We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
AU$309
Algotels
AU$228
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
smacintosh05
Adelaide, Australia

Sofitel Broadbeach Review

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Jan 2020
Very good experience, great facilities. Staff excellent and professional. Room was fantastic as was the food at restaurant. Unfortunately just due to time of year it was extremely expensive. Pool is great and location is amazing.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
0.2 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
The Star Grand Hotel - Gold Coast
0.3 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.2 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free parking
Pool
Exterior
0.1 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.7 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
BA bedroom
0.3 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Spa
0.3 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free parking
Pool
The Two Bedroom Two Bathroom at the Ocean Pacific
0.5 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Broadbeach
Reviews (3,357)
Filter reviews
3,357 results
Traveller rating
1,656
1,089
382
134
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,656
1,089
382
134
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet breakfast mini bar an ocean view room gold coast an upgrade shopping centre surfers paradise car parking across the road pacific fair accor bonjour casino views concierge conference luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 3,357 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights and loved Broadbeach area, not as busy as Surfers Paradise-a bonus. Short walk to the long sandy beach, restaurants and shops, including the mall located below the hotel.
Building work close by, but somehow this wasn’t too noisy. There is an excellent tram system which was clean and efficient.

Room was airy and bed comfy. Always nice to have a balcony.
Breakfast-very busy, but I really appreciated the quiet efficiency and calm that the ever smiling Nan possesses whilst running the restaurant. I do think that there are aspects that could be reviewed to speed up the coffee/tea service. Overall, Nan was by far an outstanding member of the team.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank GSD250
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2020

Great Location! Great Luxury! Great Service! If you want to be spoilt and need a relaxing place to chill out on the Gold Coast this is the place to holiday! Beach shops and service at your fingertips!

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank vicki g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2020 via mobile

Very small rooms. You have to queue half and hour for breakfast! It’s one of the hotels where you have to be up at 7am to put your towel on your seat by the pool. Big industrial hotel with limited staff on at the busiest time of year. Won’t be back.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ChantelleF125
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daniela S, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2020

Bonjour Chantelle,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We wish to express our sincerest apologies that your stay with us did not meet expectations, nor was it an example of a Sofitel stay experience.

Your valued comments were passed onto the relevant departments and we are pleased to say that these have been the driving force for a detailed review of breakfast and poolside procedures.

Once again we are sorry that your time with us was not satisfactory and if we have the opportunity to welcome you back we will ensure to create a better experience for you and your family.

Warm regards,
Simone, Guest Experience
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2020 via mobile

We had a great stay at the Broadbeach Sofitel hotel. Upon arrival we were greeted by a welcoming lady. Easy checkin, good parking underneath and comfortable room. The area has a lot to offer too with restaurants just around the corner including a woolworths. Recommend kurruwa surf club for stunning views and good ambiance.

The room was spacious and the bed super comfortable. Soft cushions and good TV set . We also enjoyed the pool and hot tub.

Only let down was that our radio alarm went off at 2:30 am with no easy means of disabling this! Next time I’ll be sure to check this setting before I go to sleep! All in all a great stay with great friendly staff!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank dekruijff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2020

We stayed here for 3 nights just after Christmas for a short beach break. This hotel is old, however it has been fully renovated. The standard rooms are 37 sm which is slightly larger then most hotel rooms these days. The bathroom was big and whilst the balcony was small it was large enough to have a drink and enjoy the sunset or to eat a meal (for two people only). The staff were friendly and the room service was quick and tasty, although expensive for the serving size. The buffet breakfast was just okay in our experience and didn't represent value for money and personally I would not pay for breakfast next time as you can walk outside the hotel and find loads of cafe's offering $10 breakfast. The main criticism is reversed for the pool area, the lower pool is meant to be heated, however it was cold and the service around the pool was terrible, there was dirty towels laying around and newspapers, empty food and drink containers and paper towels flying into the pool in the wind. There was one young staff member sitting on his iPhone inside and you had to go in to order a drink and then when he delivered it he wouldn't take away the previous persons dirty drink cup. They also could have made more money off the guests if they had a staff member constantly walking around asking if you wanted another drink or a snack and at a minimum they should have been keeping the area clean. It was such a turn off that we never returned to the pool again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank Snoopy_Reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews