We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull appartments, reasonable prices”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2012

My wife and I stayed for a conference in a studio appartment. The rooms are clean and well laid out and staff are fast and professional. It is a short walk distance to Broadbeach, Gold Coast convention center, and Pacific Fair. There al also plent of restaurants around

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank me t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadbeach M, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2012

Dear me t,

Thank you for sharing your experience of our property after your stay. I am thrilled you had an enjoyable time with us and we look forward to seeing you again next time.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,813 - 7,817 of 8,434 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Meriton broadbeach for 2 nights on a month long road trip of the East coast of Australia. The Meriton was easily the best accommodation we stayed in during or trip.
Amazingly it was also one of the cheapest places we stayed.
We stayed in a 17th floor apartment with sea views from the balcony. The room was fully equipped with everything you may need and more and the hotel facilities were excellent. The hotel is located a short walk to the beach and nearby restaurants and bars.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dnahsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadbeach M, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2012

Dear dnahsw,

Thank you for posting your feedback from your stay earlier in the year. It sounds like you had a great time exploring the East coast of Australia with your partner.

I am pleased you found our ocean view apartment and facilities to be more than adequate and we sincerely thank you for your kind words about our property.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Nice enough place, but felt we'd had better value on previous stays elsewhere in Broadbeach. Its a nice resort and rooms were OK but other places are more central and seemed better value. On previous stays we'd stayed at Phoenician Resort and Aria which were closer to beach, shops and convention centre as well as being located right by all the restaurants. We also stayed at the Wave which wasn't as good value as The Pheonician and Aria but also a nice central resort. Don't write it off, but check other resorts first as personally we felt other places were better located and presented better value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JUDITHbristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadbeach M, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear JUDITHbristol,

Thank you for reviewing our apartments after your stay this month. I am sorry to hear you felt a little disappointed with the value for money and location of our property compared to other resorts you have stayed at in Broadbeach previously.

The resorts you have mentioned are a little closer to the convention centre and Broadbeach mall and restaurants. However we are still only a 5 minute walk to the convention centre and 300 metres or so to the Broadbeach mall and the beach.

We would love to see you at Meriton Broadbeach again in the future, so please keep us in mind next time you are travelling to the Gold Coast. We often have some great deals which you may consider.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We stayed one night 15th September (for the rugby test at Skilled Park). Shuttle buses leave from Victoria Park, situated right next door. Reception staff were just delightful- efficient, friendly and knowledgeable. I was a little disappointed by the apartment we were given this time- it was quite considerably smaller and dirtier than our last visit.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom apartments with ocean view are larger than the apartments facing the casino.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadbeach M, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear Sharon K,

Thank you for your kind words about our reception staff. They are a great team and we pride ourselves on having a friendly smile and good knowledge of the local area.

It is disappointing to hear on the other hand that your apartment was not up to our usually high cleaning standard and I apologise for this. I will pass on your feedback to our Housekeeping Manager.

Thank you for your feedback and I hope you will consider us again for your accommodation needs next time you are travelling to Broadbeach. I am sure you will find we will not let you down again.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Stayed here Sat 8th Sept-beautiful foyer- and guess what-the rooms are too. Most places we've stayed on the Gold Coast look good when you walk in but the rooms are mostly outdated.
We stayed in a onebed apartment with ocean view-modern decor-great view-walking distance to where the wedding was & lots of great cafes & shopping. We'd definately stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadbeach M, Manager at Meriton Suites Broadbeach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear Colleen L,

Thank you for your positive feedback. I am glad to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed your ocean view apartment.

We do have a beautiful foyer area as you have mentioned with lots of natural light and fresh air coming in. One of the great things about Meriton is that we build, own and manage all our apartments which allows us to maintain a high quality and consistency across all our properties both in terms of the building itself and the individual apartments and interior furnishings.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back again sometime in the future at Meriton Broadbeach.

Kind Regards,
Meriton Serviced Apartments Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadbeach
0.3 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 7 in Broadbeach
3,169 reviews
0.2 km away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
0.2 km away
The Star Grand at The Star Gold Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,697 reviews
3.4 km away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,501 reviews
6.5 km away
Meriton Suites Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Broadbeach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Broadbeach

Address: 2669 Gold Coast Highway, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Family Hotel in Broadbeach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range: $120 - $706 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Broadbeach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meet the exceptional Guest Services team as they welcome you to the perfect seaside escape 24 hours a day, right here at Meriton Suites Broadbeach. Towering over the Gold Coast at an impressive 32 levels tall, guests will be mesmerised by the sparkling ocean blue water. Breathe in the fresh sea breeze right from the comfort of your very own Ocean Suite, or experience the serenity of the scenic hinterlands in our Modern Suites, both of which are equipped with balconies. Space and comfort is a necessity when travelling with a large group of friends or family and all 405 of our suites provide just that. Designed to deliver maximum comfort, our suites are up to three times larger and promise better value than the typical hotel room, featuring open plan living spaces and the necessary facilities, including an internal laundry. Experience our resort style indoor and outdoor lap pool, spa, sauna and a well-equipped gymnasium, or host your own Aussie style BBQ at our outdoor BBQ area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Meriton Suites Broadbeach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach Hotel Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach Gold Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing