We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trip.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Samantha M

Best Stay with Aruba Surf

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Sept 2023
The staffs there are so helpful and funny. The accommodations here are awesome and the location is in the middle of Broadbeach that is excellent! I highly recommended you to come and stay! I will definitely coming back for more stay!!!
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucky Liu, General Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this review
Responded 17 Oct 2023
Hello there

Thank you for sharing your fantastic review of your recent stay at Aruba Surf Resort. We truly appreciate your kind words.

We're thrilled to hear that you had your "best stay" with us and that our staff made a positive impression with their helpful and humorous service. It's wonderful to know that you found our accommodations awesome and enjoyed our prime location in the heart of Broadbeach.

We are honored to receive your high recommendation and are eagerly looking forward to welcoming you back for more memorable stays in the future.

Once again, thank you for choosing Aruba Surf Resort, and we can't wait to host you again!

Warm regards,
Aruba Surf Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$160
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$160
  • Expedia.com
    AU$160
  • Hotels.com
    AU$160
0.2 km from Aruba Surf Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$304
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$304
  • Hotels.com
    AU$299
  • Expedia.com
    AU$304
0.1 km from Aruba Surf Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Guest room
Booking.com
AU$309
  • Sofitel
    AU$309
  • Algotels
    AU$218
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Aruba Surf Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$435
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$435
  • Vio.com
    AU$400
  • Priceline
    AU$435
0.2 km from Aruba Surf Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$149
  • Priceline
    AU$149
  • Agoda.com
    AU$111
  • Expedia.com
    AU$149
0.3 km from Aruba Surf Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
The Star Grand Hotel - Gold Coast
Booking.com
AU$310
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$282
  • Expedia.com
    AU$309
  • Hotels.com
    AU$310
0.4 km from Aruba Surf Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$491
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$491
  • Vio.com
    AU$457
  • Priceline
    AU$491
0.2 km from Aruba Surf Resort
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
AU$360
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$360
  • Agoda.com
    AU$271
  • Trip.com
0.5 km from Aruba Surf Resort
Free parking
Pool
BA bedroom
Official Hotel Site
AU$238
  • Booking.com
    AU$251
  • Agoda.com
    AU$190
  • Priceline
    AU$240
0.3 km from Aruba Surf Resort
Free Wifi
Spa
Booking.com
AU$138
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$143
  • Vio.com
    AU$118
  • Expedia.com
    AU$137
0.1 km from Aruba Surf Resort
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Broadbeach
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
138
82
40
12
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
138
82
40
12
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift great location one bedroom apartment pacific fair the gold coast washing machine and dryer secure parking stay there again tram station spa casino channels australia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2023

The management takes extreme measures to get 5-star reviews to the point where they take your phone and write the review themselves. This was the most disturbing thing about the whole stay. The apartment we got was spacious, had a fully equipped kitchen, living room, bedroom and bathroom with washing machine and dryer. The balcony faced the sun and nice views. Cute lush pool area and BBQ area. Great location very close to the tram stop and the beach with a beautiful promenade. The only thing that should be improved is the cleanliness of the floor, surfaces, linen and towels. The apartment is not thoroughly cleaned. No breakfast. Staff doesn’t answer the phone, we tried 3 times on different days.

Room tip: Do not let them take your phone to write a review themselves.
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mari-Ell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucky Liu, General Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2023

Hello Mariellm

You are revenging with your fake comments! however you have already been refunded after we charged you twice by accident. You stated that the room was nice and clean and you had enjoyable stay when you did check out as we did FREE UPGRADE from the studio to One Bedroom

If you would like to delete your comments we will contact you any extra compensation for it by refunding , thank you

By the way I did not force any customer whoever had enjoyable stay with us to give us any review but you agreed to put on website then I was showing you how to make it to save your time as you told me you were rushing to the airport !

Kind Regards

Aruba Surf Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2023

Customer care at this resort needs attention 🙄 Zero communication skills & tend to be rude to customers. The room we rented had dirty carpets, the shower was an issue, and an addational fee of $35 to secure a car park in the basement which is ridiculous after paying hundreds of $$$ to stay . internet never worked the entire time we stayed. Not looking forward to coming back here.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Fabz g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucky Liu, General Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2023

Hello Guest

We are sorry to receive this review. Refers to communication, we have checked our CCTV at reception there was nothing wrong with any unrespectable words or service showed when checking you in , so please contact us 07 5539 0299 or send email to info@arubasurf.com to report any issues, if anything we did not right service we will provide you compensation and even refund to you as all the customers feedback is very essential for improving the Aruba Management.
$35 for hiring an remote which control the parking area to make sure maintained well when you return it as $108 needs to be replaced the new remote to work by Wifi.

Wifi and Foxtel are always our fundamental amenities, due to we had been suffering storm and heavy rain, the WiFi and Foxtel had been temporarily suspended to avoid safe risks, sorry again for any inconveniences.

We would like to provide compensation for you if you could contact us

Kind Regards

Aruba Surf Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2023 via mobile

The accommodation needed updating. Musky smell. Unclean. Dust on the ceiling fan. Stained carpets and curtains. Couch uncomfortable and sofa chair’s leather was peeling off. Bugs everywhere. I went to politely complain and lucky said they were cockroaches and my room would be sprayed while I was out. When I returned to my room, a couple of hours later so did the cockroaches. I have pictures of the state of the room. Also when I arrived I was told I was upgraded and when I got to my room the door lock was being fixed. If that’s an upgrade I shudder to think what the other room would be like. I’ve also been told that customers were offered discounts if they wrote a good review.

Room tip: Don’t go there!!
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Doula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucky Liu, General Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2023

Hello Doula
We are sorry to hear about that issues but we would like to relocate you to the other room if you could report to the reception whenever during your stay.
However would you mind contact us 07 5539 0299 for us to go further investigation for this issue as we have been doing renovation since Aril 2023 all rooms maintained as nice and clean
If you request to process refund and please contact us by email info@arubasurf.com , thank you

Kind Regards

Aruba Surf Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2023

Like the room where is facing to pool and beautiful garden , clean and safe parking areas in the basement , nice and warm spa with all flowers a rounded! Receptionist, Lucky , is very nice and welcoming to me for my check in and out , I will come back to Aruba Surf

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2023


A Memorable at Aruba Surf Resort

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Aruba Surf Resort and overall, it was a wonderful experience. The resort's prime location near the beach and its well-maintained facilities made for a memorable stay.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Tobey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews