We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Priceline
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
68
16
9
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
68
16
9
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table tennis sushi train large ensuite after hours the gold coast pacific fair easy checkin great location fabulous place to stay we booked a bedroom apartment tram stop across the road star casino main bedroom apartment hotel own bathroom light rail
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2023

We spent 5 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment which was extremely spacious and comfortable.

Great views of the ocean and the hills. Spacious balcony with ocean views.
Great location with the beach, Pacific Fair shopping centre and many cafes and restaurants within walking distance.

Well equipped kitchen which we didn't use much because of all the great opportunities to eat out.

Great spot!

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank melbsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Qube Team, General Manager at Qube Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2023

I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and had such a wonderful experience! We agree, our resort is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the views:)
Having so many amenities close by can make a trip even more enjoyable, we're glad to hear that you enjoyed the local attractions and restaurants.
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2023

My family and I booked a 9 night stay and spent the first week leaving in the morning, arriving late at night with 2 young children. On the Friday afternoon, the first afternoon we spent in the apartment, we came to realise how filthy the room was (and still is). On Saturday morning, I raised the issue with the reception team, agreeing that the cleaning staff would come through and rectify the issues while we were out that afternoon.

Within 2 mins of going back up to our room, to my surprise, one of the cleaning managers knocked on the door. I explained we were leaving around 1pm and asked, given it was the weekend, would it be alright if she came back around 1. She agreed that it was no issue and she would take care of it. Unfortunately, this didn’t happen.

I raised the issue with their offsite answering service, who managed to organise replacement blankets, as the ones we had were filthy and smelt foul, I also emailed their reception team, who assured me the room would be cleaned on Sunday. Unsurprisingly at this point, the room was again left uncleaned.

I spoke with the on-site manager this morning (Monday) who at every turn, has tried to discredit the issue. I’ll admit, we could have raised the issue earlier, had we noticed, which is one of her main points to make, but by this stage, it had been 3 days and still no resolve.

This afternoon, Monday, they sent someone up to attempt to clean the room. Unfortunately, this mediocre attempt has left us bemused.

I’ve just walked away from a conversation with the manager, who is simply condescending and rude. She spent 10 minutes trying to discredit every issue we’ve raised, insinuating that the filth and grime has been caused by our family during our stay. To boot, they’ve offered us 20% discount off our next stay…we won’t be back.

I read the reviews on this hotel before we booked, I noted several reviews about poor cleanliness and the awful interactions with the staff. Let me assure you, these are still issues and they’re absolutely true. I also noted the review-replies from the manager herself, most of which included quips of “we wish you’d raised this during your stay”, or words to that effect.

In the interest of mitigating any drama, upon noticing the issues, we’ve clearly communicated the issues to no resolve. In doing so, we’ve had the unfortunate experience of dealing with the most condescending manager, all the while, the issue has still not been rectified and our room remains uncleaned.

If you’re reading this, I encourage you to find somewhere else and save yourself the trouble. This has been a black mark on what has otherwise been a great holiday.

Before they reply, let me tell you this. The manager will say we didn’t raise the issue at the beginning of our stay, this is true. We simply didn’t notice it as we’d been in and out and spent little to no time in the apartment and the reception was closed when we had been in house. The manager will imply that the mess has been created by us. As a home owner, I assure you, the filth and grime buildup here is not something that happens in a matter of days. She will explain that they’ve been in to clean and that they were unable to do so because “the floor was covered in stuff”. To be clear, we had 2 suitcases and some of our children’s toys stacked against one wall.

The attached photos are from before and after they apparently “cleaned”.

Room tip: Don’t stay here. The room was filthy and the manager is rude.
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cameron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Qube Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2023

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention regarding your recent stay.
Providing a clean and comfortable environment for our guests is of utmost importance to us.
We understand your disappointment in the delay and lack of resolution with the cleaning of your room. Our team should have responded promptly and effectively to address the issues you reported. It is disheartening to hear that our attempts to rectify the situation were not up to your expectations.

Our aim is to provide exceptional customer service. We will address this matter internally and provide further training to our team to improve communication skills.
Although as quoted in your email to Reception on Sunday 9th July
"The manager (who we met in the lift the other night, and was lovely!) "

We genuinely appreciate your feedback and take it as an opportunity to learn and grow.
We have taken note of your concerns and will address them promptly to improve our services and prevent similar issues in the future.

Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention, we hope you will reconsider staying with us in the future, allowing us the opportunity to provide you with the excellent service and accommodation that we strive to offer all our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2023

Came from NZ and stayed here for 6 or so nights. So nice we have booked again for Nov 9th, 2023. The apartment was a large comfortable 2 bedroom, with a lovely conservatory, and great views, so handy to everything, spotless, and the staff very helpful.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Explorer20492969815
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Qube Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2023

Thank you so much for a great review!!
We are so pleased to hear that your stay was so successful :) and thrilled that you have chosen to stay with us again!!
We look forward to seeing you in November.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2023 via mobile

We just stayed at the Qube in Broadbeach. We were very disappointed with the staff and in particular the manageress.
Firstly our apartment was not so clean
The Carpet was badly stained and the laundry was pretty dirty.
The safe was not in order and after they tried to fix it we still couldn’t use it.
After complaining about the laundry no one came to clean it.
We tried to get 1 hour extra check out time but we were told impossible as the owners were arriving.
I have stayed at the Qube 3 times and unfortunately this will be the last time.
I found the manageress very very unfriendly . There are so many beautiful apartments to stay in Broadbeach you would expect lovely service.

Room tip: Beautiful restaurants in Broadbeach. Beautiful beach and lovely walks.
Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Qube Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2023

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort Debra,

I'm sorry to hear that you found your stay unsatisfactory, even more so that you have quoted that the staff and myself are very very unfriendly and disappointing. We pride ourselves on customer service here at Qube Resort.

As we have the "Right of Reply" I would like to specify that your approach to myself and my staff during your stay was quite aggressive. You were raising your voice at Reception, making demands that we simply could not accommodate.
Unfortunately, your late check out request could not not be granted as we explained several times during your stay. When we have a "Back to Back" booking, we really need to organise our housekeeping team to turn that apartment around before the new arrival.
We did however, offer to store your luggage for as long as you needed on check out. You were also offered to use our facilities for the rest of the day (which you took us up on).

Thank you for bringing to my attention the very small stain on the carpet. I have organised our Carpet Cleaning Company to remove the stain. Unfortunately, sometimes these things aren't reported to us by housekeeping, so thank you for making that known to me.
The safe is still being investigated. Our maintenance during your stay made numerous attempt to fix it for you and you were also offered to use our Main Office Safe for the duration of your stay. As I explained to you our Reception is open during the day and we have Security on 7 nights a week to allow access.

Also, it was made clear to you that our key fob system here at Qube is incredibly safe. Only allowing access to to individual floors. Despite the safe not being operable during your stay, you were offered alternatives. You chose not to take our team up on them.

We value all constructive feedback from guests Debra.
Thank you for voicing your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2023

Booked a two bedroom ocean view. loved this hotel - great location near the beach and there is a tram stop outside. Right near all the restaurants. Pool is good but gets shady in the afternoon. The reception was friendly but not overall that helpful. Rooms were very clean and spacious. I would stay here again

Date of stay: June 2022
Thank Kirst F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Qube Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2023

Thank you for reviewing our resort Kirst, we are so pleased that we could cater for all of your needs and requirements and are happy that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews