We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Explorer20492969815
A great place to stay.
Review of Qube Broadbeach
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 June 2023
Came from NZ and stayed here for 6 or so nights. So nice we have booked again for Nov 9th, 2023. The apartment was a large comfortable 2 bedroom, with a lovely conservatory, and great views, so handy to everything, spotless, and the staff very helpful.
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$384
  • Expedia.com
    AU$320
  • Vio.com
    AU$308
  • eDreams
    AU$384
0.1 km from Qube Broadbeach
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$291
  • Sofitel
    AU$291
  • Algotels
    AU$213
  • Expedia.com
    AU$291
0.4 km from Qube Broadbeach
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
AU$190
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$190
  • Expedia.com
    AU$190
  • Priceline
    AU$190
0.5 km from Qube Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
The Star Grand Hotel - Gold Coast
Official Hotel
AU$286
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
    AU$318
  • Expedia.com
    AU$312
  • Hotels.com
    AU$289
0.5 km from Qube Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$183
  • Expedia.com
    AU$205
  • Hotels.com
    AU$205
  • Vio.com
    AU$183
0.6 km from Qube Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$273
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$273
  • Expedia.com
    AU$273
  • travelup.com
    AU$275
0.6 km from Qube Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
Freshwater Point Large
Booking.com
AU$368
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$306
  • Hotels.com
    AU$305
  • Priceline
    AU$368
0.4 km from Qube Broadbeach
Free parking
Pool
BA bedroom
Booking.com
AU$318
No prepayment needed
  • Official Hotel Site
    AU$286
  • Vio.com
    AU$278
  • Agoda.com
    AU$318
0.5 km from Qube Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Spa
Booking.com
AU$130
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$130
  • Agoda.com
    AU$130
1.2 km from Qube Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$154
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$161
  • Expedia.com
    AU$155
  • Algotels
    AU$170
0.6 km from Qube Broadbeach
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Broadbeach
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
68
16
9
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
68
16
9
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table tennis sushi train large ensuite after hours the gold coast pacific fair easy checkin great location fabulous place to stay we booked a bedroom apartment tram stop across the road star casino main bedroom apartment hotel own bathroom light rail
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2023 via mobile

We just stayed at the Qube in Broadbeach. We were very disappointed with the staff and in particular the manageress.
Firstly our apartment was not so clean
The Carpet was badly stained and the laundry was pretty dirty.
The safe was not in order and after they tried to fix it we still couldn’t use it.
After complaining about the laundry no one came to clean it.
We tried to get 1 hour extra check out time but we were told impossible as the owners were arriving.
I have stayed at the Qube 3 times and unfortunately this will be the last time.
I found the manageress very very unfriendly . There are so many beautiful apartments to stay in Broadbeach you would expect lovely service.

Room tip: Beautiful restaurants in Broadbeach. Beautiful beach and lovely walks.
Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Qube Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2023

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort Debra,

I'm sorry to hear that you found your stay unsatisfactory, even more so that you have quoted that the staff and myself are very very unfriendly and disappointing. We pride ourselves on customer service here at Qube Resort.

As we have the "Right of Reply" I would like to specify that your approach to myself and my staff during your stay was quite aggressive. You were raising your voice at Reception, making demands that we simply could not accommodate.
Unfortunately, your late check out request could not not be granted as we explained several times during your stay. When we have a "Back to Back" booking, we really need to organise our housekeeping team to turn that apartment around before the new arrival.
We did however, offer to store your luggage for as long as you needed on check out. You were also offered to use our facilities for the rest of the day (which you took us up on).

Thank you for bringing to my attention the very small stain on the carpet. I have organised our Carpet Cleaning Company to remove the stain. Unfortunately, sometimes these things aren't reported to us by housekeeping, so thank you for making that known to me.
The safe is still being investigated. Our maintenance during your stay made numerous attempt to fix it for you and you were also offered to use our Main Office Safe for the duration of your stay. As I explained to you our Reception is open during the day and we have Security on 7 nights a week to allow access.

Also, it was made clear to you that our key fob system here at Qube is incredibly safe. Only allowing access to to individual floors. Despite the safe not being operable during your stay, you were offered alternatives. You chose not to take our team up on them.

We value all constructive feedback from guests Debra.
Thank you for voicing your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2023

Booked a two bedroom ocean view. loved this hotel - great location near the beach and there is a tram stop outside. Right near all the restaurants. Pool is good but gets shady in the afternoon. The reception was friendly but not overall that helpful. Rooms were very clean and spacious. I would stay here again

Date of stay: June 2022
Thank Kirst F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Qube Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2023

Thank you for reviewing our resort Kirst, we are so pleased that we could cater for all of your needs and requirements and are happy that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2023

A great location for convention centre . Apartment was clean and spacious. Would certainly stay again. Helpful and friendly staff. Close to Broadbeach eateries as well as tram out front . I had the 1 bedroom apartment.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wilhelmina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Qube Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2023

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort.
We are delighted that your stay was enjoyable! I will pass your lovely comments onto our housekeeping team and our reception staff. They are all valued members of our team.
We are grateful for your feedback :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2023

We had 8 nights in Qube, on 24th floor. Spacious apartment equipped with all you wish for. Great balcony, great kitchen. Aircon both in livingroom and bedroom. 2 sets of tv. High standards all over. Easy checkin even after hours. Great parking. Walking distance to the wonderful beaches. Restaurants and shops very close. Public transport (trams) as well, if you want to visit Surfers Paradise and Brisbane. We really enjoyed it.

Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NorwayViking52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Qube Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2023

Thank you so much for your kind review...
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Qube Resort and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Gold Coast:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2023 via mobile

Loved this place. It’s location was great The rooms are lovely well equiped clean
& spacious. Great views. Staff were lovely & helpful. My negative was Never a seat by the pool & the pool in the shade by 1pm. 3 mornings down to the pool before 10 & no sun loungers. For a place of over 100 apartments 20 sun loungers is nowhere near enough.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank alisej187
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Qube Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2023

Good afternoon,
Thank you so much for your lovely review.
We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Gold Coast :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews