We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kim M

Spend your money elsewhere

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Mar 2024
Booked 7 nights here, felt like a prison, such an annoying place to be if you're a smoker even though they allow smoking on the balcony they harass the hell out of you. If you don't want smokers around have a damn policy NO smoking anywhere on the property!! SIMPLE!
I left the unit cleaner than when we arrived, the pool has greasy scum all around it
The only person that was nice there was the Thai lady, who we said hello and goodnight to everyday whilst there
Pay extra for a nicer place don't bother with this horrid place and please beware they do not actually tell you parking in their basement is an additional cost
Must say the hot spa was all that was going good for the place
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: The location was fine, the value meh as I said spend a little more and find better accommodation...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucky Liu, General Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review
Responded 18 Mar 2024
Hello Kim

Are you sure you stayed with us ? Because the parking is free if you have evidence for any charges please send email to get refund info@arubasurf.com , thank you

Did you report to us about Smoking issues if yes we would definitely let the other guests checked out please call 0753390299 if you would like to accept any compensations thank you

Manager : Adam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$170
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Aruba Surf Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$283
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$283
0.1 km from Aruba Surf Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$304
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.5 km from Aruba Surf Resort
Free parking
Pool
BA bedroom
AU$251
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$234
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Aruba Surf Resort
Free Wifi
Guest room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$273
  • Sofitel
    AU$309
0.3 km from Aruba Surf Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$144
  • Priceline
    AU$179
0.3 km from Aruba Surf Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
The Star Grand Hotel - Gold Coast
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$260
  • Algotels
0.4 km from Aruba Surf Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$312
  • Priceline
    AU$335
0.2 km from Aruba Surf Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Outdoor Pool and Spa at the Browns at Broadbeach
  • Priceline
    AU$130
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Aruba Surf Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$144
  • Priceline
    AU$149
0.1 km from Aruba Surf Resort
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Broadbeach
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
138
82
40
12
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
138
82
40
12
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift great location one bedroom apartment pacific fair the gold coast washing machine and dryer secure parking stay there again tram station spa casino channels australia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2024

Great value for money. Great location close to restaurants, shops and the beach. It has a kitchen and laundry. Nice pool and spa. The staff were friendly and helpful. They fixed a tap when we told them it was leaking. They were very flexible with our bags on checkout.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MichaelJE1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucky Liu, General Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2024

thanks for your comments and welcome back with our recorded discount

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2024 via mobile

Totally shocking, from the yellow stained pillows to the wee stained mattress, the fat around the old stove knobs, the fridge door was stained all over, the bed was about 15 inches off the floor, the whole apartment is not hygienic or good enough to let, I have never ever seen such a disgusting filthy room in my life. We took pillows to front desk to show them, they agreed they were disgusting but only had two clean pillows to swap with, after an hour we decided to go to front desk to change rooms, girl in reception said no rooms available ,( lies) so we said we will have our money back and oops just remembered there is a room available, I will never ever go back, I will never recommend, the room needs to be stripped, fumigated, cleaned,
Oh the shower, don’t let me start in the mould in the filthy shower.
Unbelievable
This is my first ever review, please read all reviews before booking

Room tip: Don’t holiday here
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kerryanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucky Liu, General Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2024

Hello Kerryanne

You stayed with us after relocation so NO LIES and we relocated you to the other unit with all requests till you were satisfied with.

Refers to the pillows we offered: new one x2 and clean one x2 to the room 33 you checked in and then you used the room and went to the other room straight ways

Your friends stayed the other Superior One Bedroom they are very happy to the end

If you still need more request please contact the manger Adam by email info@arubasruf.com or call us 075539 0299 to seek for this refund

Kind Regards

Aruba Surf Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2024

I would recommend Aruba surf, it is a great establishment that had all the facilities required at a very good price. Good Airconditioning comfortable bed great free WIFI

Liked · Good location, Close to Broadbeach shopping Centre, bed was very comfortable facilities good if you want to cook

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Heinz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucky Liu, General Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2024

Hello all dear guests

Thanks for your comment and we would like to offer a 15% discount for your next stay with nil time limitation and whoever referred by you, welcome back and hope to see you soon!
And Free Upgrade to our Brand New Refurbished Superior Unit /Studio- subject to availability.

kind Regards
Aruba Surf Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2024 via mobile

The place is infested with cockroaches and God knows what other bugs. We were lucky not to catch some disease. The owner charges you for the car park although Trip Adviser and their own phone answering machine both tells you the parking is free. The kitchen sink and bathroom tap are both broken - they weren't fixed although these were reported. WiFi was unstable and working only for a couple of days during our 11 days stay. When we brought up all these issues to the Aruba staff we were told the manager didn't care. We were at a loss to understand how these people received the license to operate in the first place and how the Queensland tourism authority would allow something like this. The place, the way it was just 4 days ago, is by far Broad Beach number one embarrassment. Would not recommend or stay again even for free. We'll be writing to Queensland Consumer Affairs in regards to parking overcharges.

Room tip: Unless there are some major changes this place should be avoided.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Culture06733271336
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucky Liu, General Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2024

Hello Guest
First of all , could you please post your FULL NAME about your booking as we need check your booking details to target this matter if everything was true as what you comments, we will seriously provide compensation like refund to you immediately.

Secondly, from your comments I understand you are so frustrated about parking, if it is the case please contact me for the refund of the parking as well.

Thirdly, WHO TOLD YOU THE MANAGER DIDN'T CARE , I am highly focusing on it as it seems all fake comments as revenge purpose

All of above of please contact 0420 215 567 if you would like to report more details and get compensations ASAP

Thanks for your understanding

Aruba Surf Manager: TT. LIU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2023

Our stay was terrible and disappointing. The only good thing was the location. Our room key snapped where we were told by reception to find our own locksmith and pay for it ourselves. We had no access to our belongings for 14 hrs resulting in having to go to an appointment the next morning wearing the same clothes from the night before. The locksmith stipulated the key that we were given was faulty and cheap and that the establishment should be the ones paying for it. After we complained we felt reception was avoiding us with unreturned calls and getting fobbed off. Room was a little run down with cracks on the kitchen tiles, cracks in the bathroom sink and a tacky sofa an curtains that were too small for the bedroom window. Also it stated garden views which was not correct at all. We had been saving up an looking forward to staying here for ages in New Zealand only to have added extra expenditure an an unpleasant experience. We will be advising and reccomending this is not a good place to stay.

Room tip: Beware of hidden costs, take photos of room damages beforehand and make sure u don't get a cheap faulty room key. Check garden view room.
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Georgina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucky Liu, General Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2023

Hello Guests

You called us at mid night due to the unit key was cut off in half in the lock, we relocated you to the other room without any extra cleaning fee and linen cost.

The following morning we opened the reception as early as possible to help you sort it out the key issue of unit 6.

You had been stayed over a month as we had been serviced you very well and dealing with all issues as your requested

However you requested to ask the owner of the unit 6 where you stayed to pay to lock smiths for the key damage and lock repairs, which we had been taken all your message and email to owner . Unfortunately, the owner rejected your claim as this was totally damaged by you and it was not owner's responsibility to pay the bill.

All your comments here are not telling the truth because if it would be that bad as you wrote you would NOT stay with us for more than one month.

Aruba Surf Resort is over 25 years business, all the units are fully furnitured, such as washing machine, dishwasher, dryer and air conditioner etc with very affordable Price

As you said, we are located in the centre of the Broadbeach, beside the beach, and all restaurants, shopping centres, like the premium shopping destination Pacific Fair where just crossed road, but we are nice and quiet and closed to everything.

We are having Free wifi and Foxtel, Heated Spa, Swimming pool and BBQ areas for infrastructure here. Welcome all of you from all over the world and hope you would like to come back again with Free Upgrade to our Updated Superior Apartment .

So we are one of the highest demanding holiday resort around the Broadbeach and you DID NOT MENTION anything about this by PUTTING THIS HORRIBLE Title , then we have to no option to put you as the BLACK GUEST to all hotel system here around gold coast as you are revenging action is not acceptable at all which affect badly to our resort and misleading the guests!

Aruba Surf Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews