We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
stobias2019

Excellent experience. I felt like a star in a 5 star hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Dec 2019
The team at Sofitel Broadbeach, the food and the cleanliness make this one of the best properties. nothing was too much for this staff. I loved our stay. on top of that this is the perfect location. Thank you
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$160
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$160
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$160
0.2 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$384
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$313
  • Expedia.com
    AU$337
0.2 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free parking
Pool
AU$316
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$315
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.1 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free parking
Pool
The Star Grand Hotel - Gold Coast
AU$286
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$286
  • Expedia.com
    AU$286
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$286
0.3 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$173
  • Expedia.com
    AU$180
  • StayForLong
    AU$165
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
BA bedroom
AU$259
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$250
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free Wifi
The Pool at the Talisman Apartments
AU$484
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$484
0.4 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$348
  • Expedia.com
    AU$356
0.1 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$133
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Broadbeach
Reviews (3,356)
Filter reviews
3,356 results
Traveller rating
1,655
1,089
382
134
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,655
1,089
382
134
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet breakfast mini bar an ocean view room gold coast an upgrade shopping centre surfers paradise car parking across the road pacific fair accor bonjour casino views concierge conference luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 3,356 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2019

Spent 3 nights at Sofitel Broadbeach and it was one of the best experiences I've every had while travelling. The hotel staff were the key factor that made the stay so enjoyable, from the check-in folks, to bar and restaurant staff and the young lady at the lift area welcoming you with a genuine smile and readiness to assist. Room was fantastic, location though is one of the main sell points for the hotel - 5 minute walk to Star Casino, 10 minutes walk to Pacific Fair (or take the shuttle) a multitude of fantastic restaurants all within a 5 minute walk. The hotel is joined to the Oasis Centre which has a Woolworths, bottle shop, chemist and a number of specilaty shops. Will stay at the Sofitel again

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank SydneyBruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 December 2019

Service was excellent, but unfortunately the beds (twin beds) were really uncomfortable. Apart from the beds everything was fine. I came with my daughter so we had twin beds. Maybe their king beds are a different story. But time for you to lift your game on this, Sofitel.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank paintingmyway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 December 2019

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 December 2019

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 December 2019

We stayed at the hotel to celebrate our anniversary. The staff are very friendly and professional. Thanks for the complimentary bottle of wine. The location is superb. We will definitely come back again.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank yongjial2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews