant, spreading out to a pool-side deck. Pool side staff name CJ so professional and knowledgable specially with his cocktails.He made lychee martini’s for us which was out of the menu and honestly best lychee martini’s we had kudos to young man !!! Another convenient touch: an inhouse guest laundry and dryers.
Service was very good.
So our holidays over now and I certainly recommend this hotel to everyone.
Thanks for making it special for us SOFITEL TEAM.
Cheers
XX

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 522virginiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews