We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Z I

Extremely poor customer service

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Oct 2021via mobile
Nowella and Geoff were very rude and inappropriate and unhelpful. They have no respect in their tone or attitude. After accepted payments and confirmation of booking, they tried to slap extra charges for a child already registered on the booking. Nowella was particularly rude in the repeated mispronunciation of our names and was not willing to understand the origins of our booking. They seem to have beef with 'Expedia' even though we had no link to expedia at all. Also note that the itinerary states air conditioning but be aware that the bedrooms have ceiling fans only and no AC in there. I was told to close the bedroom doors and make sure the main room was cool and then try to cool the bedrooms one by one which takes a few hours! There is no late checkout and anything extra like teabags or milk is charged. Even the towels are charged extra if you require more. There is no reception service after 4pm and the rooms cannot be cleaned at all during our stay there. I would seriously reconsider anyone who has booked here to try to find an alternative because the service and attitude of the manager Geoff and his associate Nowella was as rude and unhelpful as you can get.
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
AU$384
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$383
  • Agoda.com
    AU$297
  • Vio.com
    AU$338
0.3 km from Belle Maison Resort
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$170
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$170
  • Hotels.com
    AU$170
  • Expedia.com
    AU$170
0.8 km from Belle Maison Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Guest room
Sofitel
AU$309
  • Booking.com
    AU$309
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$239
  • Priceline
    AU$309
0.6 km from Belle Maison Resort
Pool
Beachfront
The Star Grand Hotel - Gold Coast
Booking.com
AU$262
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$262
  • Priceline
    AU$238
  • Expedia.com
    AU$262
0.8 km from Belle Maison Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$273
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$273
  • Priceline
    AU$273
  • Expedia.com
    AU$273
0.8 km from Belle Maison Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
BA bedroom
Official Hotel Site
AU$295
  • Booking.com
    AU$307
  • Agoda.com
    AU$243
  • Expedia.com
    AU$328
0.8 km from Belle Maison Resort
Free Wifi
Spa
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$335
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$335
  • Vio.com
    AU$308
  • Expedia.com
    AU$335
0.7 km from Belle Maison Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$179
  • Priceline
    AU$179
  • Agoda.com
    AU$131
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
0.9 km from Belle Maison Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Priceline
AU$299
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$299
  • Vio.com
    AU$253
  • Expedia.com
    AU$299
0.8 km from Belle Maison Resort
Pool
Spa
Priceline
AU$143
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$139
  • Vio.com
    AU$123
  • Expedia.com
    AU$143
0.8 km from Belle Maison Resort
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Broadbeach
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
285
124
22
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
285
124
22
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the gold coast great location renovated apartment broadbeach shops secure parking within walking distance good size king bed comfortable stay oasis shopping centre spa floor views unit ocean keys balconies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2021 via mobile

A wonderful home away from home. Stayed in one bedroom first time on 4th floor. Place was enormous, clean and had everything you could want. The second visit was with my elderly mother in a 2 bedroom on the 10th floor. Like a palace. Huge rooms and great kitchen amenities as well as two living areas. Beds comfortable both trips.... and I'm fussy!
I am due to visit next week but am having trouble contacting Booking.com as my state is in lockdown. I did have a cancellable room up until a few weeks ago, but now it's not. I've tried contacting via booking.com and also directly, but it seems booking.com don't want you to call them as I can not locate their number anywhere and Belle Maison won't deal with me unless I go through the initial booking agent. I am risking losing the money for 8 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment, so I'm very nervous and incredibly disappointed that I can get no help from anyone.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bec_Luc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 February 2021

We stayed for four nights in the premium two bedroom apartment and have no complaints regarding this room. The room was very spacious with two separate kitchens and living spaces, you could easily have two families stay and still both enjoy your own space. Reception was very friendly and accommodating. We required a chopping board for our room and they supplied it to us by the next morning.
We will definitely be revisiting the Belle Maison again in the future and hope to make it an annual holiday.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Annonom12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2021

We stayed for 6 nights in a renovated 2 bedroom ocean view apartment on the 12th floor. The apartment was really spacious and had everything we needed as a family of 4. We loved having our breakfast on the balcony enjoying the amazing ocean views. The pool and outdoor spa were lovely too. It was easy to walk to the beach and nearby restaurants and shops. Would definitely stay here again in the same room type.

Date of stay: January 2021
1  Thank TropicalNitesPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 November 2020

What a great property stayed on 27th floor would have to of been one of the best places we have ever stayed at
Clean great view,facilities excellent ,pool fantastic close to broadbeach ,Staff we just fantastic and very quiet .
We will definitely be back as this was one of the most fantastic places we have ever stayed at.
Excellent value for money

Room tip: we had the renovated one on the 27th floor . Hope everyone doesnt choose this one as it certainly will become extremely popular
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 193stevej
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 July 2020

We stayed in the two bedroom renovated room (61) on floor 13. Two bathrooms, laundry and large balcony overlooking the sea as well as the Surfers Paradise skyline.
Everything about this resort was excellent from the time of check-in. Secure parking. Spacious grounds, large pool and BBQ area, plus more.

Apartment has large rooms, well appointed kitchen, lounge and dining area plus study nook.

Impeccably clean with new modern furniture and fittings throughout.

Supermarkets, shops and numerous restaurants and easy walk. Casino and Pacific Fair also within walking distance. A walk into Surfers was a pleasant outing.

Beach 350 meters. There are many parks very close to resort.

Plus much more!!!

Date of stay: July 2020
2  Thank 30victoriaavenue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews