We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Debra S
Disappointing Stay
Review of Qube Broadbeach
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Feb 2023via mobile
We just stayed at the Qube in Broadbeach. We were very disappointed with the staff and in particular the manageress.
Firstly our apartment was not so clean
The Carpet was badly stained and the laundry was pretty dirty.
The safe was not in order and after they tried to fix it we still couldn’t use it.
After complaining about the laundry no one came to clean it.
We tried to get 1 hour extra check out time but we were told impossible as the owners were arriving.
I have stayed at the Qube 3 times and unfortunately this will be the last time.
I found the manageress very very unfriendly . There are so many beautiful apartments to stay in Broadbeach you would expect lovely service.
Date of stay: February 2023
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$385
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Qube Broadbeach
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$190
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.5 km from Qube Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
Lobby
Tripadvisor
AU$205
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
0.6 km from Qube Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$273
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Qube Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$243
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Official Site
    AU$211
  • Hotels.com
    AU$243
0.3 km from Qube Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Outdoor Pool and Spa at the Browns at Broadbeach
Booking.com
AU$130
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$130
1.2 km from Qube Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$230
  • Algotels
0.4 km from Qube Broadbeach
Pool
Beachfront
The Star Grand Hotel - Gold Coast
Official Hotel
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$296
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Qube Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Free parking
BA bedroom
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$318
  • Agoda.com
    AU$229
  • Official Hotel Site
0.5 km from Qube Broadbeach
Free Wifi
Spa
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$188
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$179
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Qube Broadbeach
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Broadbeach
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
68
16
9
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
68
16
9
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table tennis sushi train large ensuite after hours the gold coast pacific fair easy checkin great location fabulous place to stay we booked a bedroom apartment tram stop across the road star casino main bedroom apartment hotel own bathroom light rail
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2023

Booked a two bedroom ocean view. loved this hotel - great location near the beach and there is a tram stop outside. Right near all the restaurants. Pool is good but gets shady in the afternoon. The reception was friendly but not overall that helpful. Rooms were very clean and spacious. I would stay here again

Date of stay: June 2022
Thank Kirst F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Qube Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2023

Thank you for reviewing our resort Kirst, we are so pleased that we could cater for all of your needs and requirements and are happy that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2023

A great location for convention centre . Apartment was clean and spacious. Would certainly stay again. Helpful and friendly staff. Close to Broadbeach eateries as well as tram out front . I had the 1 bedroom apartment.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wilhelmina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Qube Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2023

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort.
We are delighted that your stay was enjoyable! I will pass your lovely comments onto our housekeeping team and our reception staff. They are all valued members of our team.
We are grateful for your feedback :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2023

We had 8 nights in Qube, on 24th floor. Spacious apartment equipped with all you wish for. Great balcony, great kitchen. Aircon both in livingroom and bedroom. 2 sets of tv. High standards all over. Easy checkin even after hours. Great parking. Walking distance to the wonderful beaches. Restaurants and shops very close. Public transport (trams) as well, if you want to visit Surfers Paradise and Brisbane. We really enjoyed it.

Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NorwayViking52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Qube Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2023

Thank you so much for your kind review...
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at Qube Resort and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Gold Coast:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2023 via mobile

Loved this place. It’s location was great The rooms are lovely well equiped clean
& spacious. Great views. Staff were lovely & helpful. My negative was Never a seat by the pool & the pool in the shade by 1pm. 3 mornings down to the pool before 10 & no sun loungers. For a place of over 100 apartments 20 sun loungers is nowhere near enough.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank alisej187
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Qube Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2023

Good afternoon,
Thank you so much for your lovely review.
We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Gold Coast :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2022 via mobile

Love these apartments. Perfect location for everything. The apartment was big enough for 3 of us, had everything we needed to be comfortable. Some areas needed cleaning attention, but overall the place is nice. The pool area looks s fabulous and there is plenty of parking,
All the best restaurants are just around the corner as well as Woolworths.
Definitely will stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank no1forfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reception Team, Guest Services / Front Office at Qube Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2022

We are so pleased that you love our resort as much as we do!
Thank you for the kind review.
We look forward to seeing you next time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews