We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$799
Fully refundable before Fri, 15 Mar
No prepayment needed
Priceline
Agoda.com
AU$799
Fully refundable before Fri, 15 Mar
No prepayment needed
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
6
1
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
1
2
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2021 via mobile

Very nice accomodation but quite noisy at night as can hear beat of music from new bar below.

Slender blonde girl at reception not overly helpful as refused to even look at her computer when we requested higher floor on check-in due to being light sleepers and had previously requested this.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank img999a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2021

Stayed 3 nights, just after Easter. Booked two rooms as we are a family with 2 teenagers. Rooms were magnificent - Stellar King Suite - very high end finishes (eg. Zip tap), separate lounge with large TV, huge balcony (so rare in high end hotels), view was incredible (watched the sunrise from bed, albeit between other buildings but that's the Gold Coast). Pool one of the best we have experienced given height, view and tranquillity. Breakfast at the restaurant "Nineteen" was also one of the best we've had - crab omelette and soufflé pancakes - haven't had better anywhere. Bar on level 19 also first class - had 4 $20 drinks vouchers which did not go to waste! Would stay again.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Margofam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 March 2021 via mobile

My mum and I had an overnight stay in a Stellar Suite, and we cannot speak more highly of this hotel.
From the moment we stepped out of the car, we were greeted by a warm welcome and an eagerness to assist us. The reception staff were incredibly friendly and worked quickly to secure us a room prior to check in time-much appreciated.
On stepping into the room, our jaws almost dropped. The rooms are just beautiful! Opulent and high end finishes, plenty of mod cons (love the chilled and boiling water taps) and so so spacious! The views to the water were also great and the balcony huge in size.
The only downside was that we had only one night there. I will most certainly be returning to this gorgeous hotel in the very near future.
A special mention also to concierge Rob, who was just delightful!
Thanks Darling Team, see you again soon!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Brookew78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2021 via mobile

Arrival was a tad complicated but sorted immediately.. a mix up with the room..
The room was definitely 6* amazing!! Spacious and luxurious it’s basically a mini suite!
We went up to the roof top pool to chill and have a cocktail with some yummy poolside food... unfortunately this is where it goes downhill...... the pool was a complete disgrace.. used pool towels everywhere cardboard food containers and plastic cups left behind.. Yes that’s correct the food at this 6* hotel is served In Cardboard 😳.. what’s even more ridiculously no one is around to take your order or tidy up but you have to walk over to a telephone and call in room dining to order literally the crappiest pool side menu and ever.. basically toasted sandwiches chicken wings hot chips and alike.. so we ordered toasted sandwiches.. let’s just say.. I’ll leave that to your imagination 😏.
There is a lovely restaurant on this level called 19 which could easily service the pool but alas the star feel in room dining is more appropriate than having staff walking around taking orders and looking after each guest. So we cut our stay at this pool short and headed over to the grand hotel where they took us over via Vito van.. thinking this was a better option ...hmm well we felt like we were in a caravan park pool area not a 5* hotel again mess everywhere pool towels strewn food containers and drink cup left all over the place .. again minimal service..maximum mess!! To be honest there’s no excuse.. we have stayed at a few 5* places of late and everything was amazing particularly at The Calile and The W in Brisbane.. I’d definitely think twice, as while the room was amazing the rest let it down too much!
On another note 19 at the star restaurant was incredible.. 11/10 just amazing!! Definitely doing a review on them next

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank solarmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2020

Second time staying here. Really luxurious rooms, great service and fantastic location. Would highly recommend staying for a special occasion, perfect for a romantic getaway. Can’t wait for our next visit.

Date of stay: October 2020
Thank James Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews