We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
AU$309
Sofitel
AU$309
ZenHotels.com
AU$199
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,354)
Filter reviews
3,354 results
Traveller rating
1,656
1,087
381
134
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,656
1,087
381
134
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet breakfast mini bar an ocean view room gold coast an upgrade shopping centre surfers paradise car parking across the road pacific fair accor bonjour casino views concierge conference luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 3,354 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2020

We had short 3 night “escape” . The hotel room was very nice and clean and the beds comfortable. The service was both friendly and attentive. The position great.
I am not a buffet breakfast fan, but this one was really good.
I can not fault our stay...nice work 👍🏻

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pptuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2020

Very good experience, great facilities. Staff excellent and professional. Room was fantastic as was the food at restaurant. Unfortunately just due to time of year it was extremely expensive. Pool is great and location is amazing.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank smacintosh05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights and loved Broadbeach area, not as busy as Surfers Paradise-a bonus. Short walk to the long sandy beach, restaurants and shops, including the mall located below the hotel.
Building work close by, but somehow this wasn’t too noisy. There is an excellent tram system which was clean and efficient.

Room was airy and bed comfy. Always nice to have a balcony.
Breakfast-very busy, but I really appreciated the quiet efficiency and calm that the ever smiling Nan possesses whilst running the restaurant. I do think that there are aspects that could be reviewed to speed up the coffee/tea service. Overall, Nan was by far an outstanding member of the team.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank GSD250
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2020

Great Location! Great Luxury! Great Service! If you want to be spoilt and need a relaxing place to chill out on the Gold Coast this is the place to holiday! Beach shops and service at your fingertips!

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank vicki g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2020 via mobile

Very small rooms. You have to queue half and hour for breakfast! It’s one of the hotels where you have to be up at 7am to put your towel on your seat by the pool. Big industrial hotel with limited staff on at the busiest time of year. Won’t be back.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ChantelleF125
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniela S, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2020

Bonjour Chantelle,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We wish to express our sincerest apologies that your stay with us did not meet expectations, nor was it an example of a Sofitel stay experience.

Your valued comments were passed onto the relevant departments and we are pleased to say that these have been the driving force for a detailed review of breakfast and poolside procedures.

Once again we are sorry that your time with us was not satisfactory and if we have the opportunity to welcome you back we will ensure to create a better experience for you and your family.

Warm regards,
Simone, Guest Experience
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews