We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
sherelydf
Sydney, Australia

Fantastic location

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Jan 2020
Great front office, Alberto was very friendly and efficient in providing good customer service. Concierge needs to learn more from him. 2 women from the Concierge looked not friendly at all.
Room is very clean, housekeeping staff can actually work at the front desk coz theyre very welcoming and accommodating.
Great breakfast, lots of selection. However need more service for the bar and pool area.
Location is the best, close to everything but far from the busy Surfers yet public transport is easy and you can get unlimited bus and tram ride for $10 per person for the whole day
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$190
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$190
  • Hotels.com
    AU$190
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$190
0.2 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$441
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$444
  • Agoda.com
    AU$383
  • Trip.com
0.2 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free parking
Pool
Guest room
AU$355
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.1 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$273
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$273
  • Hotels.com
    AU$273
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$273
0.3 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
The Star Grand Hotel - Gold Coast
AU$286
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$286
  • Official Hotel
    AU$257
  • Hotels.com
    AU$286
0.3 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$328
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.1 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free parking
Pool
AU$190
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$190
  • Agoda.com
    AU$167
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$188
  • Expedia.com
    AU$202
  • Agoda.com
    AU$148
  • Trip.com
0.4 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
BA bedroom
AU$251
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$233
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free Wifi
AU$143
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$141
  • Agoda.com
    AU$139
  • Trip.com
0.3 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Broadbeach
Reviews (3,357)
Filter reviews
3,358 results
Traveller rating
1,655
1,090
382
135
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,655
1,090
382
135
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet breakfast mini bar an ocean view room gold coast an upgrade shopping centre surfers paradise car parking across the road pacific fair accor bonjour casino views concierge conference luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 3,358 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2020

Stay there for 1 night. Room was good location is great. We got a surprise bottle of wine during my stay. Someone went in our room while we having shower. This is bad, i didnt heard the knock but somoneone got in anyway.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Walai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2020

I stayed in a room with 2 double beds and a River view. The room was spacious and well appointed with a small balcony with 2 chairs. Even on the 21st floor, traffic noise quite notable from balcony. Bathroom large with separate bath. Fixtures a bit dated, although serviceable.
There were 2 pools and outdoor spa. Lots of sun chairs at pool although not enough for the demand over New Year. Only about a quarter of chairs had any shade, the rest in full sun. Service on front desk really good. Pool side bar service under staffed at busy New Year period. Drinks were reasonably priced. Hotel in good location - a bit back from beach so not sure how extensive the ocean view was from ocean view rooms

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank julieeballantyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2020

We had short 3 night “escape” . The hotel room was very nice and clean and the beds comfortable. The service was both friendly and attentive. The position great.
I am not a buffet breakfast fan, but this one was really good.
I can not fault our stay...nice work 👍🏻

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pptuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2020

Very good experience, great facilities. Staff excellent and professional. Room was fantastic as was the food at restaurant. Unfortunately just due to time of year it was extremely expensive. Pool is great and location is amazing.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank smacintosh05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights and loved Broadbeach area, not as busy as Surfers Paradise-a bonus. Short walk to the long sandy beach, restaurants and shops, including the mall located below the hotel.
Building work close by, but somehow this wasn’t too noisy. There is an excellent tram system which was clean and efficient.

Room was airy and bed comfy. Always nice to have a balcony.
Breakfast-very busy, but I really appreciated the quiet efficiency and calm that the ever smiling Nan possesses whilst running the restaurant. I do think that there are aspects that could be reviewed to speed up the coffee/tea service. Overall, Nan was by far an outstanding member of the team.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank GSD250
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews