We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location Apartment Accommodation”
Review of Peppers Broadbeach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Peppers Broadbeach
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Location Apartment Accommodation”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Peppers Broadbeach offers beautiful apartment style accommodation with daily maid service, walking distance to restaurants, beach and shops and great facilities. What is doesnt offer is a "hotel feel". The apartments are housed in 2 towers, tower number 1 is located closer to the beach and tower number 2 closer to the Gold Coast Highway. Our one bedroom apartment was in tower number 1 - we booked an ocean view apartment and as the one bedroom apartments are on the lower floors we had a view of the ocean interrupted by the apartment complex infront of us. In saying this the view was still stunning and on a clear day we could see the Coolangatta skyline. We only had sun on the spacious balcony in the early morning - it was gone for the day by mid-late morning. The reception check in is located in Tower number 2 - the staff are extremely warm and welcoming and our requests were attended to very politely. Besides the small reception desk there are no other true hotel facilities such as concierge, on-site restaurant , tour or car rental desk. This is the reason why the hotel does not have a hotel feeling. There are porters to assist with parking and baggage (very well mannered and helpful). The hotel is shared with approximately 350 privately owned residences. Tower 1 has 2 very nice pools - one resort pool and one lap pool - there are no staff in the pool areas and as such no pool service etc. The fully equipped gym is excellent and there is also a sauna and steam room. (both unsupervised). The one bedroom apartments are very spacious. We had a twin room (2 beds) - they are singles only and small singles at that. Bathroom is bright and spacious with a wonderful free standing bath and separate shower, 2 basins. The curtain to the bathroom only closed 1/2 way so the bathroom was exposed to the bedroom. There are 2 flat screen TV's, one in the bedroom one in the living room, kitchenette (microwave, oven, full fridge, cutlery, crockery) desk, kitchen table and chairs, 2 couches, ample space. Parking under the building is included in the rate. WIFI is also included but a new password is required every 24 hours. We had a lovely stay at Peppers Broadbeach and would most certainly return.

Room Tip: Request an Ocean View room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhnafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Raynes,

Thank you so much for making the effort to post this review after your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you had a lovely stay and will return in the future.

Whilst there is no concierge desk as such, our porters are armed with iPads ready to deliver any concierge facilities you may need. They can book tours, theme parks, hire cars, book restaurants, and any other requests you may have.

All our bedrooms are made of a King Bed or two single beds. For maximum comfort I would highly recommend a Two Bedroom Suite on your next stay so you can both enjoy the luxury of a king-sized bed each. PLUS you each will have your own bathroom! I mustn't forget to mention also the pillow menu - keep trying all until you find one that is 'just right' for you.

I hope to see you again soon at Peppers Broadbeach.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,170
    491
    121
    51
    32
See reviews for
1,350
792
56
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (653)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Excellent rooms with everything you need if you have a family with you. We experienced a lovely view - both of Broadbeach & inland from the 22nd floor. Hassle free booking & helpful staff. Walking distance to beach, shops, casino & restaurants. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pam88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Pam88,

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Peppers Broadbeach.

It is pleasing to hear that you found the staff, location and the suites all satisfactory, and that they fulfilled the needs of your family.

We have been lucky enough to just be named in the Top 25 properties in Australia, and in the Top 25 in the South Pacific - for Family Holidays by Trip Advisor- so it seems many more people out there agree with you!

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Gold Coast.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Due to recent wet weather we booked Peppers as it seemed as if it had a lot of facilities to amuse the kids. Well we then got perfect weather & the location proved ideal right next to the beach! We were then able to come back and relax at the resort. Tried out the bbq area, all the pools, gym & finally the fantastic mini cinema. Staff from the front desk to the great porters and housekeeping all very friendly & helpful.

Few minor niggles, air conditioning seemed only to have one speed that was full in the living area, no Ipad, movies & safe didn't work at first, but aside from air con all were quickly fixed by the great staff. Our fault was not trying pillow menu until final night!

Room Tip: We had a standard two bedroom apartment, and got level 8 on tower 1. We had views on wrap around bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scarey69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear Scarey69,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you had a great time with us, and that the weather was good.

I do apologise for the minor niggles you mentioned. I am happy we had them rectified promptly for you.

I hope to see you again soon at Peppers Broadbeach.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majorca, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I have to return to Australia regularly for work and have the choice to stay anywhere in the Gold Coast and choose to stay at Peppers Broadbeach. Location, the staff and that they are still comparatively brand new buildings are all big factors.

One of the places I return regularly and am happy to do so every time.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Toot_sweet_darl,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this lovely review.

We are pleased to hear that you always enjoy your stay with us, and that you choose to continually stay with us every time you visit the Gold Coast.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

How do I begin ? Ive been staying at 5 star hotels (365 days of the year!)and resorts for the last 3 years and Peppers must be the best Ive ever stayed in , hands down! It started when I took my Father there whilst he was on holiday from the UK. I was so impressed with the property itself, the sheer beauty of the architecture and interiors of the apartment, but what impressed me most was the staff, everyone from the receptionists at the front desk to the cleaners. My Father is a little uncomfortable in grand surroundings; he calls himself "a man of simple tastes", but everyone went out of their way to make him feel at home, in particular one of the cleaners who met Dad every day at some point, and made him feel really at ease. I was really touched and impressed by this gesture.

After Dad left, I returned to Peppers, originally for 1 month, but that stay ended up being 4 months! By the end I really did feel like family; I was due to go to Asia but kept putting it off because I simply didnt want to leave! Nothing was too much for the staff; the facilities are amazing , the gym pool and sauna, and i believe a restaurant is coming soon, which will make it absolutely perfect.

Im leaving Asia at the end of this week and guess where Im headed? You guessed it; why mess with perfection!

Room Tip: I've stayed in several - not hard to choose - theyre all brilliant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela6464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeppersBroadbeach, General Manager at Peppers Broadbeach, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Angela6464,

I was so thrilled to read your review of your recent stays with us. I am so pleased the team made you and your father feel right at home. I do appreciate the kind words, and will be sure to share these with the team.

I hope you enjoyed your time in Asia, and your return trip is a safe one. We all look forward to welcoming you back 'home' to Peppers Broadbeach.

Sincerely,

Adam Taloni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.2 km away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 21 in Broadbeach
7,775 reviews
0.2 km away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
3.2 km away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,684 reviews
0.5 km away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#8 of 21 in Broadbeach
1,755 reviews
3.3 km away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#12 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Broadbeach

Been to Peppers Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Broadbeach

Property: Peppers Broadbeach
Address: Corner Surf Parade & Elizabeth Avenue, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Business Hotel in Broadbeach
#2 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
Price range (per night): $240 - $569
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Broadbeach 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Broadbeach includes two towers that soar high above Broadbeach only 25 minutes drive from the Gold Coast Airport. Guests will enjoy the perfect mix of the Gold Coast's city and coastal lifestyle while enjoying the luxurious surrounds of the one and two bedroom suites. All suites boast exceptional interior design with European appliances and imported stone featured throughout. Signature features include a pillow menu and gourmet mini bar with local and organic products. The on-site facilities are endless including Zen gardens, tai chi lawns, private cinemas, guest lounges, teppanyaki barbecues, steam rooms, saunas and lap, plunge and resort pools. On the doorstep you will also find over 100 alfresco restaurants offering cuisines from all over the world and within a short walk are attractions such as The Star Gold Coast, the Gold Coast Convention Centre and Pacific Fair. *Please Note: Complimentary internet access provided for one device per room per night. Important information: Please note resort check in is conducted at Tower 2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Peppers Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing