We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Heinz F
Point Vernon, Australia

Excellent Resort

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Feb 2024
I would recommend Aruba surf, it is a great establishment that had all the facilities required at a very good price. Good Airconditioning comfortable bed great free WIFI

Liked · Good location, Close to Broadbeach shopping Centre, bed was very comfortable facilities good if you want to cook
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucky Liu, General Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review
Responded 26 Feb 2024
Hello all dear guests

Thanks for your comment and we would like to offer a 15% discount for your next stay with nil time limitation and whoever referred by you, welcome back and hope to see you soon!
And Free Upgrade to our Brand New Refurbished Superior Unit /Studio- subject to availability.

kind Regards
Aruba Surf Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$304
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$304
  • Priceline
    AU$304
  • Hotels.com
    AU$304
0.1 km from Aruba Surf Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$190
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$190
  • Priceline
    AU$190
  • Expedia.com
    AU$190
0.2 km from Aruba Surf Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Guest room
Sofitel
AU$309
  • Booking.com
    AU$309
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$235
  • Expedia.com
    AU$309
0.3 km from Aruba Surf Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
AU$170
  • Priceline
    AU$179
  • Agoda.com
    AU$134
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
0.3 km from Aruba Surf Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
The Star Grand Hotel - Gold Coast
Booking.com
AU$262
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$262
  • Priceline
    AU$238
  • Expedia.com
    AU$262
0.4 km from Aruba Surf Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
AU$384
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
    AU$339
  • Agoda.com
    AU$290
  • eDreams
    AU$384
0.5 km from Aruba Surf Resort
Free parking
Pool
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$335
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$335
  • Vio.com
    AU$308
  • Expedia.com
    AU$335
0.2 km from Aruba Surf Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
BA bedroom
Official Hotel Site
AU$286
  • Booking.com
    AU$303
  • Agoda.com
    AU$229
  • Priceline
    AU$289
0.3 km from Aruba Surf Resort
Free Wifi
Spa
The Outdoor Pool and Spa at the Browns at Broadbeach
Booking.com
AU$120
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$120
  • Agoda.com
    AU$120
0.6 km from Aruba Surf Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$143
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$143
  • Hotels.com
    AU$135
  • Expedia.com
    AU$143
0.1 km from Aruba Surf Resort
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Broadbeach
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
138
82
40
12
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
138
82
40
12
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift great location one bedroom apartment pacific fair the gold coast washing machine and dryer secure parking stay there again tram station spa casino channels australia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2024 via mobile

The place is infested with cockroaches and God knows what other bugs. We were lucky not to catch some disease. The owner charges you for the car park although Trip Adviser and their own phone answering machine both tells you the parking is free. The kitchen sink and bathroom tap are both broken - they weren't fixed although these were reported. WiFi was unstable and working only for a couple of days during our 11 days stay. When we brought up all these issues to the Aruba staff we were told the manager didn't care. We were at a loss to understand how these people received the license to operate in the first place and how the Queensland tourism authority would allow something like this. The place, the way it was just 4 days ago, is by far Broad Beach number one embarrassment. Would not recommend or stay again even for free. We'll be writing to Queensland Consumer Affairs in regards to parking overcharges.

Room tip: Unless there are some major changes this place should be avoided.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Culture06733271336
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucky Liu, General Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2024

Hello Guest
First of all , could you please post your FULL NAME about your booking as we need check your booking details to target this matter if everything was true as what you comments, we will seriously provide compensation like refund to you immediately.

Secondly, from your comments I understand you are so frustrated about parking, if it is the case please contact me for the refund of the parking as well.

Thirdly, WHO TOLD YOU THE MANAGER DIDN'T CARE , I am highly focusing on it as it seems all fake comments as revenge purpose

All of above of please contact 0420 215 567 if you would like to report more details and get compensations ASAP

Thanks for your understanding

Aruba Surf Manager: TT. LIU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2023

Our stay was terrible and disappointing. The only good thing was the location. Our room key snapped where we were told by reception to find our own locksmith and pay for it ourselves. We had no access to our belongings for 14 hrs resulting in having to go to an appointment the next morning wearing the same clothes from the night before. The locksmith stipulated the key that we were given was faulty and cheap and that the establishment should be the ones paying for it. After we complained we felt reception was avoiding us with unreturned calls and getting fobbed off. Room was a little run down with cracks on the kitchen tiles, cracks in the bathroom sink and a tacky sofa an curtains that were too small for the bedroom window. Also it stated garden views which was not correct at all. We had been saving up an looking forward to staying here for ages in New Zealand only to have added extra expenditure an an unpleasant experience. We will be advising and reccomending this is not a good place to stay.

Room tip: Beware of hidden costs, take photos of room damages beforehand and make sure u don't get a cheap faulty room key. Check garden view room.
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Georgina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucky Liu, General Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2023

Hello Guests

You called us at mid night due to the unit key was cut off in half in the lock, we relocated you to the other room without any extra cleaning fee and linen cost.

The following morning we opened the reception as early as possible to help you sort it out the key issue of unit 6.

You had been stayed over a month as we had been serviced you very well and dealing with all issues as your requested

However you requested to ask the owner of the unit 6 where you stayed to pay to lock smiths for the key damage and lock repairs, which we had been taken all your message and email to owner . Unfortunately, the owner rejected your claim as this was totally damaged by you and it was not owner's responsibility to pay the bill.

All your comments here are not telling the truth because if it would be that bad as you wrote you would NOT stay with us for more than one month.

Aruba Surf Resort is over 25 years business, all the units are fully furnitured, such as washing machine, dishwasher, dryer and air conditioner etc with very affordable Price

As you said, we are located in the centre of the Broadbeach, beside the beach, and all restaurants, shopping centres, like the premium shopping destination Pacific Fair where just crossed road, but we are nice and quiet and closed to everything.

We are having Free wifi and Foxtel, Heated Spa, Swimming pool and BBQ areas for infrastructure here. Welcome all of you from all over the world and hope you would like to come back again with Free Upgrade to our Updated Superior Apartment .

So we are one of the highest demanding holiday resort around the Broadbeach and you DID NOT MENTION anything about this by PUTTING THIS HORRIBLE Title , then we have to no option to put you as the BLACK GUEST to all hotel system here around gold coast as you are revenging action is not acceptable at all which affect badly to our resort and misleading the guests!

Aruba Surf Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2023

The staffs there are so helpful and funny. The accommodations here are awesome and the location is in the middle of Broadbeach that is excellent! I highly recommended you to come and stay! I will definitely coming back for more stay!!!

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank A5859SJsamantham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucky Liu, General Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2023

Hello there

Thank you for sharing your fantastic review of your recent stay at Aruba Surf Resort. We truly appreciate your kind words.

We're thrilled to hear that you had your "best stay" with us and that our staff made a positive impression with their helpful and humorous service. It's wonderful to know that you found our accommodations awesome and enjoyed our prime location in the heart of Broadbeach.

We are honored to receive your high recommendation and are eagerly looking forward to welcoming you back for more memorable stays in the future.

Once again, thank you for choosing Aruba Surf Resort, and we can't wait to host you again!

Warm regards,
Aruba Surf Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2023

The management takes extreme measures to get 5-star reviews to the point where they take your phone and write the review themselves. This was the most disturbing thing about the whole stay. The apartment we got was spacious, had a fully equipped kitchen, living room, bedroom and bathroom with washing machine and dryer. The balcony faced the sun and nice views. Cute lush pool area and BBQ area. Great location very close to the tram stop and the beach with a beautiful promenade. The only thing that should be improved is the cleanliness of the floor, surfaces, linen and towels. The apartment is not thoroughly cleaned. No breakfast. Staff doesn’t answer the phone, we tried 3 times on different days.

Room tip: Do not let them take your phone to write a review themselves.
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mari-Ell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucky Liu, General Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2023

Hello Mariellm

You are revenging with your fake comments! however you have already been refunded after we charged you twice by accident. You stated that the room was nice and clean and you had enjoyable stay when you did check out as we did FREE UPGRADE from the studio to One Bedroom

If you would like to delete your comments we will contact you any extra compensation for it by refunding , thank you

By the way I did not force any customer whoever had enjoyable stay with us to give us any review but you agreed to put on website then I was showing you how to make it to save your time as you told me you were rushing to the airport !

Kind Regards

Aruba Surf Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2023

Customer care at this resort needs attention 🙄 Zero communication skills & tend to be rude to customers. The room we rented had dirty carpets, the shower was an issue, and an addational fee of $35 to secure a car park in the basement which is ridiculous after paying hundreds of $$$ to stay . internet never worked the entire time we stayed. Not looking forward to coming back here.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Fabz g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucky Liu, General Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2023

Hello Guest

We are sorry to receive this review. Refers to communication, we have checked our CCTV at reception there was nothing wrong with any unrespectable words or service showed when checking you in , so please contact us 07 5539 0299 or send email to info@arubasurf.com to report any issues, if anything we did not right service we will provide you compensation and even refund to you as all the customers feedback is very essential for improving the Aruba Management.
$35 for hiring an remote which control the parking area to make sure maintained well when you return it as $108 needs to be replaced the new remote to work by Wifi.

Wifi and Foxtel are always our fundamental amenities, due to we had been suffering storm and heavy rain, the WiFi and Foxtel had been temporarily suspended to avoid safe risks, sorry again for any inconveniences.

We would like to provide compensation for you if you could contact us

Kind Regards

Aruba Surf Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews