We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Trip.com
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Nonow S
Dangerous and scam
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Dec 2020
Scam! Room really dirty full of cockroach, no staff present, not family friendly at all. Blood in the common stairs, a lot of non guest staying around the common area. Fight during the weekend in the others rooms. Doesnt feel safe at all. They ask to have fake rating 5 stars in exchange of discount. Will keep your deposit after your stay (300 dollars) without reason and don't reply. Avoid at all cost, that will ruin your stay.
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$273
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$273
  • Expedia.com
    AU$274
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$274
0.1 km from Aruba Surf Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$291
  • Sofitel
    AU$291
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$226
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Aruba Surf Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
AU$190
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$190
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$190
0.2 km from Aruba Surf Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
AU$183
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$205
  • Agoda.com
    AU$205
0.3 km from Aruba Surf Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$322
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.5 km from Aruba Surf Resort
Free parking
Pool
BA bedroom
Booking.com
AU$318
No prepayment needed
  • Official Hotel Site
    AU$286
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$279
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Aruba Surf Resort
Free Wifi
Spa
Freshwater Point Large
Booking.com
AU$368
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$340
  • Hotels.com
    AU$305
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Aruba Surf Resort
Free parking
Pool
The Outdoor Pool and Spa at the Browns at Broadbeach
Booking.com
AU$130
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$130
0.6 km from Aruba Surf Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$154
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$161
  • Agoda.com
    AU$153
0.1 km from Aruba Surf Resort
Free parking
Pool
Official Hotel
  • Booking.com
    AU$318
  • Hotels.com
    AU$289
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Aruba Surf Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Broadbeach
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
138
83
40
12
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
138
83
40
12
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift great location one bedroom apartment pacific fair the gold coast washing machine and dryer secure parking stay there again tram station spa casino channels australia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2020 via mobile

There’s bad and there’s this place. Don’t waste your money. Shower head was leaking I mean pouring out water when we arrived! Mouldy shower, carpets filthy. Lights in the bathroom didn’t work. Stained bedding, Towels were dirty, the place hasn’t been cleaned in years.
They took a photo of my credit card upon check in???

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ArronBrand1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dicken Ding, General Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2021

Hi Arron,

Sorry for the cleaning issue and inconvenience.

We will definitely address all the cleaning issues you have mentioned. It could've been much better to inform us the issues when you stayed in our apartment. So we could've provided the re-clean and better service for you to avoid the inconvenience.

Besides, we have arranged our handle man to fix all of the maintenance issue once you report to us when you check-out.

According to our policy, we need your ID and credit card details to pre-authorize the security bond, all you details will be deleted once the process has been done. Our hotel will not use your details for private use.

Please accept our apologies for the issues happened during your stay, we hope we could provide a better experience for your next stay.

Kind Regards,

Aruba Surf Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2020

If you have respiratory issues, please choose elsewhere. There is black mould throughout the apartment. No ventilation in the bathrooms. Stained uncleaned carpets. Furniture covered in filth and stains. Layers of dust & grime everywhere. I'm sure alot of these reviews are old because cleanliness is not a priority here whatsoever. Stains on sheets. I had to use a plastic pipe to keep windows locked. Frontgate constantly has access issues (multiple people standing outfront waiting due to these issues). Heavy police presence and drug use here. I've stayed in 100s of places on the GoldCoast throughout the years and this is bottom 3 for sure. You couldn't pay me to come back.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Angel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dicken Ding, General Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2021

Sorry for any problems and Thank you for your comments.

We apologize that you felt the cleanliness was not good enough.

We will definitely take these comments to our cleaning staffs. It is very important to let us know if you would report any issues to the receptionist during your stay, so that we can target problems and make up those for your sanctification because the guest enjoyable stay is always our aim.

Besides, the police station is located at the corner of our building, they will come to check the place regularly to keep a safe environment in our resort. We will also prevent drug dealers and bad guests staying in Aruba Surf Resort.

We are sorry again for the issue and inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2020 via mobile

Spent four nights in a one-bedroom apartment (was upgraded from a studio apartment at no extra cost!), great value for money & views of Broadbeach with all amenities. Highly recommend a stay here, easy to check in after hours too 😊

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank travelling_bethan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dicken Ding, General Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2021

Thank you for your comment! We are looking forward to see you again in Aruba Surf Resort:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2020 via mobile

Booked for 3 nights. Says it has foxtail.
Yes just the box nothing to watch on any channels
Place needed to be.
Cleaned.. Things need to be fixed.
Place stunk of cigarettes
I washed the blue blankets
Before I used them they had stains.
2nd photo was inside of a cup
Another one is from behind the sofa
Lastly it took till Wednesday for them to release my 300 bucks bond which was 5 days after I left which was Saturday morning ..

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank rosinab999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dicken Ding, General Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2020

Sorry for any problems and Thank you for your comments.

We apologize that you felt the cleanliness was not good enough.

We will definitely take these comments to our cleaning staffs. It is very important to let us know if you would report any issues to the receptionist during your stay, so that we can target problems and make up those for your sanctification because the guest enjoyable stay is always our aim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

Shower grout dirty but otherwise bathroom great.This was a studio type accommodation and was clean enough with basic cockery and microwave as well as kettle and iron.The biggest complaint about this place is the gym.Its not what you call safe and all equipment was wet,rusty,slippery and non functional in many ways that would take too long to go thru.Its a real hazard so dont use it!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank genzya2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dicken Ding, General Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2020

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments, we will definitely address the issues of the gym with our body corporate.

Hope to see you again in Aruba Surf Resort.

Dicken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews