We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Escape52818299006

Avani is the best place to stay on the Gold Coast

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Feb 2021
Avani is beautiful, the value for money is outstanding, the rooms are outstanding, the beds are fantastic. You couldn't ask for a better hotel or experience!! The rooms are so well set out, the bathrooms are outstanding as well!!I won't stay anywhere else on the Gold Coast.
Date of stay: February 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$160
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$160
  • Hotels.com
    AU$160
  • Expedia.com
    AU$160
0.1 km from Avani Broadbeach Gold Coast Residences
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$174
  • Priceline
    AU$179
  • Vio.com
    AU$165
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
0.2 km from Avani Broadbeach Gold Coast Residences
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$314
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$314
  • Vio.com
    AU$293
  • Hotels.com
    AU$314
0.2 km from Avani Broadbeach Gold Coast Residences
Free parking
Pool
Exterior
AU$355
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$355
  • Vio.com
    AU$327
  • Expedia.com
    AU$355
0.2 km from Avani Broadbeach Gold Coast Residences
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Star Grand Hotel - Gold Coast
AU$286
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$260
  • Expedia.com
    AU$286
  • Hotels.com
    AU$286
0.2 km from Avani Broadbeach Gold Coast Residences
Free Wifi
Free parking
BA bedroom
AU$259
  • Booking.com
    AU$277
  • Priceline
    AU$262
  • Expedia.com
    AU$282
0.2 km from Avani Broadbeach Gold Coast Residences
Free Wifi
Guest room
AU$309
  • Priceline
    AU$309
  • Algotels
    AU$224
  • Booking.com
    AU$309
0.3 km from Avani Broadbeach Gold Coast Residences
Pool
Beachfront
AU$425
Fully refundable
  • Trip.com
    AU$425
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$426
  • Agoda.com
    AU$456
0.4 km from Avani Broadbeach Gold Coast Residences
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Outdoor Pool and Spa at the Browns at Broadbeach
AU$140
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$140
  • Agoda.com
    AU$140
0.6 km from Avani Broadbeach Gold Coast Residences
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$149
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$149
  • Algotels
    AU$130
  • Expedia.com
    AU$132
0.0 km from Avani Broadbeach Gold Coast Residences
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Broadbeach
Reviews (943)
Filter reviews
944 results
Traveller rating
686
165
44
21
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
686
165
44
21
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location pacific fair star casino ocean suite gold coast business trip pac fair bed was comfortable walking distance tram stop across the road secure parking great place to stay easy walk public transport great apartment short walk to the beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
314 - 319 of 944 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2021

Avani Broadbeach is a great hotel for anyone looking for a short or long term stay. We paid a little extra for the ocean views and they were worth it. Very modern hotel, close to everything you need (public transport too), clean rooms and the staff were very accomodating.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Taylah411
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 February 2021

We stayed for 4 nights at the Avani and really loved the location and the lovely apartment. Our ocean view was amazing and the apartment was so quiet and huge. The beds are super comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. So close the Pacific Fair and the the Tram stop and lots of wonderful restaurants and bars close by. Excellent. Highly recomended.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank DebfromCanberraAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2021

imagine paying $250 for a night in a room for your birthday and the room being RIDDLED with ants and receiving no compensation on checkout. then being told they will contact you and they havent! i emailed them myself and no response!!! apaulled

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Janaiawhelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brett Hohn, General Manager at Avani Broadbeach Gold Coast Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2021

Dear Janaia,

Thanks for your feedback from your recent stay, We always appreciate receiving constructive comments which help us to maintain and improve our standards as well as meet and exceed guest expectations. Not quiet sure what happened with the communication, we take all your comments on board and apologise for any short comings you received. Obviously our rooms are not infested with ants.

I do apologize for any misunderstanding and definitely want to welcome you back.

Kind Regards
Brett Hohn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2021

We had booked a 2brm premium ocean view rlevil 32 and boy this room was so nice tidy and clean the rooms was so spacey beds was comfy like sleeping on clouds bathrooms & kitchen clean and tidy full amenities and the awesome views from every window👌👌
the pool😎😎 my kid loved it
Complimentary bottles of water beside the bed a very nice touch
Also like to ass the hotel soaps and shampoos body wash are so nice and smell
Amazing
No complaints here and the service amazing too cannot fault Avani we will definitely be back
Also the blonde lady on the desk that served me
Shot for the service appreciate it we had a great time thanks so much will definitely come back so central walking distance to Broadbeach pacific fair & the casino

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank ellendaks1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brett Hohn, General Manager at Avani Broadbeach Gold Coast Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2021

Dear ellendaks1000

Thank you for your Five Star review we pride ourselves on our friendly Service and look forward to sharing your feedback with our guest service agents, we know they will be delighted. The staff appreciate receiving comments which help us to maintain and improve our standards as well as meet and exceed guest expectations.

We can’t wait to greet you with a warm welcome next time you stay.

Kind Regards

Brett Hohn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2021

We stayed here a few weeks ago and really enjoyed it . Unfortunately this time we got a bad room . Many maintenance issues. We got locked out on the balcony. Lucky we had a phone on us otherwise I really don’t know what we would have done . Table was very badly chipped and shower head was leaking so very bad pressure.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank sandracon6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brett Hohn, General Manager at Avani Broadbeach Gold Coast Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2021

Dear Sandracon6,

Thanks for your feedback from your recent stay, we always appreciate receiving constructive comments which help us to maintain and improve our standards as well as meet and exceed guest expectations.

We take all your comments on board and apologise for any short comings you received with the Maintenance Issues in your room. Unfortunately maintenance issues do arise from time to time and measures are in place to ensure such issues are rectified promptly.

Here at AVANI Broadbeach we pride ourselves on our courteous and friendly service and I have raised these matters with the staff concerned, to ensure our required standards are strictly adhered to at all times.

We do hope we get to see you again.

Kind Regards
Brett Hohn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews