We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
98
80
31
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
80
31
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the managers no lift great location washing machine six nights within walking distance bbq area the ground floor nice pool close to pacific fair short walk to the beach high rise great holiday air con toilet paper thoroughly enjoyed our stay oasis shopping centre
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Resort was good for what we paid for. Room was ok, but bit dated.
Reception and management were friendly and helpful.
Central location, being very close to Broadbeach and Pacific Fair shopping centre.
Nice swimming pool and plenty of locked car parks on site

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess and Ben V, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Hi Robert,
Thank you for your review, it was lovely to have you stay with us. Thank you for your comments, we are glad your enjoyed our hospitality and amenities.
We hope to see you again next time you're in Broadbeach.
Tessara & Benjamin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

TERRIBLE SERVICE
and nothing like the web site
NO GYM AND NO WIFI
The best part about this place was leaving
If you do stay here, Make sure you take photos of the room on arrival as they will charge you extra for cleaning and try to blame you for previous mess ...
Pretty sure this is how they must make their money as there were no other guests around
Extremely disappointing

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank SummerGrace12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess and Ben V, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Hi, we're very sorry to receive your review and hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, we are sorry if you were not informed of the gym location in the resort, and that to utilise wifi the logon details can be provided by reception. We can assure you we do not charge for extra cleaning unless it is neccessary and we very rarely do so. We understand some guests may miss cleaning some items upon departure, but as you had checked out late without warning and had left the room in a unsatisfactory state our cleaning staff were under much pressure to have the room ready for the next guest on time and we found this to be unfair. We are greatful that Aruba Surf resort presents a quiet relaxing atmosphere even when we are at full capacity, and we are sorry this couldnt be a relaxing stay for you.
We apologise we couldnt help you have a better stay,
Tessara & Benjamin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

First time we've stayed here. Well appointed property, very clean facilities. Close to everything. Our apartment was on the ground floor (stairwell 2, flat 5) right near the entrance so privacy a bit of an issue, but that's what curtains are for. Would definitely recommend it for well priced accommodation. Self contained so remember to bring the necessities like toilet paper and shampoo because the complimentary supplies won't be refilled.

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank Melinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess and Ben V, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Hi Melinda,
Thank you for reviewing Aruba Surf Resort, we hope you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you next time you're in Broadbeach.
Tessara & Benjamin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I recently stayed at Aruba Surf Resort, and it is very clean and comfortable and in a quiet street, and close to the beach, Pacific Fair shopping centre, Jupiters casino and Broadbeach Tavern. I believe it must be one of the best value for money hotels at Broadbeach.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garywindsor52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess and Ben V, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Hi Gary,
Thank you for your review, fantastic that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you next time you're in Broadbeach.
Tessara & Benjamin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

This accommodation is central to everything. The perfect place to stay no matter how you will spend your days. We had a front-facing room (at my request) facing Anne St, and had no problems. The only front-facing room available to us however was on the third floor, which meant a workout - especially on arrival day taking up our luggage - as there are no lifts.
The gardens are well maintained. I loved the look and style of the complex. The staff were pleasant and helpful when we needed directions to the Broadbeach Coffee Club. Unfortunately due to a foot injury just prior to our arrival date, I was not permitted by my Dr to use the spa or pool at Aruba & I had been looking forward to using the spa Due to that, we also didn't use the BBQ facilities near the pool. Our visit to the coast was to catch up with family and friends, so we didn't use the kitchen in our unit, nor the Foxtel, so I cannot really comment on these (like some other reviews have).

The only problem we had was with the free Wifi. It would not work, but I deemed it not worth the effort of advising staff of the Wifi problem, I just turned on my iPad Data and used that. Guests who have wifi only devices may have a problem though.

We would love to come back again, and next time use the spa etc.

Kevin and Kathryn.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank kath19602015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess and Ben V, Manager at Aruba Surf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Hi Kevin and Kathryn,
Thank you for writing a review, great to hear you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the resort, albeit without the chance to use to pool and hot tub! We're sorry to hear the wi-fi wasn't working for you, there are different routers around the Resort so normally it's down to choosing the strongest router or in the rare case having the routers restarted. We hope to see you again for another pleasant stay!
Tessara and Benjamin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews