We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$309
Sofitel
AU$309
ZenHotels.com
AU$196
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,354)
Filter reviews
3,354 results
Traveller rating
1,656
1,087
381
134
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,656
1,087
381
134
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet breakfast mini bar an ocean view room gold coast an upgrade shopping centre surfers paradise car parking across the road pacific fair accor bonjour casino views concierge conference luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 3,354 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2019

I had the pleasure to stay at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach during my recent visit to the Gold Coast. Both my wife and I were extremely satisfied with the service levels across all departments at the hotel.
A special thank you note to Nico, at the Front Desk, who welcomed us with a genuine smile and promptly got us a room despite the early check-in time - he also tried, with great subtly to upgrade us to a superior room category. Hat's off for managing the art of upselling with great class! Never imposing. Fantastic!
The housekeeping and the F&B staff were always extremely courteous and always keen to help.
The location of the property is simply fantastic too. Broadbeach offers a huge variety of great F&B offerings, beach, shopping all at walking distance.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rrochmartins84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 December 2019

Stayed here quite a bit, it’s a good hotel in a very convenient area. However it doesn’t really match Sofitel standards - still no executive lounge and the hotel probably needs a refresh soon.
However staff are great, breakfast really good. Lack of food service around the pool.
Always a strange smell in the rooms (always noticed this about this hotel. Not sure if it’s the carpet smell.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank InkosiAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 December 2019

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 December 2019 via mobile

The service, as always at the Sofitel was excellent. They do things right. Lovely little touches done very well. The location is outstanding. The hotel is tired and the rooms well overdue for a make over. Pool was lovely. A pleasant experience.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Theresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 December 2019

Overall, this was a very comfortable stay. The hotel is a little bit old in terms of the lift and parking but all the interiors has been well updated. The rooms are spacious and the beds are very comfortable for a good night sleep. The toilets are a bit old fashioned and some of the rooms had dust in the down lights. I found that house keeping walked into the room on the day of checkout even though, we requested late checkout. The restaurant down stairs was fabulous.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank theblindleader
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews