We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Algotels
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Kuo T
Best value with good price and location
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Jan 2023via mobile
Amazing place to stay. Best value as cheapest price in Broadbeach. Good maintained classic 3.5 star holiday apartment with great location. 3 mins to beach. 7 mins to casino & tram station.
Pool is clean and relax.
No lift due to built from 1997.
Affordable parking remote hire.
Date of stay: January 2023
Room Tip: No service and extra amenities in 7 days. Please prepare more by yourself . Due to short term...
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.1 km from Aruba Surf Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Aruba Surf Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Two Bedroom Two Bathroom at the Ocean Pacific
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Aruba Surf Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$291
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$233
  • Sofitel
    AU$291
0.3 km from Aruba Surf Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Aruba Surf Resort
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$385
  • Agoda.com
    AU$280
  • Vio.com
0.5 km from Aruba Surf Resort
Free parking
Pool
The Star Grand Hotel - Gold Coast
Official Hotel
  • Expedia.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$334
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Aruba Surf Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
BA bedroom
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$281
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Aruba Surf Resort
Free Wifi
Spa
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$256
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Aruba Surf Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Oceana on Broadbeach
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.4 km from Aruba Surf Resort
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Broadbeach
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
138
83
40
12
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
138
83
40
12
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift great location one bedroom apartment pacific fair the gold coast washing machine and dryer secure parking stay there again tram station spa casino channels australia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2023

The location is really good , close to the beach and Pacific fair. No needed to worry about food.

Room was a bit out of date but was clean and tidy. It’s fully furnished apartment that includes washing machine and dryer. The most important thing is that it’s responsible price!!!!

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Yuna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucky Liu, General Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2023

Dear guest:

Thank you for the nice review and glad you do enjoy your time with us.

We looking forward to seeing you again.

Aruba surf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2023

At the most bustling center of broad beach but with the unbelievable cheapest price of staying, surprisingly it was clean and even with the new furniture and good views from balconies. The location is convenient that easy for me can go the other places to visit.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank frank_E681OG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucky Liu, General Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2023

Thanks for the honest review
Welcome Back anytime with our brand new refurbished unit
Aruba surf Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2023 via mobile

My daughter I paid approx $2000 for this accomodation and was put in a room that the microwave, oven, walls, tiles and shower were filthy, there was even blood on the bathroom tiles. There was mould all through the bathroom, towel rail had been ripped off the wall, chest of drawers in bedroom was broken, lamps in bedroom didn’t work and covered in dust, curtains were stained, no cover on ensemble base, base and mattress were bowed in the middle, no bed head, the smell was absolutely disgusting. Reception closed at 11am, Agoda and us tried calling out of hours numbers and emailing. No response. I spend $50 and over 1.5 hours of my time scrubbing the place just so I could sleep one night until I could speak to someone the next day. When I spoke to them her initial response was it’s old-they got housekeeping to check, he admitted there is nothing he could do about the smell and mould. Also each room is individually owned and couldn’t do anything untill owners were contacted on the Monday. I explained that this room should not be let out to anyone untill it’s all fixed and cleaned etc and I can’t stay in that room another night. It’s not an option. She came and checked out the room and it’s smell and said she could give us another room in the next 2 hours. I was grateful for that. As I couldn’t afford to not be in accomodation and trying to get accomodation on the GC in Jan last minute just wasn’t an option financially for us unfortunately. The next morning as my daughter got out of bed in the new room she scratched her leg( approx length of a ruler) on a broken mattress spring that was sticking out the side of the mattress. Their solution was to put the chest of drawers in front of the spring so she wouldn’t hurt herself again. And nothing could be fixed until after we left. Anyway we stayed a total of 9 nights. I have now been advised that all they can give me is 1 free nights credit for my next stay because they fixed the issue with the initial room. We should have never been put in that room to start with. And then apparently a broken spring sticking out of the mattress is satisfactory??
We come to QLD every year and Sorry but we will never stay there again. So a credit is absolutely useless.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Jacqui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucky Liu, General Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2023

HI Jacqui

We are terribly sorry to your review during your stay
However , the receptionist asked how is your stay when you check out , You were just replied everything is good as 2nd Unit is better , then check out and left as our CCTV record.
If you advise us the whole issue during your stay , we were happy to help in person and advise solutions and compensation.

Our office hours are Monday to Friday 8:30am to 5:00pm.
Saturday 9:00am to 12:00noon
Sunday/Public Holiday 9:00am to 11:00am

It's show on our resort office , booking confirmation and Online travel agencies such as Agoa.
However, we do have after hour 24h numbers as you can contact.

We apologized about any rundown idea of Aruba Surf Resort as you mentioned, Aruba Surf is high demanding Holiday Apartment from 1997, and all the units are fully furnished, so we cannot deny there is few old furniture but “fully functional “

All Unit is under the private owner , we had notified them to replace aged furniture, appliance, and renovation. However we still need to get owner's final consent.

All the units are fully furnished, such as washing machine, dishwasher, dryer, and air conditioner, Sofa Bed etc.
We did replace some sofabeds of some units recently . The 2nd unit you stayed there has brand new sofabed in Room.

Aruba Surf is not a full-service hotel but a short-term rental 3.5star holiday apartment. The price we list in school holiday during your stay , Aruba Surf did offer the cheapest room rate price in Broadbeach compared with high-rised hotel in this area.

After investigation, we did access your unit next day to help you and help you to relocate to the 2nd Unit. Our housekeeper did clean the room as 5 star standard as they are all contractors of 5 star hotel . However they could not help aged furniture, scratched wall and air circulation of the unit as unit and building is 26 years old .

Sorry about the bed and mattress, the spring was just came out from the mattress during your stay which is can't be controlled. As we checked and cleaned the 2nd room just before your stay. The mattress was still okay by the exit report and housekeeping report. However, We had ordered the new mattress to be replaced within 7 business days.

We are located in the center of the Broadbeach, beside the beach, and all restaurants, and shopping centers, like the premium shopping destination Pacific Fair where just crossed the road, but we are nice and quiet and close to everything.
We are having Free wifi and Foxtel, a Heated Spa, a Swimming pool and BBQ areas for infrastructure here. Welcome, all of you from all over the world and hope you would like to come back again with Free Upgrade to our Updated Superior Apartment.

After the final investigation, We can offer compensation from our Account Manager, we will email you with 7-14 business days regarding to compensation.

Kind Regards
Aruba Surf Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2023

Sadly if you look at photos of apartments on app its now nothing and I mean nothing like that . When we finally got In the gate we run in to 2 males who where leaving and lost there deposit saying the rooms are disgusting. We had already payed through booking.com so we had no choice. Disgusting dirty musky old furniture. Towel racks pulled of wall. Couldn't stay there wouldn't refund $1100 . Be carefully by reviews it's happening all the time.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucky Liu, General Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2023

Hello Guest
The photos on Online travel Agency which is Agoda , OTA FIRST PAGE would show mixed photos as we have 4 different room type INCLUDE " SUPERIOR ONE BED ROOM APARTMENT.
https://www.arubasurf.com.au/apartments

However , you booked and selected Standard One Bed Room Apartment which is old unit from 1997.

All the Online Travel Agency can review the correct photos of the room type you select, the mixed resort photos on the first page can't be you actual photo when you selected

We have apologized about any rundown idea of Aruba Surf Resort as you mentioned, Aruba Surf is high demanding Holiday Apartment from 1997, all the units are fully furnished, so we cannot deny there is few old furniture but “fully functional “
However, if you would report us after you checked in we would change it straight away to provide the best stay for every single guest.

All the units are fully furnished, such as the washing machine, dishwasher, dryer, and air conditioner, Sofa Bed etc.
We did replace some sofabeds of some units recently and also replace brand new carpet. Also We do have 5 Superior Apartment which is refurbished with brand new furniture, Viny timber floor and a modern living vibe.
We are located in the center of the Broadbeach, beside the beach, and all restaurants, and shopping centres, like the premium shopping destination Pacific Fair where just crossed road, but we are nice and quiet and closed to everything.

We are having Free wifi and Foxtel, a Heated Spa, a Swimming pool and BBQ areas for infrastructure here. Welcome, all of you from all over the world and hope you would like to come back again with Free Upgrade to our Updated Superior Apartment.

We are happy to offer Free Night Stay next time with Free upgrade to Superior One Bed Room apartment

Kind Regards
Aruba Surf Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2023 via mobile

I often staye at this resort. I booked last June for dates in May 23 for the Broadbeach Blues Festival. The resort has cancelled my booking and many others for these dates due to crowd concerns & insurance as advised by local police!!! Crazy!!

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Inspire28924972233
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucky Liu, General Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2023

Dear Guest
Sorry we need to clear all the bookings in May 2023 During Music Festival
Regarding to crowd control and public liability advised by city council . We will reopen the availability with next 2 week.
Council need to do the proper crowd control plan to avoid the " fatal accident of human stepping " as what happened last year in Itaewon Korea.

We had canceled and refunded the deposit to you as all the refund and cancellation process is legal process . As you had received all the refunded which is not fair to write a bad review like this

I hope you understand .

Aruba Surf Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews