We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,039)
Filter reviews
3,039 results
Traveller rating
1,509
1,013
329
116
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,509
1,013
329
116
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet breakfast accor member mini bar corner room pillow menu ocean view shopping centre an upgrade gold coast per day surfers paradise jupiters casino car parking across the road pacific fair bonjour monorail
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 3,039 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Arrived early for check in was no problem to check in staff were so friendy and helpfull was a pleasure to stay there .had a room upgrade wonderful veiw could see whales breaching from our room on the balconey.Was a great end to our short trip to Aussie , wonderful stay will be staying there again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank O9864QCjohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Bonjour O9864QCjohnm,

It is a pleasure to receive such wonderful comments regarding our staff and am glad they were able to be so helpful for you during your time with us. Glad you ended your trip on a positive stay with us and we look forward to your return in the near future.

Merci
Amery Burleigh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

I had a very enjoyable stay at Sofitel Broadbeach. The hotel was conveniently located near the mall and had direct access to the shopping centre.The views from my room over towards the Gold Coast hinterland during the day were beautiful and at night the light show illuminating the Star casino were mesmerising. The room was lovely and clean, the bed was comfortable, especially the lovely soft pillow, which I could change if I wanted to as they had a pillow menu! The staff were friendly and very accommodating throughout my stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sealeaner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Bonjour Sealeaner1,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach. We are delighted to learn that you have had a very enjoyable stay with us, enjoying the room and the lovely views.

If your travels back to the Gold Coast, we hope we have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Merci
Amery Burleigh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

The hotel reception was brilliant quick to get everything done no time wasting but very friendly, love the clean look of the interior. The room was ideal strange bed side tables but thats something new, had awesome views, had all conveniences a King size room should have and more. Great extras in the room. Close to the beach and great shops all within walking distance as in like right next door.

Highly recommended would love to stay again.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoomerangPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Bonjour BoomerangPro,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your experience at the Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. I will share your comments with our ambassadors.

Nothing makes us feel more proud to be a part of Sofitel family than receiving fantastic feedback like yours! It makes our hearts pump up faster with excitement and fill up our guest passion service spirit into our veins more!

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as Sofitel as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Amery Burleigh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

The accommodation was pretty good and everyone was friendly but when we were at the New Years Buffet it was AWFUL. Now the dine in area had no aircon, but just fan that were blowing around the hot air. They also were really slow bringing out the food when the trays were empty and drink orders. Overall the overnight stay was pretty good but the Buffet bringing it down dramatically.

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank water1water1520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Bonjour,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your hotel room but disappointed to hear about your restaurant experience and for this I sincerely apologise. I shall share this feedback with our team so they can monitor this moving forward. Once again, thank you for your honesty and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Amery Burleigh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Just spent 5 nights here, our first stay at the Sofitel Broadbeach. Our early check in was much appreciated and we had a lovely corner room on the 18th floor. Sensational view. Hotel is well located, close to all you need. Enjoyed an excellent meal at Room 81, 2 meals at Bisto on 3, 1 excellent, 1 ok. Breakfast was a high standard though sometimes takes a little to long to be shown to a table. Internet could be better. Overall very happy with our stay and will look forward to returning.

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank Penguin1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofitelgcb, General Manager at Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Bonjour,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach and for sharing your kind comments. I was delighted to see that you enjoyed a nice stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure of looking after you again soon! Thank you so much.

Sincerely,

Amery Burleigh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews