We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”

Browns at Broadbeach
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Browns at Broadbeach
Reviewed 21 June 2016

What a great spot for a great price Had a king spa room which was large and spacious and very clean. Small kitchenette with microwave and frypan and all requirements. Somewhere to sit or prepare a meal and eat. Bed was very comfy with all linen and towels supplied and bathroom had a small spa bath as well as a shower. Heating and airconditioner in room. Older building but unit was lovely and clean and inside was newer than outer age. Balcony sitting area with table and chairs. Helpful friendly owner or receptionist we arrived in bad weather with an upset baby and she was happy to let us in a bit early to help. Great for overnight stop but if your looking for value in a convienient position would be good for a longer stay with pac fair bus stop light rail and casino across the road not far away. Was too cold for swimming but was a nice pool and spa for warmer weather with a bbq. I'd Definatley stay again bargain for the price.

Room Tip: Upstairs or downstairs available Lots of different types of rooms to suit everyone choose what suits...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracie555au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

23 - 27 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2016

We stayed here for one night, the light of the 'Browns at Broadbeach' sign was not working and we arrived just on dark, it was very hard to find without the sign working. The room was on the first floor and there was no light up to the first floor to help see our way up and down the stairs. The room was very basic but it was clean and the bed was very comfortable. There was no hairdryer provided or milk for tea and coffee. The room was advertised with a spa bath but it was half the size of a normal bath! If you are looking for just a comfy bed, clean room and good shower but nothing flash then this will be fine.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Ideally suited for visits to Pacific Fair and Jupiters' as it is only a short walk away or a $10 taxi fare. However the rooms are quite spacious but there is a lot of wasted space.The kitchenette comprises a microwave and an electric frying pan but adequate for a short stay. The bathroom is small and there is nowhere in the shower to keep soap and shampoos etc. apart from on the floor. The lounge area is tiled which can be treacherous in inclement weather. The television is on the wall in the bedroom area which can cause a problem if one of the occupants wishes to watch the television while his/her partner wishes to go to sleep.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank iwylde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

I had a good experience. I've read some very negative reviews and wanted to share my thoughts. When I departed, I accidentally left some clothes hanging in the wardrobe. I phoned a day later and they very kindly posted them to me. We stayed in Room 9. It had a new bathroom, and a good kitchenette. Our toaster didn't work and was replaced immediately with a brand new toaster. Yes, it's not four star and is an older style motel but our room was very clean and extremely spacious. Two bedrooms. It was under a ten minute walk from the heart of Broadbeach. It was during The Blues Festival and parking was difficult. When we checked out Sunday morning the management were very obliging in allowing us to leave our cars parked there until we finished at the festival. We spent most of our time at the festival and the room worked well for us.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank elizaval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016

I will start with the positives first. I found something in this motel that I did not find anywhere else to date, a fast usable wifi. Yes you have to pay for it, but I have paid for wifi elsewhere only to end up with just a wifi connection that you can use to barely browse with. And around 40aud for 10gb is a pretty decent price considering the speed you get.

However I do wish they would buy some new mops. Every room service would leave my bathroom stinking. The room could have been a little bigger, but not too bad either. I am just not comfortable using a quilt without a cover, its just common sense hygiene. And the light in the room was just too dim, hardly permitting any reading.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drtashique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
3.6 km away
The Emerald
The Emerald
#30 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
76 reviews
0.6 km away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#5 of 7 in Broadbeach
216 reviews
1.3 km away
Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters
Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters
#1 of 1 in Mermaid Waters
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,739 reviews
0.7 km away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
1.2 km away
Aruba Beach Resort
Aruba Beach Resort
#21 of 51 in Broadbeach
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Browns at Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Browns at Broadbeach

Address: 2591 Gold Coast Hwy, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Broadbeach
Price Range: $82 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Browns at Broadbeach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Browns at Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Browns At Broadbeach Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing